It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Denise
Rating:
4
Date:
2/3/2010
Review:
I really haven't had a chance to use it yet but it seems to be a great skirt. I like the idea of the zipper opening. My old skirt didn't have the zipper and I would struggle to get the skirt over the cockpit. Hopefully this will be easier.
Reviewer:
JT
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2010
Review:
The Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt seems very well made. I was concerned that the skirt wouldn't stay in place as I needed the largest size to fit the huge cockpit on my kayak. But it worked great and the sizing chart was accurate. In addition to keeping me dry the skirt also kept me warmer. Now I can look forward to kayaking on winter days here in Michigan. (And to reviewer Tom, I don't know what the mystery strap is for either.)
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2010
Review:
Outstanding product. I have had trouble finding a skirt to fit my 10.5' kayak. The sizing chart provided was dead on. It would be nice if the list of features included a mysterious strap under the skirt near the front. I brace my knees against it to assist me during installation.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2009
Review:
Sturdy and well made, and the zipper makes it easy to bend forward, plus you get some air circulation if is is not zipped up. Without it you will get wet from the paddle dripping on you.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
3
Date:
11/30/2009
Review:
Used the skirt on a Old Town Kayak. It worked great. Fit was tight and held up to lots of water over the deck. Pockets are nice to have for quick access to my GPS and camera. The zipper made accessing the inside easy while sitting in the kayak with the skirt on. After about a years use the zipper broke at the beginning of a trip. My friend also bought one and the zipper didn't even last for the first trip. Its a good idea, but I am not sure it works.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
Well made. The Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt is gGreat for light duty applications such as choppy water and moderate swells. If you lean too far to the left or right the skirt can come out of the comb, but I don't think this is due to the design of the skirt as much as to the extra large cockpit of my Walden Scout kayak. All things considered I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
LMC
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
I bought this Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt for a paddling trip on the Yadkin River in NC. Never having used any type of skirt on my boat, I was pleasantly surprised w/ it's performance, roominess, and snug fit. Only faced w/ class I to II rapids, the skirt was able to live up to its abilities, but it kept me nice and dry, fit comfortably, and allowed for w/in the cockpit. I found the zipper access, pockets, and shoulder straps to be vital for all day paddling. Additionally, the item was received w/in 3 days of purchase and that was w/ standard shipping!
Reviewer:
Betsy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2009
Review:
This Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt is exactly what I needed, especially the design with the zipper that allows getting in and out of the kayak while the skirt is still attached to the boat. Also, buying from ACK was highly satisfactory. The skirt was shipped within just a few hours of ordering it on line.
Reviewer:
Noreen Lerz
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2009
Review:
The Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt worked great. It was easy to put on, even when I was in the kayak. It kept me warm and dry. I also like the pockets.
Reviewer:
cb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2009
Review:
Pictures don't show the zippered entry and neoprene seal around your body. This is just what I was looking for and very hard to find I might add.... all of them seem to want you to get in the kayak with this on and then try to seal it onto the body of the kayak as you're sitting in the water.... I'm pretty agile but this would swamp me. As it stands I can put on the kayak and slip in and out of the opening, zippering it after I've got myself in place.
Reviewer:
Chuck M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2009
Review:
This is a very good quality spray skirt. Works good for the recreational lake kayaking that I do. Use it for those times when scattered rain showers are in the forecast to keep my boat from filling up with rain water. The black color does tend to get hot when the sun does pop out but the long zipper allows for some ventilation. This skirt can also be easily put on and removed while sitting in the kayak. Just another note: Austinkayak.com has been a great site to deal with, they also get a 5 star from me.
Reviewer:
ChrisWis
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2009
Review:
Seals just makes great products, period. Fits well, keeps you dry and warm. Nice features include top zipper pockets, easy in-and-out zipper while still attached to the comb and adjustable bowing device in the center to shed wave wash-over from pooling in your cockpit. Highly recommend.
Live chat by BoldChat