Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Hobie Anchor Trolley Kit
 
Hobie Anchor Trolley Kit

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Hobie Universal Anchor Trolley Kit .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Don?t let your anchor control you, control it with this easy to install Hobie anchor trolley. When installed you can attach all types of anchors or drift chutes for advanced fishing quality.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ASD
Rating:
4
Date:
5/28/2010
Review:
other then everything being plastic it work's great...that is once you get passed drilling holes in your kayak.
Reviewer:
lemon monkey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2010
Review:
Great system! Easy install with instruction videos on youtube! Just do what they do.
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Worth every penny! Quality hardware and functions well on my Pro Angler. Can't live without it....
Reviewer:
Ward
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2009
Review:
The Hobie Anchor Trolley Kit works great even in rough conditions. Installation is pretty easy once you get over your fear of drilling holes in your new kayak. Austin Kayak shipped very quickly with good communications, so I highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Kidney
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
Everything is there that you need to do it. I would suggest using nuts and bolts to secure the pulleys and not the well nuts. If I had to do it over again, I'd just buy the ACK kit. Once I got done setting it up how I wanted, it ended up being just like the ACK kit.
Reviewer:
Fishead
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2009
Review:
Good value to product ratio. Easily recommended.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2009
Review:
Easily installed on my Hobie Adventure. Move anchor rope very well fore and aft. Positions kayak excellently right where I want it. Extremely satisfied with product, pricing and service. I will definitely do business with Austin kayaks in the future and will highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Stingray427
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2008
Review:
Was an easy install on my Revolution. The Instructions were simple and to the point. This is a must have for a stake out pole or anchor usage.
Reviewer:
Reel Crazy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2008
Review:
I was a little apprehensive to drill holes in my kayak, so I thoughtfully read the instructions prior to starting. That was helpful. All turned out well and I like this product.
Reviewer:
TaosWheat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2008
Review:
Anchor trolley kit was easy to install on my Outback and works just fine.
Reviewer:
MelLandry
Rating:
4
Date:
12/26/2007
Review:
The install was a disappointment. Hobie seems to believe that all of their boats come with a rear hatch... they don't. I had to discard useless pieces and make a run to the hardware store to get well nuts to complete the install. Besides the install, I have been very impressed with the trolley. Movement is fluid and it held strong in 20mph gust today.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.70.14 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat