FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Karen B.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2012
Review:
I ordered the Seals Sneak spray skirt 3 days before leaving for a two week kayak trip with fingers crossed that it would arrive in time. As promised, it was at my door 2 days after my order. The spray skirt did its job as promised. It kept the cockpit dry and repelled water from waves over the bow. the zipper did not leak. I did however have slight leakage from side waves. Very happy with the product.
Reviewer:
wgstools
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Fit and finish was great. Again, another quality product at a good price. When the spray skirt arrived, I placed the skirt on my kayak to verify the correct fir-- great. The following week I was on the lake with the use of the spray skirt which preformed to my expectations. Thanks for the product.
Reviewer:
Scouter18
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great skirt! Zip access gives good ventilation and easy access to things in the cockpit. Also, keeps the water out in a roll. We have two.
Reviewer:
craig
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
the skirt is easy to put on and take off with the zipper. i like how i can access my goods in the kayak with out taking off the skirt,or for colling off between rapids. i used it in some level 3 and 4 rapids got a little wet from my shirt draining down but it would have filled my kayak with water without one. works great i like it. the zipper sells this one over any other.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Excellent skirt for most paddling conditions. The obvious advantage of this design is the easy access to items in the cockpit. The long zipper is adequately waterproofed against splashing. I had high hopes for the mesh pockets, but the small triangles are just too small for most items.
Reviewer:
Mike B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Great value! Love the zipper of course and the rib to keep the top bowed up so it doesnt collect water. Waist band looks broad and comfortable. Ive not taken it on the water yet, but looks like it should do a good job. Wish it came in yellow like the picture shows. I have a yellow kayak and the yellow skirt would have fit right in. It would have gotten a 5 star if it was yellow. Austin/Seal should either offer yellow or change the picture.
Reviewer:
QualityPledge@aol.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
Awesome design! The two-way zipper gives access to gear inside the kayak without having to take off and back on the entire spray skirt. The two zipper pockets are also awesome. The stiff rounded stay helps keep water from pooling up. Beware there is a 1 X 1 ugly color yellow orange strap on the black spray skirt. Even with the ugly color strap, I still rate it a 5+!
Reviewer:
AlyeskaBnd
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Excellent product for lake use - arrived quickly and fit snugly
Reviewer:
AlyeskaBound
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
Spray skirt arrived quickly and fit kayak like a glove! Used 4 times in Alaska and Yukon already and worked great!
Reviewer:
Clint
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Its a great product. The 4.2 size fits my Necky Manitou Sport perfectly. Its easy to put on and get into. I love the zipper in the middle. It makes accessing things I carry very easy. The 2 pockets on the side are another great feature.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
Good product. Glad I ordered it. I agree with the folks who say its somewhat too high- waisted and perhaps wouldnt be suitable for small to medium- sized women. One of the straps was sewn incorrectly with a twist, but ACK sent a new one very promptly. I rate the skirt as a solid four stars, but ACK customer service would get a five.
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
Im new to kayaking but thanks to the internet I was able to do a ton of research on all the products I purchased. I have only utilized the skirt once on a lake but the fit is right on and it was easy to find the size for my Dagger. I like the zipper feature for airflow. Im chomping at the bit to get out on the Current River in Missouri. Im only giving it 4 stars because I need to test in on the river before I can give a fair review. It may go higher or lower.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.23.57.182 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat