Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JB a novice paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2012
Review:
Love it! Bought 2 of these, one for each of our kayaks. Size was easy to find using the Seals "wiki" on your site. Exactly what we needed for the occasionally cold weather paddle! Seems to be well made (in USA!). Shipped quickly too!
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2012
Review:
It works. Allows me to unzip and evaporate condensation yet be ready to zip up for the big boat wakes.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2011
Review:
Bought 2 for our sea tandem. Love them, just what we needed for our paddling and races during bad weather.
Reviewer:
Trekkingtn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2011
Review:
Exactly what I was looking for to keep cold spray and and rain out of my Tsunami. You can either put it on the boat and then crawl in or put it on your waist and hook it up to the boat. Love being able to access the cockpit via the zipper. Highly recommend and as always, fast delivery and great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2011
Review:
Excellent value. Zipper is a great idea in the event that you need to 'adjust' something inside the cockpit. fits our wilderness systems boats very well, easy on, easy off, but stays where it is supposed to in between
Reviewer:
SD Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
Great product, well made and resonably priced. Does the job for moderate whitewater.
Reviewer:
rd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
Nice velcro closure to snug up to any size person. Easy and quick to put on. No drawstrings that are a mess and require gathering up the fabric.
Reviewer:
Mariner55
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2011
Review:
I have 3 of these skirts for different sea kayaks and use them particularly in warm weather on calm water. I love the ability to open the center zipper to ventilate the cockpit while still keeping out most of the water from paddle drips or when radically edging the boat. I can also adjust my foot pegs or seat band, or scratch myself without popping the skirt off. A friend of mine actually attaches his skirt to the boat and leaves it there, since the snap and zipper enable him to enter and exit the cockpit without removing it. It will leak fairly copious amounts of water if you roll, but when I paddle in situations where rolling is probable or the water is rough, I switch to a neoprene skirt and put up with the heat. I've never used the suspenders as I keep the tunnel fairly tight around my chest under the PFD. Can't comment on another reviewer's observations that the tunnel is too long for short people because I'm 6' 3". Overall, this is a great product for use in fairly mild conditions and I wouldn't be without it. I do wish it was actually available in yellow as shown in the picture, as that would make it even cooler in hot weather.
Reviewer:
cb of mi
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
was hoping for other than black, but excellent product (used mainly on rough days to keep the 50 deg lake mi water off me). easy size pick, great pricing (try finding a better deal), no shipping, no tax, can't beat ack!!
Reviewer:
PETER PORTENERS
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2011
Review:
I really can not review the skirt as I have not taken out of the package yet. (I ordered it too late in the season but we certainly will be ready to go out in the Fall when the water and weather cool down). I can attest that the seller sent it QUICKLY and I am very satisfied with their service. Thanks again for the quick delivery.
Reviewer:
anonymous
Rating:
1
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Caution about this skirt - especially for women. It can only be used by taller paddlers. The tunnel is ridiculously long. I'm not short but I had to trade it to a six foot tall male for an older skirt that I could use. There should be a "tall people ONLY" warning in the description. Rip off.
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
4
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
The skirt performed very well and the pockets are very handy. An option of other colors would have been nice.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.76.147 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat