Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover Product Details.
Monster Savings in the ACK-Outlet Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover - Clearance
MSRP:  $26.95
$23.99 You Save: $2.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Great
Reviewer:
Stephen North
Rating:
3
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
We bought two covers. They fit well and were a good value. One kept the kayak dry when out in rain and the other didnt. I contacted Austin Kayak and they said these are not intended to be waterproof, just keep out small mammals and dust and dirt when in storage. I guess we should expect these to keep your kayak dry when being transported on a long trip either. I was going to try treating it with Nik Wax. Seriously isnt it PLASTIC? How big a deal would it be keep rainwater out?
ACK's Response:
This cover is not designed to be watertight, for a watertight cover take a look at the Cockpit Seal
Reviewer:
K-T Melvin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
We were very happy with the cockpit cover that we ordered. It arrived quickly, size was perfect, and it fits like a glove. It is exactly what we need to use when we store our boats after use. I only wish I had ordered it a couple of years ago. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
3
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
The older style with the rubber coating is a much better product. This cover sags with the weight of water where the older style seems more rigid under the same weight. I had to but a bucket in the seat to create a tent like design for it to drain properly. I have both styles side by side on my Pungo 120`s and the difference is amazing
ACK's Response:
sounds like you accidentally order one Cockpit Seal and one Cockpit Cover. The Seal has a heavier coating on it and is made to be more durable for storage in the elements and for transport.
Reviewer:
carl
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Once I figured out how to get it on easily it stays and keeps the bugs out, also makes the drive easier, and better gas milage.
Reviewer:
Adk John
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Great product. Quick delivery.
Reviewer:
G Tort.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
bought 2 covers they are great keeps everything out not too hard to put on by yourself glad i got them to go along with my great wilderness pungo 120s from you guys as usual fast shipping still amased at how fast my kayaks came THANKS YOU GUYS AND GALS
Reviewer:
ADK Kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
All in all the covers are very nice and do the job well and as advertised. I bought 3 different sizes for 3 different kayaks. They were all a bit too tight and I had to loosen the bungee cord a bit on all of them by retying the knot. Still a bit of a challenge to get them on but maybe they will loosen up over time.
Reviewer:
Annette, Richmond, VA
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
Great cover. I have no trouble getting it on, and its a nice tight fit. Great product and great service.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
Great product for a reasonable price. Online store is put together well and it makes getting the right size simple. Great experience!
Reviewer:
Nancy
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2012
Review:
It is hard to get on, but you want it tight. Fits well. The manufacturer/boat type chart was great. Good and fast service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Terry P
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
2 person job to get it secured but, otherwise, works great.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.136.116 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat