Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chuck M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2009
Review:
This is a very good quality spray skirt. Works good for the recreational lake kayaking that I do. Use it for those times when scattered rain showers are in the forecast to keep my boat from filling up with rain water. The black color does tend to get hot when the sun does pop out but the long zipper allows for some ventilation. This skirt can also be easily put on and removed while sitting in the kayak. Just another note: Austinkayak.com has been a great site to deal with, they also get a 5 star from me.
Reviewer:
ChrisWis
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2009
Review:
Seals just makes great products, period. Fits well, keeps you dry and warm. Nice features include top zipper pockets, easy in-and-out zipper while still attached to the comb and adjustable bowing device in the center to shed wave wash-over from pooling in your cockpit. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
ben
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2009
Review:
i've been kayaking for about a half a year now...I've had a different brand spray skirt but didn't hold up to class 3 rapids, the water would crash down and push water in the cockpit. This spray skirt is perfect. Great fit. Fits extremely snug with our with out a life jacket. See no reason for the shoulder straps but at least they have them. I would defiantly buy one again. Easy to get in and out. Perfect
Reviewer:
Lee G.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2009
Review:
Good basic skirt, repels water that would normally enter the cockpit from paddling and keeps the waves from swamping the cockpit out on the bay. Sized so that it fits tight but it come off with a pull of the handle for a wet exit (yes I have tried it). Probably not good for the surf but for the paddling I do (open water on the bay and up creeks) it works well.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
Has versatility needed with zippered opening. Really easy to use and durable. Can double as cockpit cover by wrapping suspenders and using the velcro waistband (keeps barn swallows and other critters out). This is the skirt to have unless you really need the full neoprene for heavy whitewater.
Reviewer:
Terry Shivers
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2009
Review:
Enjoying the Seal Spray Skirt especially early spring trip that tend to be a little cool. Works Great! Love Dealing with Austin Canoe & Kayak. Great TEAM!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewer:
BT
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2008
Review:
Great product. Stay dry, warm and even used pocket first time out. Had really great service from ACK too.
Reviewer:
WaterBug
Rating:
4
Date:
10/14/2008
Review:
Very pleased with this purchase. On a cool fall day, it kept me warm and dry.
Reviewer:
RJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
Nice fit, worked as expected.
Reviewer:
TM
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Keeps the splash out. Doesn't pool with water like other skirts. Like the zipper entry to cool off. Very happy with the skirt, highly recommend.
Reviewer:
K Schuldt
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2008
Review:
Spray Skirts were purchased for Emotion Kayaks, Great fit, Stay in place well and release quickly when wet exit is needed. Nice adjustable feature to bow the skirt for water run off. Sneak zipper provides easy access to cockpit and is large enough for entry/ exit without removing from comb. Highly recommend these for the recreational paddler.
Reviewer:
Steven Prom
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2007
Review:
Great fitting, stays snug. The mesh pockets are nice to stash a Cliff bar or whatever in. I didn't think I'd use the suspenders, but they give you the option of wearing it, then attaching the skirt after you're in the kayak.
<<      8    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat