Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99
 
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Seals Sneak kayak spray skirt is the perfect skirt for medium duty conditions. Constructed with medium-weight coated pack cloth, double-stitched and sealed seams, water-resistant zipper and and adjustable neoprene waistband with removable suspenders. Light to moderate conditions.

• Medium-weight coated nylon packcloth
• Adjustable neoprene waistband with removable suspenders
• Dual zippered mesh accessory pockets, tensioned deck stay
• Double-stitched and sealed seams and rim grip/safety slip technology
• Water-resistant zipper provides easy access and added comfort
Item #: 969
Skirt Type: Recreational
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 1.4 A-Z1.4BKSS 0872244007257
Black - 1.7 A-Z1.7BKSS 0872244003945
Black - 2.2 A-Z2.2BKSS 0872244003952
Black - 2.5 A-Z2.5BKSS 0872244000425
Black - 4.2 A-Z4.2BKSS 0872244001293
Black - 5.0 A-Z5.0BKSS 0872244001330
Black - 5.2 A-Z5.2BKSS 0872244001309
Black - 5.5 A-Z5.5BKSS 0872244001316
Black - 5.7 A-Z5.7BKSS 0872244001323
Black - 6.7 A-Z6.7BKSS 0872244001361
Black - 7.0 A-Z7.0BKSS 0872244001347
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Seals Spray Skirts - Sizing
Seals Fit Guide
 
Cockpit Size Guide (Click Here)
 
Tunnel Sizing for Whitewater Skirts (Click Here)

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals sneak kayak skirt is a real heavy duty option for longer trips that require being ready for changing weather conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
wgstools
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Fit and finish was great. Again, another quality product at a good price. When the spray skirt arrived, I placed the skirt on my kayak to verify the correct fir-- great. The following week I was on the lake with the use of the spray skirt which preformed to my expectations. Thanks for the product.
Reviewer:
Scouter18
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great skirt! Zip access gives good ventilation and easy access to things in the cockpit. Also, keeps the water out in a roll. We have two.
Reviewer:
craig
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
the skirt is easy to put on and take off with the zipper. i like how i can access my goods in the kayak with out taking off the skirt,or for colling off between rapids. i used it in some level 3 and 4 rapids got a little wet from my shirt draining down but it would have filled my kayak with water without one. works great i like it. the zipper sells this one over any other.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Excellent skirt for most paddling conditions. The obvious advantage of this design is the easy access to items in the cockpit. The long zipper is adequately waterproofed against splashing. I had high hopes for the mesh pockets, but the small triangles are just too small for most items.
Reviewer:
Mike B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Great value! Love the zipper of course and the rib to keep the top bowed up so it doesnt collect water. Waist band looks broad and comfortable. Ive not taken it on the water yet, but looks like it should do a good job. Wish it came in yellow like the picture shows. I have a yellow kayak and the yellow skirt would have fit right in. It would have gotten a 5 star if it was yellow. Austin/Seal should either offer yellow or change the picture.
Reviewer:
QualityPledge@aol.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
Awesome design! The two-way zipper gives access to gear inside the kayak without having to take off and back on the entire spray skirt. The two zipper pockets are also awesome. The stiff rounded stay helps keep water from pooling up. Beware there is a 1 X 1 ugly color yellow orange strap on the black spray skirt. Even with the ugly color strap, I still rate it a 5+!
Reviewer:
AlyeskaBnd
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Excellent product for lake use - arrived quickly and fit snugly
Reviewer:
AlyeskaBound
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
Spray skirt arrived quickly and fit kayak like a glove! Used 4 times in Alaska and Yukon already and worked great!
Reviewer:
Clint
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Its a great product. The 4.2 size fits my Necky Manitou Sport perfectly. Its easy to put on and get into. I love the zipper in the middle. It makes accessing things I carry very easy. The 2 pockets on the side are another great feature.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
Good product. Glad I ordered it. I agree with the folks who say its somewhat too high- waisted and perhaps wouldnt be suitable for small to medium- sized women. One of the straps was sewn incorrectly with a twist, but ACK sent a new one very promptly. I rate the skirt as a solid four stars, but ACK customer service would get a five.
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
Im new to kayaking but thanks to the internet I was able to do a ton of research on all the products I purchased. I have only utilized the skirt once on a lake but the fit is right on and it was easy to find the size for my Dagger. I like the zipper feature for airflow. Im chomping at the bit to get out on the Current River in Missouri. Im only giving it 4 stars because I need to test in on the river before I can give a fair review. It may go higher or lower.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2012
Review:
Nice skirt. It was easy to find the right size for a perfect fit on my kayak using the Seals guide. Love the zipper for easy access into cockpit, plus you can leave it on kayak, unzip, get out and then re-enter, zip back up and not have remove the skirt. Pockets are also a nice addition. I noticed comment about a long tube not being good for women, not sure if it's a breast/chest issue, but I like it because It's long and stays up even without the shoulder straps and helps eliminate larger sprays from getting you wet.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.157.103 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat