FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave P.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
Great skirt! Fit great, and kept me dry, even in choppy water. The pockets are very easy to get to, though a little smaller than I expected. The zipper is also a great feature, allowing access to the cockpit while staying installed. Very happy with my purchase. ACK got here in just a couple of days. I will definitely be ordering again!!
Reviewer:
Charlie Potts
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
Now, THIS is a serious piece of gear!
Reviewer:
Sven
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2010
Review:
Great Skirt! Does the job well, fits right for my Pungo, comfortable, well designed
Reviewer:
Carol N.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
Really needed it this weekend and it held up to it's reviews. The adjustable waist gives a nice snug fit. The suspenders are great for not letting it slide down on your waist. It fits my boat perfectly and the zip is a good idea in case you need to get something out of your cockpit with undoing the whole shirt. Plus in the extra pockets I store chapstick and sunscreen. I'd definitely recommend it.
Reviewer:
Denise
Rating:
4
Date:
2/3/2010
Review:
I really haven't had a chance to use it yet but it seems to be a great skirt. I like the idea of the zipper opening. My old skirt didn't have the zipper and I would struggle to get the skirt over the cockpit. Hopefully this will be easier.
Reviewer:
JT
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2010
Review:
The Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt seems very well made. I was concerned that the skirt wouldn't stay in place as I needed the largest size to fit the huge cockpit on my kayak. But it worked great and the sizing chart was accurate. In addition to keeping me dry the skirt also kept me warmer. Now I can look forward to kayaking on winter days here in Michigan. (And to reviewer Tom, I don't know what the mystery strap is for either.)
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2010
Review:
Outstanding product. I have had trouble finding a skirt to fit my 10.5' kayak. The sizing chart provided was dead on. It would be nice if the list of features included a mysterious strap under the skirt near the front. I brace my knees against it to assist me during installation.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2009
Review:
Sturdy and well made, and the zipper makes it easy to bend forward, plus you get some air circulation if is is not zipped up. Without it you will get wet from the paddle dripping on you.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
3
Date:
11/30/2009
Review:
Used the skirt on a Old Town Kayak. It worked great. Fit was tight and held up to lots of water over the deck. Pockets are nice to have for quick access to my GPS and camera. The zipper made accessing the inside easy while sitting in the kayak with the skirt on. After about a years use the zipper broke at the beginning of a trip. My friend also bought one and the zipper didn't even last for the first trip. Its a good idea, but I am not sure it works.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
Well made. The Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt is gGreat for light duty applications such as choppy water and moderate swells. If you lean too far to the left or right the skirt can come out of the comb, but I don't think this is due to the design of the skirt as much as to the extra large cockpit of my Walden Scout kayak. All things considered I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
LMC
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
I bought this Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt for a paddling trip on the Yadkin River in NC. Never having used any type of skirt on my boat, I was pleasantly surprised w/ it's performance, roominess, and snug fit. Only faced w/ class I to II rapids, the skirt was able to live up to its abilities, but it kept me nice and dry, fit comfortably, and allowed for w/in the cockpit. I found the zipper access, pockets, and shoulder straps to be vital for all day paddling. Additionally, the item was received w/in 3 days of purchase and that was w/ standard shipping!
Reviewer:
Betsy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2009
Review:
This Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt is exactly what I needed, especially the design with the zipper that allows getting in and out of the kayak while the skirt is still attached to the boat. Also, buying from ACK was highly satisfactory. The skirt was shipped within just a few hours of ordering it on line.
<<      7         >>
Live chat by BoldChat