FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
RAM-ROD 2007 Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to RAM-ROD 2007 Rod Holder Product Details.
$22.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jp
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Bought this to use with the screwball and I have to say this works great. Easy to get rod in and out.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
2/10/2013
Review:
This item when used with the floats can be utilized to make kayak stabilizers. Mount them in front of the mirage drive as they do not interfer with fishing.
Reviewer:
Wndrfl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Love the versatility of RAM products. This one holds my spinning reel nice and secure.
Reviewer:
Gronin
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2011
Review:
Works as described. Would be nice if the description included the disclaimer "Mounting hardware not included." But I'm sure we all have a few loose screws lying around, right?
ACK's Response:
Thanks for the suggestion. The description has been updated to reflect that the mounting hardware is sold separately. The reason for this is because everyone's installation situation is unique and no single set of hardware will work for each case.
Reviewer:
lemon monkey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2010
Review:
works well with a few different rod types. the ball is a 1 1/2" will not interchange with fishinder ball but will with other rod holder ball. the holes are the perfect size to tap a 1/4-20 thread. I used large headed ss screws from the inside and it works great. solid mount and the ball will not slip when tightened!
Reviewer:
MelLandry
Rating:
3
Date:
12/26/2007
Review:
The rod holder functions as advertised. The ram ball holds the holder firmly in place. It works PERFECTLY on my baitcaster. I'm afraid it doesn't work quite as well with my spinning reels. I can set the rod in the holder, but the reel prevents me from positioning it far enough back for a secure hold. You can turn the reel sideways and slide it further back, but in that position you have no functionality in the reel and because the rod holder is mounted on my console, the reel is then in the way of my foot-controlled steering. You may want to consider a different holder if you use baitcast reels.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.80.196 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat