Thule Car Rack Fairing - Product Reviews
Return to Thule Car Rack Fairing Product Details.
Regular Price: $99.95
Special Price:
$78.95 You Save: $21.00(21%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris from Indiana
Rating:
4
Date:
12/29/2013
Review:
I am very satisfied with the Thule Fairing. There is definitely a huge noise difference on my 04 Accord. The only thing that has happened to me that was most unfortunate is that the two of the pads (goes between the fair and your car's surface) have come off already and this creates some annoying noise. I am pretty sure it was more of an environmental thing than a fault from Thule. I had just put the faring on and two days later drove 10 hours in rain, which was made without an issue. However shortly after I returned (another 10 hour trip) the car and subsequently the fairing, encountered freezing weather which is where I suspect the pads didn't have chance for proper adherence. Either way I would get another one in the future. Lastly, the shipping from Austin Kayak was very fast.
Reviewer:
VICTOR LUKASAVITZ
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2013
Review:
package came on time. The fairing fit great and looks great too.
Reviewer:
Nathan from Ohio
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
Helps reduce wind noise and looks better than other fairings on the market.
Reviewer:
glnpat
Rating:
3
Date:
12/4/2011
Review:
We have Hullivators and the installation would have to be modified to work with it. We didn't notice a dramatic difference with or without it so ended up not using it.
Reviewer:
Zach
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2009
Review:
The Thule Fairing system works very well. I have driven my car without it and the sound of the wind on the rack is quite annoying. However, with it on the sound in minimal.
Reviewer:
Lacey, WA
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2009
Review:
Extremely satisfied with the Thule Fairing. My husband used to complain of the noise off of the roof bars, but that has been eliminated. Also, the shipping from Austin Kayak was so fast. I didn't think anything could get here that fast, especially at XMas time. Thank you!
Reviewer:
Peter, Athens, Greece
Rating:
5
Date:
1/10/2009
Review:
Fantastic product.COMPLETELY canceled noise from roof bars. Also thanks to Austin Kayak shipping was lightning fast, so I could enjoy it before Xmas.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2008
Review:
The Thule Car Rack Fairing is the crowning point of the Thule system. It not only nearly eliminates all wind noise, but it also grants better gas mileage, and an opportunity to show where you've been by providing a place for you to put stickers collected on your various outings.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.99.71 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat