FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Sneak Kayak Spray Skirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $89.95
$79.99 You Save: $9.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
‡ Colors/Sizes marked with '‡' ship in 1-2 Weeks.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
scoutpaddle
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2013
Review:
First skirt I have owned and it is great. Works outstanding on size for me and the kayak.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2013
Review:
Great product at a good price
Reviewer:
jibfreshie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2012
Review:
Product works as described, good snug fit
Reviewer:
Clydecrashcup
Rating:
5
Date:
12/22/2012
Review:
Product is as advertised, the fit was perfect. Hard to use right now because of fridgid temp and ice on water. Look forward to using it in the spring.
Reviewer:
Guseman
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2012
Review:
Excellent skirt, best yet, I've spent a lot of time with it since I bought it, can't say enough about it, love it
Reviewer:
Terry
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2012
Review:
Fits and works as it should. Have always had good luck with seal spray skirts! Give it a five.
Reviewer:
David F
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2012
Review:
Overall I am really happy with the skirt. First, I have a Liquid Logic XP 10 and fits really well. I can get into the boat with the skirt already on. As I said, it fits well, keeps me dry and of course still gives me access to the water bottle down in the boat via the zipper. My only complaint is the suspenders should have a button or something in the back to attach, instead they slide over a connector and putting them on while in the boat was a pain, so in the end, you really need to put the skirt on before you get in the boat. I realize this is what your supposed do anyway, but it was nice to have it already on the boat, get in and then zip up, but the suspenders made this a hassle. I have NOT tried to roll with skirt, but the inside of the boat stayed dry in with waves going over the boat and other normal conditions. Overall, would recommend this skirt to anyone and would buy again.
Reviewer:
Jay Runner
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2012
Review:
This skirt keeps me dry and warm, and the cockpit dry. It is very convenient with the longitudinal zipper (very high quality) and pockets. Made in the USA, seems to be made under a high standard of quality control. Money well spent, imo. After only a few miles I was already well pleased with this skirt. I'm 5'11' 225 lbs. and would not want the tunnel much tighter -- keeping in mind that tightness is necessary. After it is on a minute or two I don't notice it at all, however. Also, no major surf at my location on the Gulf, idk about using this for serious Atlantic / Pacific sea kayaking. I paddle mostly the rivers, bays, and bayous.
Reviewer:
JOE
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2012
Review:
VERY WELL MADE PRODUCT. I USED IT ON MY PONGO 14KAYAK. WORKS PERFECT ON MY KAYAK. QUALITY IS TOP SHELF. AMERICAN MADE BABY !! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO MY FRIENDS FOR SURE. SEALS IS TOP QUALITY AND THEIR ATTENTION TO DETAIL SHOWS. THANK YOU TO THE AUSTIN COMPANY FOR PAYING ATTENTION TO WHAT THEY SELL. THE AUSTIN COMPANY EVIDENTLY SELLS WHAT THEY WOULD WANT TO OWN THEMSELVES. QUALITY IS IMPORTANT TO THEM, KUDOS TO THE AUSTIN COMPANY. THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE, J.R.
Reviewer:
Bill E
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
I would give this product a A plus.
Reviewer:
MT girl
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2012
Review:
This is a great spray skirt for a recreational kayak. The two zippered pockets work well for sunscreen, snacks, and other small items, and, being used to whitewater spray skirts, I really like how it unzips so you can access the cockpit without releasing the spray skirt. A lifejacket fits easily over it, and the spray skirt is easy to attach and disengage from the cockpit. A nifty feature is a stiffener that you can adjust with an interior strap that bows the spray skirt upwards slightly to give more room for your knees. The spray skirt keeps me dry and warm, but I recommend wearing a dry top, since arms can get wet if you rest them on the spray skirt. Im looking forward to continuing my kayak explorations until the lakes freeze over, and this spray skirt will definitely extend my kayaking season!
Reviewer:
Karen B.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2012
Review:
I ordered the Seals Sneak spray skirt 3 days before leaving for a two week kayak trip with fingers crossed that it would arrive in time. As promised, it was at my door 2 days after my order. The spray skirt did its job as promised. It kept the cockpit dry and repelled water from waves over the bow. the zipper did not leak. I did however have slight leakage from side waves. Very happy with the product.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.52.32 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat