FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover Product Details.
Monster Savings in the ACK-Outlet Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover - Clearance
MSRP:  $26.95
$23.99 You Save: $2.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barbie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2008
Review:
I ordered covers for two different sized kayaks, and I am extremely pleased with both of them.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2008
Review:
The cover fit well on my Sundance 9.5 kayak cockpit. With the addition of a strap to wrap all the way around the middle of the kayak, including the cover, I trailered my two kayaks on their sides, cockpit side out, about 1200 miles with no problems - the cover did not come off. The cover still looks great and fits great after the trip.
Reviewer:
cdec
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2008
Review:
Covers are great on Perception Swifty and Sparky. First time was a struggle, now I can put them on so easily. Obviously the problem was me, not the covers! Customer service @ Austin was superb helping with size and a customer who doesn't know hatch covers from cockpit covers. Many thanks.
Reviewer:
Gayle
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2008
Review:
Nice cover. Fits very snugly. Had trouble getting the cover on the larger of our 2 kayaks, but it fits well and will get easier with time. Great, quick service. Thanks.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2008
Review:
Cover is fine and economical..I had to loosen the elastic cord to get a good fit but no problem.
Reviewer:
jpaddles
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2008
Review:
Ordered for my ND Romany. Great cover. First few times I used it I had to fight to get it on the boat because it was so snug. Used the Seals sizing chart. Now it goes on much easier. Best price I found anywhere and I got it the day after I ordered it!
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
4
Date:
4/13/2008
Review:
Ordered two for Necky Manitous. They work perfectly, nice and snug around the cockpit. There is a bit of slack in the cover material as it stretches over the cockpit interior but no real problem there. I like them and they are relatively easy to put on.
Reviewer:
Kim
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2008
Review:
As a first time kayak owner, I am impressed with the cover I ordered. I am able to use it for storage and transport needs. Great price, perfect fit and definitely critter proof. Great buy!
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
2/27/2008
Review:
I've ordered seven of these covers in three different sizes for my fleet. The only improvement that could be added would be a curved batten/stay to keep water from pooling. Cat tested - critter proof (but still holds up as a feline hammock). Still, very good covers - five stars for the price.
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2008
Review:
This size cover is perfect for the Wliderness Systems Tsunami 140 kayak--and seems to be the best deal around on a cover for my boats. Also, Austin Kayak was great on service and fast on shipping!
Reviewer:
Janice
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2008
Review:
Great fit. Hassle free service, I didn't even have to pay shipping, very quick delivery. I'm glad I found the web site and will be ordering again.
Reviewer:
cornice07
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2008
Review:
Great fitting cover. Keeps the critters out. Also clips onto bungee so you can't lose cover in transport.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.213.10 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat