Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > RAM-ROD 2007 Fly Rod Holder

RAM-ROD 2007 Fly Rod Holder

$20.99
 
 
RAM-ROD 2007 Fly Rod Holder
$20.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: New to the Ram family this year the fly rod holder is quickly adjustable and safe for my most expensive fly gear.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
.
Rating:
2
Date:
9/23/2016
Review:
I purchased the Fly Rod Holder and had to return it. For me it was too hard to open and close the locking mechanism. When I did open the locking mechanism the weight of the fly rod made it lean forward and out of the holder unless you steadied it with you other hand, making it a two handed operation. My advice would be to have a small closed ring at the bottom to hold the heel of the rod, just like the other rod holders. It was very well made and and mostly a good idea.
Reviewer:
Ron L.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/25/2015
Review:
So far so good haven't had much chance to use it, but it fit nicely on my track
Reviewer:
Carolyn H.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Even though the ACK website suggests that people who get the RAM triple base adapter with suction cups, get this model of rod holder, do not do it! The base to this rod holder is rectaangle and does not match the circular holes in the adapter. You need the RAM-ROD revolution rod holder model. Can't assess this model any further as I had to return it.
Reviewer:
MD
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2014
Review:
Love all four of them! Well worth the money!
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2013
Review:
Kayak users don't let these get by. They hold spinning rods perfectfully on kayaks.Easy to install - if you can't get under a lip to use a bolt and nut utilize wellnuts
Reviewer:
flywater
Rating:
4
Date:
10/11/2012
Review:
works great
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
Great product. Handles Fly Rod as I would have hoped.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
3
Date:
3/26/2012
Review:
The rod holder worked well with my fly rod and spinning rod. The design could be improved for easier placement and securing of the rod/reel.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
3
Date:
3/26/2012
Review:
The rod holder worked well with my fly rod and spinning rod. The design could be improved for easier placement and securing of the rod/reel.
Reviewer:
BaldEagle
Rating:
1
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
Disappointing. This only works with freshwater rods with small reels.The holder wouldn't close when I tried it with my medium arbor saltwater rods and reels.
Reviewer:
AFucci
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
Excellent product, holds fly rod in place and easy to take out of holder.
Reviewer:
crimsonflyer
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2008
Review:
I am an avid flyfisherman and this holder will enable me to safely fly fish while kayaking..
Live Chat