FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
fredneck
Rating:
4
Date:
11/3/2010
Review:
worked great, no leaking thru zipper
Reviewer:
rbourg
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2010
Review:
well made and easy to use. zipper makes it easy to vent in warm weather.
Reviewer:
Happy Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2010
Review:
The spray skirt works just great & I love the zipper so that I can get to things in my cockpit. The zipper side compartments are very useful. I've already used the skirt three times. I have an old Winderness kayak but my cockpit size did not match the chart so I tried several skirts from friends to determine the size to order.
Reviewer:
nashville paddler
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
i honestly havent used it yet so i give it 4 stars for now. I tried it on me and the boat at home and fits fine. Skirts are always awkward to get in/out of but its not bad at all once you get the hang. The zipper looks like it will come in handy for cockpit access. I wish it had been available in any color besides black...but it was a great deal.
Reviewer:
Bev Buss
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2010
Review:
I love my spray skirt. I recently used it when we took a trip to Colorado and went kayaking on several large lakes and reservoirs where it gets quite windy creating some rough water. My spray skirt fit snugly around my cockpit and kept me warm and dry. What could have been a rather wet and crappy paddle was instead a dry and challenging outting.
Reviewer:
bbbrn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
I love this spray skirt! Easy to get on and off and works well in moderate seas.
Reviewer:
espada1972
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2010
Review:
Great product. Currently live in Maine and some of the lakes get small waves especially when it gusts/high winds. This product kept me dry and confident. Have not tried it on the ocean/bay yet, but look forward in doing so. Would be hesistant on anything to severe, but great for my style of kayaking leisure.
Reviewer:
BG
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
I purchased the size 7 skirt for my Perception Sundance 12 - it is a little tight and I'm not able to get in onto the coaming while I'm wearing it. I have to put on the kayak first and then get into it = oh well the price we have to pay, to enjoy our toys!!
Reviewer:
Gromulus
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
I as a bit leery of this zipperded skirt but took Kate's advice and ordered two for our Tsunami kayaks. This is a perfect skirt for most conditions that a rec or touring boater will find themselves in. While not (like most nylon models) ideal for rolling, this skirt is great for all other uses. The zippers make it easy to attach and to access the cockpit without taking the skirt off. It also provides ventilation when conditions mandate.
Reviewer:
Rob Umberger
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
The skirts worked great. Excellent fit and comfortable to wear for a long paddle. The zipper is a must have.
Reviewer:
krowy3g
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2010
Review:
This is a great product. I bought 2 to fit Old Town kayaks, Vapor 10xt, and Rush. My son and I are new to kayaking and we are primarily doing small trips in local lakes and gentle flowing streams in central ny. They have kept us dry and fit easily onto both kayaks. I would recommend these skirts to any recreational kayak-er. ACK had the best prices, site is easy to use, and shipping was quick. I am very happy with my experience and will look forward in shopping with them in the future.
Reviewer:
M. Cobb
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
Purchased the Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt for an Old Town Dirigo 106 & 120. Skirt works fine and is comfortable for touring. Pockets on outside are very convenient and the waist zipper helps give a little leeway in getting the skirt attached to the boat and for ventilation.
<<      6         >>
Live chat by BoldChat