Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Kayak Claw Anchor Kit 2.2 lbs
$26.99
 
Kayak Claw Anchor Kit 2.2 lbs
$26.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 2.2 lb. claw anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
What can you say about an anchor. It works, very well in sandy areas. I would not recommend using this where the bottom is very rocky as you may end up having to cut it loose.
Reviewer:
KitKatYak
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
This works great from my Hobie PA kayak on the Patuxent River in Maryland. Great product.
Reviewer:
Kirk
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2012
Review:
This is a great anchor for the muddy/sandy bottoms of Coastal Georgia. Drop this baby in the water and you won't be going anywhere.
Reviewer:
Paul &Charcoal
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2012
Review:
Just wanted to say the anchor system is awesome for soft bottom situations. It works like a charm. Recommend this set up!
Reviewer:
ACH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
Great anchor kit. Anchor holds well and will fit in the bag that comes with it. Rope works great in the zig zag cleat. I dive out of my kayak and carry this anchor along with me as I am looking for lobster. The long shank makes a perfect carry handle. I put a foot of SS chain between rope and anchor.
Reviewer:
spike145
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2011
Review:
THIS IS THE BEST ANCHOR YOU CAN BUY FOR YOUR KAYAK!!!!! VERY VERY IMPRESSED!!!!
Reviewer:
ronskii
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
I know it works great in sand and mud. Never had to reset after it was dropped.
Reviewer:
Matt Barker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2009
Review:
Used this last weekend to keep our boats close when snorkeling in Crete. It was a little windy and these things kept the boats just where I needed them. I would highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Winging It
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2008
Review:
We bought this to anchor a Hobie Getaway; a 16 foot, 400lb Hobie catamaran. We use it to anchor while we raise the sail after motoring away from the boat ramp. It holds very strong, even in a stiff wind (15-20mph gusts.) The casting is a bit rough, but perfectly functional. One bit of advice, add a few feet of stainless chain between the anchor and the rope to help it remain in the right orientation while setting. Another trick is to run a second anchor line with a buoy to the forward attachment point. If the anchor gets stuck on a sunken log, etc...,or the primary line breaks, this allows easy retrieval. Overall the kit is a great deal and ACK is a great company to deal with (no affiliation, just a satisfied customer.)
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.252.142 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat