Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Humminbird Piranha Fishfinder Post 274 - Clearance
Scotty Humminbird Piranha Fishfinder Post 274 - Clearance
 
Scotty Humminbird Piranha Fishfinder Post 274 - Clearance

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Hardware, Mounts, Etc..
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: These Scotty fishfinder post will fit your hummingbird and piranha fishfinders easily. When sightcasting isn't good enough use this little bracket.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Great product works just like it says. I have a hummingbird 190c. The base is a little off but the holes match right up and I can bairly tell that there is a little overlap. Glad I got one. Thanks again austin kayak another great shopping experience
Reviewer:
Peter Gordon
Rating:
3
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
Ok, but doesn't really match up to the hummingbird piranha base. The holes do, but things have changed on the FF base.
ACK's Response:
In the recent past Humminbird has made some changes to it's base and they no longer line up perfectly with this base. The holes line up but the base won't fit in perfectly. A spacer and longer screws can make this a cleaner install.
Reviewer:
avidfisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2013
Review:
Fits the PiranahMax 170 like a dream. No problems
Reviewer:
antisean
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2012
Review:
works great not a perfict fit but works. ack is the only company I will be buying my kayak stuff..thanks guys
Reviewer:
VAyaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
Work very nicely and lets me easily move my Hummingbird 170 between my kayaks and my canoe.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2012
Review:
I ordered this item as a replacement for the standard Piranha mount - the orig. mount was cheap plastic, was NOT removable, and the arms that hold the fish finder had cracked during loading/unloading of the ocean kayak which it is mounted on. My solution was to repair the upper half of the mount (not pictured) w/ sturdy metal arms, and attach it via this Fishfinder Post - now it can be removed EVERY time the kayak is loaded/unloaded. Paired with a push-button locking Scotty mount, my equipment is safer and easier to get to.
Reviewer:
JIM
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2012
Review:
Got this mount to install the Piramax 170 on my OK 13 Trident Angler's mod rod pod. Fits perfect and makes it easy to remove fishfinder for storage.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2011
Review:
Makes it easy to install and remove my fish finder. My only complaint is the shape of the base doesn't really match the shape of my Piranha base. The screw holes match up and hold it securely though.
Reviewer:
Chuck S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Just the ticket to mount my Piranah fishfinder in my kayak using the Scotty compact flush mount. It makes it easier & faster to remove/install the fishfinder.
Reviewer:
Mitch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2011
Review:
I installed my Humminbird PiranhaMAX 170 onto this post very easily. I would recommend it for anyone with a HBird!
Reviewer:
MetroMan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2011
Review:
Perfect application. I use it with the Scotty compact threaded deck mount for my PiranhaMax 190c. I like this MUCH better than the humminbird mount that comes with the fish finder. This provides a cleaner look that is easier to remove.
Reviewer:
brian
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2011
Review:
works great
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.239.26 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat