Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Expedition Inflatable Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Expedition Inflatable Kayak Product Details.
MSRP:  $679.99
$599.00 You Save: $80.99(12%)
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock Ships within 48 hours
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Cheryl
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2014
Review:
We are sailboat owners and novice kayakers. Wanted kayaks which were easy to use and easy to transport by land and by boat. This kayak really fits the bill. Can be easily hauled in the car and fits nicely up in the v berth when not inflated. It is also super stable and tracks well. We use our kayaks on both rivers and inland ocean waters.
Reviewer:
Kristen
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2013
Review:
Excellent. We took them out on Lake Powell, handled well in wind and waves. Track well. They will be perfect for day trips or overnights. We will be using them on the Sea of Cortez this winter. The pump up seats are wonderful - the foot brace works perfectly - The only think we added was more cushion to the seat - not for comfort, but for height. We are both short and it's easier paddling when you sit higher - easier on arms, neck and shoulder. Excellent
Reviewer:
Paulrb02
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2010
Review:
This is the first kayak that I have owned. I have rented a few times. I wanted to give this kayak alot of test runs before reviewing. I entered a kayak fun race series in the area. The course is about 2 miles. I had no problem keeping up with the other 10-14 foot kayaks, and honestly if I was in better shape I could have won. The 18 foot kayaks are super fast, but I wasn't far behind.(we all start at the same place and time, about 30 kayaks). So if you are worried about being able to keep up, this kayak will do just fine with other recreational kayaks. Its really rugged and have run it up on a few things with no problems or tares. The hull is way thicker then you would think. This really is a great product, and I don't have to get a roof rack.
Reviewer:
Cathy Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
We absolutely love these kayaks. They are more stable in the water than any hardshell we have used and we can pack them up and taken them anywhere without messing with a rack. It was a great decision - and they look way cooler than other inflatables!
Reviewer:
Electroman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
First kayak I ever owned. Inflates easily and quickly with easily understood directions. Spacious cargo areas for all your extras. Although it is a one person kayak, you may need a helper to carry it.
Reviewer:
Phillip Shurtleff
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2008
Review:
Additional note to my previous review. I found the AE 1009 very stable. However, I tried fishing from it by casting sideways with a ten foot long surf fishing rod and reel. Very large rod and reel. The boat did move side to side a lot and since the fish weren't biting I didn't get to test hauling in a 30 inch redfish. I made all my casts inline with the bow and felt very stable. I don't think the boat is designed to support a 20 lb. fish with 20 lbs of pulling force on a 10 foot lever perpendicular to amidships. Nonetheless I did risk hooking one with the idea of keeping the bow under my rod at all times. In terms of normal paddling and boat wash catching me from the side I felt secure.
Reviewer:
Phillip Shurtleff
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2008
Review:
I'm a novice with this inflatable AE1009 model and have used it only once but plan on using again just a soon as possible. I took it out on to Aransas Bay, Texas to the north end of Dagger Island. I had a 5 mph wind to contend with but it had little effect. Tracked beautifully and was easy to paddle. Had I not been island hopping to wade fish I would have explored most of the Redfish Bay and Dagger Island area without strain. I didn't run aground until the depth was about 2 inches or so. I weigh 180 lbs. and was carrying a small amount of gear. I cringed running over barnacle beds three times and was worried that I had ripped the bottom up. Upon inspection I saw no significant damage. The manual doesn't tell you the exact location of each and every inflation port and I missed one. Even inflated to about 80 or 90 percent it handled well. Once I figured it all out, I prefer it to a standard kayak due to the portability. I transported it in the trunk of a Mercury Tracer with room to spare. I found the small chambers that inflate with the screw valves to be more easily inflated with my mouth. I used a inexpensive double action pump to inflate the main chambers pretty quickly. It was easier to get in and out by unzipping the cover over the leg area. Being 52 and not quite limber, getting in and out was a grunt since I was so low to the ground and it would move around even with the bow beached. I suppose this is true of any kayak. I'm very happy with my purchase. Consider it very reasonably priced for the performance I experience and plan on taking anytime I get near water since it packs down to the size of a large suitcase.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.199.154 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat