Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Kayak Claw Anchor Kit 2.2 lbs
$26.99
 
Kayak Claw Anchor Kit 2.2 lbs
$26.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 2.2 lb. claw anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Cjoe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2014
Review:
Good anchor, light weight, holds well.
Reviewer:
jweb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
Works well, holds my boat solid, easy to take up.
Reviewer:
Barone228
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2014
Review:
Bites well. Great anchor kit.
Reviewer:
PJW
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2014
Review:
Anchor really bites in, even better than expected. Light weight, and performs well.
Reviewer:
Jake
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
I love this anchor! It works really well tied off to the side of an Ocean kayak Trident 13, even in heavy winds and strong current. It bites very well and is easy to pull up. Would highly recommend this anchor!
Reviewer:
Jim Mc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2013
Review:
Really like this anchor. It grabs like it should and is easy to bring back into the kayak. Priced right and functional.
Reviewer:
Justin N.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2013
Review:
I love this anchor. I purchased this to use w/ my fishing Kayak, and it works wonderfully. I use an anchor trolley system, so the brass clasp piece is great. The claw design is perfect for using it in areas with submerged logs and rocks. I zip-tie the upper loop on the anchor to the anchor line so that when it gets snagged below, I just pull hard which breaks the zip-tie and the anchor is free. Wonderful anchor.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Nice light wieght anchor. Holds well and stores easily in a rodholder on my Kayak crate
Reviewer:
kowski
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
I find that the anchor works well. I mainly use it in the slow moving Trinity river in Dallas. The bottom is muddy with lots of sunken trees and vegetation.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
Biggest problem is the line dispursement. Definately need a trolley system.
Reviewer:
Christoph
Rating:
4
Date:
9/1/2012
Review:
Great anchor. Holds much better than my folding anchor. The line seems to be of good quality and the bag is a nice touch. I may add a shackle to the setup.
Reviewer:
Jane
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Tested the claw anchor kit and love it! Holds well...light, flexible line...and very neat bag which fits nicely into my kayak. Thanks to ACK for recommending this for me!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.41.242 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat