Hobie Anchor Trolley Kit
 
Hobie Anchor Trolley Kit

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Hobie Universal Anchor Trolley Kit .
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Easily deploy your anchor, drift chute or stake out pole over the side of the cockpit area, then move the attachment position forward or aft to hold your boat in the position desired. Easily sit facing down stream / wind at anchor. Simple pulley system and cleat allows adjustment all along one side of your boat anywhere from bow to stern.

• Includes all necessary hardware to install the system.
• Does not work with the Pro Angler, use the Hobie Anchor Trolley for Pro Angler listed in related item section
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 982
     
    Back to Top
      Customer Photos
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Product Documents
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Anchor Trolley Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Don?t let your anchor control you, control it with this easy to install Hobie anchor trolley. When installed you can attach all types of anchors or drift chutes for advanced fishing quality.
    Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    40ozFabrication
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    9/13/2012
    Review:
    I installed this kit on my 2008 Wilderness Systems Tarpon 160. The pulleys were put 10-12 from bow and stern, on top edge of the deck. This is a huge improvement compared to my last anchor trolley setup that was installed from rear grab handle to the middle of the boat. I used wire coat hanger, tape and some extended wrenches that I cut and welded together to get the nut and bolt fasteners to attach the pulley at the bow. My one issue is that the rope included greatly changes in length wet vs. dry. Example: The trolley line is very tight when parked on my car roof and then slack once I get it wet on the water. I may change the rope out for something with less variability. Great kit.
    Reviewer:
    Alamoyak
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    9/1/2012
    Review:
    A bit pricey but works perfect as long as you take your time during installation. Lets you concentrate on fishing while placing your yak in the best position relative to the current.
    Reviewer:
    Jim
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    8/20/2012
    Review:
    Nice design, to bad the screws were the wrong size, and the holes were the wrong spacing. A hassle but worth it.
    Reviewer:
    Scott
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/18/2012
    Review:
    Workes Great, installed on my outback pretty easy
    Reviewer:
    elementfiftyfour
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/7/2011
    Review:
    Could come with a couple more eyelets but great anchor trolley otherwise. Has held up well in the salt water for about a year on my other yak.
    Reviewer:
    Andy Bailey
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    9/1/2011
    Review:
    I have a couple of beefs with this package, although I don't think they detract from its function or quality (which are both good). I have a 2005 Quest which has the single paddle retainer, so I needed to use the eyelets included with the kit. My boat doesn't have an aft hatch cover, so I had to use well nuts for rear block. The kit only included two well nuts, but now I needed four ( I couldn't get my arm through the midship hatch to use the washer/nylock arrangement for the eyelets. Throwing in a couple more wellnuts would probably be a good idea. The second issue I ran into was driling out the rear block to accept the 3/16" bolts (the instructions have you do this if you wind up using wellnuts for either block). When I tested the fit of the bolt after drilling it, it was snug, and when I pulled sharply, the outer cover of the block separated from the inner cover, and a fine spray of itty bitty polymer ball bearings went everywhere. While it is fantastic that you can open the block in this way to service the bearings, I sure wish there was a snap clip or something that would prevent it from happening accidentally (or maybe wrap a piece of tape around it so that its obvious that the block can be separated). I think I'm still short a few bearings :) It would also be handy if Hobie added a cleat to the kit! All that being said, the quality of the components and instructions is very high. I suspect that owners of newer boats will have fewer issues, but if you have a previous generation Hobie, add a few extra wellnuts and stainless bolts to your order, just in case!
    Reviewer:
    EK
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/16/2011
    Review:
    Grate idea and product. Installation instruction is terrible. Works very well.
    Reviewer:
    103 yaker
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/12/2011
    Review:
    Installed on my outback and works great.Hobie makes great products.
    Reviewer:
    bradh
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/11/2011
    Review:
    installed reasonably well - operates easily. i'm a novice but i imagine on those windy fishing days this will be extremely valuable to correctly position my kayak-very simple system.
    Reviewer:
    Wayne Lynn
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/11/2011
    Review:
    After returning a different brand of anchor trolley because the instructions were unintelligible and parts were missing, I bought the Hobie brand. Instructions were clear, installation was fairly easy, and it works great. My advice to anyone buying accessories for a Hobie kayak: Insist on the Hobie brand!
    Reviewer:
    jwarren
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    4/21/2011
    Review:
    Great little kit and well worth the money. Instructions were excellent....One warning though, the instructions told me to drill a 3/8" hole to install the well nuts. Not good. The well nuts they provided were to skinny and kept slipping out of the hole after being screwed down. I found some fatter ones thru ACK and ordered them..seem to work better.
    Reviewer:
    John R
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/27/2010
    Review:
    Good kit, I added a stainless steel ring to make attaching to a pole easier. Good videos online if you have questions during install.
    <<  <  1       >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.80.231.177 svr:123
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat