Kayak Claw Anchor Kit 2.2 lbs - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Claw Anchor Kit 2.2 lbs Product Details.
$26.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jake
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
I love this anchor! It works really well tied off to the side of an Ocean kayak Trident 13, even in heavy winds and strong current. It bites very well and is easy to pull up. Would highly recommend this anchor!
Reviewer:
Jim Mc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2013
Review:
Really like this anchor. It grabs like it should and is easy to bring back into the kayak. Priced right and functional.
Reviewer:
Justin N.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2013
Review:
I love this anchor. I purchased this to use w/ my fishing Kayak, and it works wonderfully. I use an anchor trolley system, so the brass clasp piece is great. The claw design is perfect for using it in areas with submerged logs and rocks. I zip-tie the upper loop on the anchor to the anchor line so that when it gets snagged below, I just pull hard which breaks the zip-tie and the anchor is free. Wonderful anchor.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Nice light wieght anchor. Holds well and stores easily in a rodholder on my Kayak crate
Reviewer:
kowski
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
I find that the anchor works well. I mainly use it in the slow moving Trinity river in Dallas. The bottom is muddy with lots of sunken trees and vegetation.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
Biggest problem is the line dispursement. Definately need a trolley system.
Reviewer:
Christoph
Rating:
4
Date:
9/1/2012
Review:
Great anchor. Holds much better than my folding anchor. The line seems to be of good quality and the bag is a nice touch. I may add a shackle to the setup.
Reviewer:
Jane
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Tested the claw anchor kit and love it! Holds well...light, flexible line...and very neat bag which fits nicely into my kayak. Thanks to ACK for recommending this for me!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
What can you say about an anchor. It works, very well in sandy areas. I would not recommend using this where the bottom is very rocky as you may end up having to cut it loose.
Reviewer:
KitKatYak
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
This works great from my Hobie PA kayak on the Patuxent River in Maryland. Great product.
Reviewer:
Kirk
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2012
Review:
This is a great anchor for the muddy/sandy bottoms of Coastal Georgia. Drop this baby in the water and you won't be going anywhere.
Reviewer:
Paul &Charcoal
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2012
Review:
Just wanted to say the anchor system is awesome for soft bottom situations. It works like a charm. Recommend this set up!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.153.104 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat