Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Seals Sneak kayak spray skirt is the perfect skirt for medium duty conditions. Constructed with medium-weight coated pack cloth, double-stitched and sealed seams, water-resistant zipper and and adjustable neoprene waistband with removable suspenders. Light to moderate conditions.

• Medium-weight coated nylon packcloth
• Adjustable neoprene waistband with removable suspenders
• Dual zippered mesh accessory pockets, tensioned deck stay
• Double-stitched and sealed seams and rim grip/safety slip technology
• Water-resistant zipper provides easy access and added comfort
Item #: 969
Skirt Type: Recreational
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 1.4 A-Z1.4BKSS 0872244007257
Black - 1.7 A-Z1.7BKSS 0872244003945
Black - 2.2 A-Z2.2BKSS 0872244003952
Black - 2.5 A-Z2.5BKSS 0872244000425
Black - 4.2 A-Z4.2BKSS 0872244001293
Black - 5.0 A-Z5.0BKSS 0872244001330
Black - 5.2 A-Z5.2BKSS 0872244001309
Black - 5.5 A-Z5.5BKSS 0872244001316
Black - 5.7 A-Z5.7BKSS 0872244001323
Black - 6.7 A-Z6.7BKSS 0872244001361
Black - 7.0 A-Z7.0BKSS 0872244001347
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Seals Spray Skirts - Sizing
Seals Fit Guide
 
Cockpit Size Guide (Click Here)
 
Tunnel Sizing for Whitewater Skirts (Click Here)

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2009
Review:
Sturdy and well made, and the zipper makes it easy to bend forward, plus you get some air circulation if is is not zipped up. Without it you will get wet from the paddle dripping on you.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
3
Date:
11/30/2009
Review:
Used the skirt on a Old Town Kayak. It worked great. Fit was tight and held up to lots of water over the deck. Pockets are nice to have for quick access to my GPS and camera. The zipper made accessing the inside easy while sitting in the kayak with the skirt on. After about a years use the zipper broke at the beginning of a trip. My friend also bought one and the zipper didn't even last for the first trip. Its a good idea, but I am not sure it works.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
Well made. The Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt is gGreat for light duty applications such as choppy water and moderate swells. If you lean too far to the left or right the skirt can come out of the comb, but I don't think this is due to the design of the skirt as much as to the extra large cockpit of my Walden Scout kayak. All things considered I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
LMC
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
I bought this Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt for a paddling trip on the Yadkin River in NC. Never having used any type of skirt on my boat, I was pleasantly surprised w/ it's performance, roominess, and snug fit. Only faced w/ class I to II rapids, the skirt was able to live up to its abilities, but it kept me nice and dry, fit comfortably, and allowed for w/in the cockpit. I found the zipper access, pockets, and shoulder straps to be vital for all day paddling. Additionally, the item was received w/in 3 days of purchase and that was w/ standard shipping!
Reviewer:
Betsy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2009
Review:
This Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt is exactly what I needed, especially the design with the zipper that allows getting in and out of the kayak while the skirt is still attached to the boat. Also, buying from ACK was highly satisfactory. The skirt was shipped within just a few hours of ordering it on line.
Reviewer:
Noreen Lerz
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2009
Review:
The Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt worked great. It was easy to put on, even when I was in the kayak. It kept me warm and dry. I also like the pockets.
Reviewer:
cb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2009
Review:
Pictures don't show the zippered entry and neoprene seal around your body. This is just what I was looking for and very hard to find I might add.... all of them seem to want you to get in the kayak with this on and then try to seal it onto the body of the kayak as you're sitting in the water.... I'm pretty agile but this would swamp me. As it stands I can put on the kayak and slip in and out of the opening, zippering it after I've got myself in place.
Reviewer:
Chuck M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2009
Review:
This is a very good quality spray skirt. Works good for the recreational lake kayaking that I do. Use it for those times when scattered rain showers are in the forecast to keep my boat from filling up with rain water. The black color does tend to get hot when the sun does pop out but the long zipper allows for some ventilation. This skirt can also be easily put on and removed while sitting in the kayak. Just another note: Austinkayak.com has been a great site to deal with, they also get a 5 star from me.
Reviewer:
ChrisWis
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2009
Review:
Seals just makes great products, period. Fits well, keeps you dry and warm. Nice features include top zipper pockets, easy in-and-out zipper while still attached to the comb and adjustable bowing device in the center to shed wave wash-over from pooling in your cockpit. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
ben
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2009
Review:
i've been kayaking for about a half a year now...I've had a different brand spray skirt but didn't hold up to class 3 rapids, the water would crash down and push water in the cockpit. This spray skirt is perfect. Great fit. Fits extremely snug with our with out a life jacket. See no reason for the shoulder straps but at least they have them. I would defiantly buy one again. Easy to get in and out. Perfect
Reviewer:
Lee G.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2009
Review:
Good basic skirt, repels water that would normally enter the cockpit from paddling and keeps the waves from swamping the cockpit out on the bay. Sized so that it fits tight but it come off with a pull of the handle for a wet exit (yes I have tried it). Probably not good for the surf but for the paddling I do (open water on the bay and up creeks) it works well.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
Has versatility needed with zippered opening. Really easy to use and durable. Can double as cockpit cover by wrapping suspenders and using the velcro waistband (keeps barn swallows and other critters out). This is the skirt to have unless you really need the full neoprene for heavy whitewater.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.240.10 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat