FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Terry
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2012
Review:
Fits and works as it should. Have always had good luck with seal spray skirts! Give it a five.
Reviewer:
David F
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2012
Review:
Overall I am really happy with the skirt. First, I have a Liquid Logic XP 10 and fits really well. I can get into the boat with the skirt already on. As I said, it fits well, keeps me dry and of course still gives me access to the water bottle down in the boat via the zipper. My only complaint is the suspenders should have a button or something in the back to attach, instead they slide over a connector and putting them on while in the boat was a pain, so in the end, you really need to put the skirt on before you get in the boat. I realize this is what your supposed do anyway, but it was nice to have it already on the boat, get in and then zip up, but the suspenders made this a hassle. I have NOT tried to roll with skirt, but the inside of the boat stayed dry in with waves going over the boat and other normal conditions. Overall, would recommend this skirt to anyone and would buy again.
Reviewer:
Jay Runner
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2012
Review:
This skirt keeps me dry and warm, and the cockpit dry. It is very convenient with the longitudinal zipper (very high quality) and pockets. Made in the USA, seems to be made under a high standard of quality control. Money well spent, imo. After only a few miles I was already well pleased with this skirt. I'm 5'11' 225 lbs. and would not want the tunnel much tighter -- keeping in mind that tightness is necessary. After it is on a minute or two I don't notice it at all, however. Also, no major surf at my location on the Gulf, idk about using this for serious Atlantic / Pacific sea kayaking. I paddle mostly the rivers, bays, and bayous.
Reviewer:
JOE
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2012
Review:
VERY WELL MADE PRODUCT. I USED IT ON MY PONGO 14KAYAK. WORKS PERFECT ON MY KAYAK. QUALITY IS TOP SHELF. AMERICAN MADE BABY !! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO MY FRIENDS FOR SURE. SEALS IS TOP QUALITY AND THEIR ATTENTION TO DETAIL SHOWS. THANK YOU TO THE AUSTIN COMPANY FOR PAYING ATTENTION TO WHAT THEY SELL. THE AUSTIN COMPANY EVIDENTLY SELLS WHAT THEY WOULD WANT TO OWN THEMSELVES. QUALITY IS IMPORTANT TO THEM, KUDOS TO THE AUSTIN COMPANY. THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE, J.R.
Reviewer:
Bill E
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
I would give this product a A plus.
Reviewer:
MT girl
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2012
Review:
This is a great spray skirt for a recreational kayak. The two zippered pockets work well for sunscreen, snacks, and other small items, and, being used to whitewater spray skirts, I really like how it unzips so you can access the cockpit without releasing the spray skirt. A lifejacket fits easily over it, and the spray skirt is easy to attach and disengage from the cockpit. A nifty feature is a stiffener that you can adjust with an interior strap that bows the spray skirt upwards slightly to give more room for your knees. The spray skirt keeps me dry and warm, but I recommend wearing a dry top, since arms can get wet if you rest them on the spray skirt. Im looking forward to continuing my kayak explorations until the lakes freeze over, and this spray skirt will definitely extend my kayaking season!
Reviewer:
Karen B.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2012
Review:
I ordered the Seals Sneak spray skirt 3 days before leaving for a two week kayak trip with fingers crossed that it would arrive in time. As promised, it was at my door 2 days after my order. The spray skirt did its job as promised. It kept the cockpit dry and repelled water from waves over the bow. the zipper did not leak. I did however have slight leakage from side waves. Very happy with the product.
Reviewer:
wgstools
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Fit and finish was great. Again, another quality product at a good price. When the spray skirt arrived, I placed the skirt on my kayak to verify the correct fir-- great. The following week I was on the lake with the use of the spray skirt which preformed to my expectations. Thanks for the product.
Reviewer:
Scouter18
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great skirt! Zip access gives good ventilation and easy access to things in the cockpit. Also, keeps the water out in a roll. We have two.
Reviewer:
craig
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
the skirt is easy to put on and take off with the zipper. i like how i can access my goods in the kayak with out taking off the skirt,or for colling off between rapids. i used it in some level 3 and 4 rapids got a little wet from my shirt draining down but it would have filled my kayak with water without one. works great i like it. the zipper sells this one over any other.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Excellent skirt for most paddling conditions. The obvious advantage of this design is the easy access to items in the cockpit. The long zipper is adequately waterproofed against splashing. I had high hopes for the mesh pockets, but the small triangles are just too small for most items.
Reviewer:
Mike B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Great value! Love the zipper of course and the rib to keep the top bowed up so it doesnt collect water. Waist band looks broad and comfortable. Ive not taken it on the water yet, but looks like it should do a good job. Wish it came in yellow like the picture shows. I have a yellow kayak and the yellow skirt would have fit right in. It would have gotten a 5 star if it was yellow. Austin/Seal should either offer yellow or change the picture.
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat