Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Seals Sneak kayak spray skirt is the perfect skirt for medium duty conditions. Constructed with medium-weight coated pack cloth, double-stitched and sealed seams, water-resistant zipper and and adjustable neoprene waistband with removable suspenders. Light to moderate conditions.

• Medium-weight coated nylon packcloth
• Adjustable neoprene waistband with removable suspenders
• Dual zippered mesh accessory pockets, tensioned deck stay
• Double-stitched and sealed seams and rim grip/safety slip technology
• Water-resistant zipper provides easy access and added comfort
Item #: 969
Skirt Type: Recreational
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 1.4 A-Z1.4BKSS 0872244007257
Black - 1.7 A-Z1.7BKSS 0872244003945
Black - 2.2 A-Z2.2BKSS 0872244003952
Black - 2.5 A-Z2.5BKSS 0872244000425
Black - 4.2 A-Z4.2BKSS 0872244001293
Black - 5.0 A-Z5.0BKSS 0872244001330
Black - 5.2 A-Z5.2BKSS 0872244001309
Black - 5.5 A-Z5.5BKSS 0872244001316
Black - 5.7 A-Z5.7BKSS 0872244001323
Black - 6.7 A-Z6.7BKSS 0872244001361
Black - 7.0 A-Z7.0BKSS 0872244001347
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Seals Spray Skirts - Sizing
Seals Fit Guide
 
Cockpit Size Guide (Click Here)
 
Tunnel Sizing for Whitewater Skirts (Click Here)

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JB a novice paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2012
Review:
Love it! Bought 2 of these, one for each of our kayaks. Size was easy to find using the Seals "wiki" on your site. Exactly what we needed for the occasionally cold weather paddle! Seems to be well made (in USA!). Shipped quickly too!
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2012
Review:
It works. Allows me to unzip and evaporate condensation yet be ready to zip up for the big boat wakes.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2011
Review:
Bought 2 for our sea tandem. Love them, just what we needed for our paddling and races during bad weather.
Reviewer:
Trekkingtn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2011
Review:
Exactly what I was looking for to keep cold spray and and rain out of my Tsunami. You can either put it on the boat and then crawl in or put it on your waist and hook it up to the boat. Love being able to access the cockpit via the zipper. Highly recommend and as always, fast delivery and great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2011
Review:
Excellent value. Zipper is a great idea in the event that you need to 'adjust' something inside the cockpit. fits our wilderness systems boats very well, easy on, easy off, but stays where it is supposed to in between
Reviewer:
SD Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
Great product, well made and resonably priced. Does the job for moderate whitewater.
Reviewer:
rd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
Nice velcro closure to snug up to any size person. Easy and quick to put on. No drawstrings that are a mess and require gathering up the fabric.
Reviewer:
Mariner55
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2011
Review:
I have 3 of these skirts for different sea kayaks and use them particularly in warm weather on calm water. I love the ability to open the center zipper to ventilate the cockpit while still keeping out most of the water from paddle drips or when radically edging the boat. I can also adjust my foot pegs or seat band, or scratch myself without popping the skirt off. A friend of mine actually attaches his skirt to the boat and leaves it there, since the snap and zipper enable him to enter and exit the cockpit without removing it. It will leak fairly copious amounts of water if you roll, but when I paddle in situations where rolling is probable or the water is rough, I switch to a neoprene skirt and put up with the heat. I've never used the suspenders as I keep the tunnel fairly tight around my chest under the PFD. Can't comment on another reviewer's observations that the tunnel is too long for short people because I'm 6' 3". Overall, this is a great product for use in fairly mild conditions and I wouldn't be without it. I do wish it was actually available in yellow as shown in the picture, as that would make it even cooler in hot weather.
Reviewer:
cb of mi
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
was hoping for other than black, but excellent product (used mainly on rough days to keep the 50 deg lake mi water off me). easy size pick, great pricing (try finding a better deal), no shipping, no tax, can't beat ack!!
Reviewer:
PETER PORTENERS
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2011
Review:
I really can not review the skirt as I have not taken out of the package yet. (I ordered it too late in the season but we certainly will be ready to go out in the Fall when the water and weather cool down). I can attest that the seller sent it QUICKLY and I am very satisfied with their service. Thanks again for the quick delivery.
Reviewer:
anonymous
Rating:
1
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Caution about this skirt - especially for women. It can only be used by taller paddlers. The tunnel is ridiculously long. I'm not short but I had to trade it to a six foot tall male for an older skirt that I could use. There should be a "tall people ONLY" warning in the description. Rip off.
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
4
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
The skirt performed very well and the pockets are very handy. An option of other colors would have been nice.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.130.240 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat