Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Seals Sneak kayak spray skirt is the perfect skirt for medium duty conditions. Constructed with medium-weight coated pack cloth, double-stitched and sealed seams, water-resistant zipper and and adjustable neoprene waistband with removable suspenders. Light to moderate conditions.

• Medium-weight coated nylon packcloth
• Adjustable neoprene waistband with removable suspenders
• Dual zippered mesh accessory pockets, tensioned deck stay
• Double-stitched and sealed seams and rim grip/safety slip technology
• Water-resistant zipper provides easy access and added comfort
Item #: 969
Skirt Type: Recreational
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 1.4 A-Z1.4BKSS 0872244007257
Black - 1.7 A-Z1.7BKSS 0872244003945
Black - 2.2 A-Z2.2BKSS 0872244003952
Black - 2.5 A-Z2.5BKSS 0872244000425
Black - 4.2 A-Z4.2BKSS 0872244001293
Black - 5.0 A-Z5.0BKSS 0872244001330
Black - 5.2 A-Z5.2BKSS 0872244001309
Black - 5.5 A-Z5.5BKSS 0872244001316
Black - 5.7 A-Z5.7BKSS 0872244001323
Black - 6.7 A-Z6.7BKSS 0872244001361
Black - 7.0 A-Z7.0BKSS 0872244001347
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Seals Spray Skirts - Sizing
Seals Fit Guide
 
Cockpit Size Guide (Click Here)
 
Tunnel Sizing for Whitewater Skirts (Click Here)

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BG
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
I purchased the size 7 skirt for my Perception Sundance 12 - it is a little tight and I'm not able to get in onto the coaming while I'm wearing it. I have to put on the kayak first and then get into it = oh well the price we have to pay, to enjoy our toys!!
Reviewer:
Gromulus
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
I as a bit leery of this zipperded skirt but took Kate's advice and ordered two for our Tsunami kayaks. This is a perfect skirt for most conditions that a rec or touring boater will find themselves in. While not (like most nylon models) ideal for rolling, this skirt is great for all other uses. The zippers make it easy to attach and to access the cockpit without taking the skirt off. It also provides ventilation when conditions mandate.
Reviewer:
Rob Umberger
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
The skirts worked great. Excellent fit and comfortable to wear for a long paddle. The zipper is a must have.
Reviewer:
krowy3g
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2010
Review:
This is a great product. I bought 2 to fit Old Town kayaks, Vapor 10xt, and Rush. My son and I are new to kayaking and we are primarily doing small trips in local lakes and gentle flowing streams in central ny. They have kept us dry and fit easily onto both kayaks. I would recommend these skirts to any recreational kayak-er. ACK had the best prices, site is easy to use, and shipping was quick. I am very happy with my experience and will look forward in shopping with them in the future.
Reviewer:
M. Cobb
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
Purchased the Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt for an Old Town Dirigo 106 & 120. Skirt works fine and is comfortable for touring. Pockets on outside are very convenient and the waist zipper helps give a little leeway in getting the skirt attached to the boat and for ventilation.
Reviewer:
Dave P.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
Great skirt! Fit great, and kept me dry, even in choppy water. The pockets are very easy to get to, though a little smaller than I expected. The zipper is also a great feature, allowing access to the cockpit while staying installed. Very happy with my purchase. ACK got here in just a couple of days. I will definitely be ordering again!!
Reviewer:
Charlie Potts
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
Now, THIS is a serious piece of gear!
Reviewer:
Sven
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2010
Review:
Great Skirt! Does the job well, fits right for my Pungo, comfortable, well designed
Reviewer:
Carol N.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
Really needed it this weekend and it held up to it's reviews. The adjustable waist gives a nice snug fit. The suspenders are great for not letting it slide down on your waist. It fits my boat perfectly and the zip is a good idea in case you need to get something out of your cockpit with undoing the whole shirt. Plus in the extra pockets I store chapstick and sunscreen. I'd definitely recommend it.
Reviewer:
Denise
Rating:
4
Date:
2/3/2010
Review:
I really haven't had a chance to use it yet but it seems to be a great skirt. I like the idea of the zipper opening. My old skirt didn't have the zipper and I would struggle to get the skirt over the cockpit. Hopefully this will be easier.
Reviewer:
JT
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2010
Review:
The Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt seems very well made. I was concerned that the skirt wouldn't stay in place as I needed the largest size to fit the huge cockpit on my kayak. But it worked great and the sizing chart was accurate. In addition to keeping me dry the skirt also kept me warmer. Now I can look forward to kayaking on winter days here in Michigan. (And to reviewer Tom, I don't know what the mystery strap is for either.)
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2010
Review:
Outstanding product. I have had trouble finding a skirt to fit my 10.5' kayak. The sizing chart provided was dead on. It would be nice if the list of features included a mysterious strap under the skirt near the front. I brace my knees against it to assist me during installation.
<<      6         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.27.141 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat