Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
craig
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
the skirt is easy to put on and take off with the zipper. i like how i can access my goods in the kayak with out taking off the skirt,or for colling off between rapids. i used it in some level 3 and 4 rapids got a little wet from my shirt draining down but it would have filled my kayak with water without one. works great i like it. the zipper sells this one over any other.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Excellent skirt for most paddling conditions. The obvious advantage of this design is the easy access to items in the cockpit. The long zipper is adequately waterproofed against splashing. I had high hopes for the mesh pockets, but the small triangles are just too small for most items.
Reviewer:
Mike B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Great value! Love the zipper of course and the rib to keep the top bowed up so it doesnt collect water. Waist band looks broad and comfortable. Ive not taken it on the water yet, but looks like it should do a good job. Wish it came in yellow like the picture shows. I have a yellow kayak and the yellow skirt would have fit right in. It would have gotten a 5 star if it was yellow. Austin/Seal should either offer yellow or change the picture.
Reviewer:
QualityPledge@aol.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
Awesome design! The two-way zipper gives access to gear inside the kayak without having to take off and back on the entire spray skirt. The two zipper pockets are also awesome. The stiff rounded stay helps keep water from pooling up. Beware there is a 1 X 1 ugly color yellow orange strap on the black spray skirt. Even with the ugly color strap, I still rate it a 5+!
Reviewer:
AlyeskaBnd
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Excellent product for lake use - arrived quickly and fit snugly
Reviewer:
AlyeskaBound
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
Spray skirt arrived quickly and fit kayak like a glove! Used 4 times in Alaska and Yukon already and worked great!
Reviewer:
Clint
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Its a great product. The 4.2 size fits my Necky Manitou Sport perfectly. Its easy to put on and get into. I love the zipper in the middle. It makes accessing things I carry very easy. The 2 pockets on the side are another great feature.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
Good product. Glad I ordered it. I agree with the folks who say its somewhat too high- waisted and perhaps wouldnt be suitable for small to medium- sized women. One of the straps was sewn incorrectly with a twist, but ACK sent a new one very promptly. I rate the skirt as a solid four stars, but ACK customer service would get a five.
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
Im new to kayaking but thanks to the internet I was able to do a ton of research on all the products I purchased. I have only utilized the skirt once on a lake but the fit is right on and it was easy to find the size for my Dagger. I like the zipper feature for airflow. Im chomping at the bit to get out on the Current River in Missouri. Im only giving it 4 stars because I need to test in on the river before I can give a fair review. It may go higher or lower.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2012
Review:
Nice skirt. It was easy to find the right size for a perfect fit on my kayak using the Seals guide. Love the zipper for easy access into cockpit, plus you can leave it on kayak, unzip, get out and then re-enter, zip back up and not have remove the skirt. Pockets are also a nice addition. I noticed comment about a long tube not being good for women, not sure if it's a breast/chest issue, but I like it because It's long and stays up even without the shoulder straps and helps eliminate larger sprays from getting you wet.
Reviewer:
JB a novice paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2012
Review:
Love it! Bought 2 of these, one for each of our kayaks. Size was easy to find using the Seals "wiki" on your site. Exactly what we needed for the occasionally cold weather paddle! Seems to be well made (in USA!). Shipped quickly too!
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2012
Review:
It works. Allows me to unzip and evaporate condensation yet be ready to zip up for the big boat wakes.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.27.61 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat