Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover Product Details.
Monster Savings in the ACK-Outlet Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover - Clearance
MSRP:  $26.95
$23.99 You Save: $2.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kenn
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
Excellent fit, good materials and construction - love that you can pick your specific kayak model. Tough to get it onto the cockpit, but worth the work.
Reviewer:
Diane C.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2012
Review:
Tight fit and I love it. I store my yak in a garage and this cover will keep out rodents and bugs :-)
Reviewer:
CdA Canuck
Rating:
4
Date:
11/3/2012
Review:
Cockpit covers fit kayaks OK and the quality of the material is good. They are a tight fit. Its winter in Idaho and havent had a chance to really use them on the car or on the water. Theyll keep the kayaks clean until spring.
Reviewer:
M
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2012
Review:
Nice cover- great fit! This is the place to go, they know all the sizes!
Reviewer:
Jeff M
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2012
Review:
Love the thing!
Reviewer:
Tran
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Perfect fit. Thanks
Reviewer:
MB
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Very satisfied with the cockpit covers we ordered for our kayaks. Easy to put on and fit nice and tight. We ordered them to keep bugs from moving in and they do exactly that. Would recommend to others. Thank you.
Reviewer:
MTR
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2012
Review:
We ordered four of these cockpit covers. I debated which ones to buy based on other reviews but ultimately decided we did not need covers for travel so these are perfect for our kayaks. They were not difficult to put on and fit snugly. We are very pleased with the product and the service we received.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Great
Reviewer:
Stephen North
Rating:
3
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
We bought two covers. They fit well and were a good value. One kept the kayak dry when out in rain and the other didnt. I contacted Austin Kayak and they said these are not intended to be waterproof, just keep out small mammals and dust and dirt when in storage. I guess we should expect these to keep your kayak dry when being transported on a long trip either. I was going to try treating it with Nik Wax. Seriously isnt it PLASTIC? How big a deal would it be keep rainwater out?
ACK's Response:
This cover is not designed to be watertight, for a watertight cover take a look at the Cockpit Seal
Reviewer:
K-T Melvin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
We were very happy with the cockpit cover that we ordered. It arrived quickly, size was perfect, and it fits like a glove. It is exactly what we need to use when we store our boats after use. I only wish I had ordered it a couple of years ago. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
3
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
The older style with the rubber coating is a much better product. This cover sags with the weight of water where the older style seems more rigid under the same weight. I had to but a bucket in the seat to create a tent like design for it to drain properly. I have both styles side by side on my Pungo 120`s and the difference is amazing
ACK's Response:
sounds like you accidentally order one Cockpit Seal and one Cockpit Cover. The Seal has a heavier coating on it and is made to be more durable for storage in the elements and for transport.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.18.232 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat