Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 3.0lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
KR
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
An anchor is, well an anchor. This is a good buy. But what I am so impressed with is ACK Customer Service. The order received was the 1.5 pound anchor kit and not the 3.0 kit, which was just human error - no complaint there. I sent an email and ACK sent another right away, but it was not received and lost somewhere in shipping. ACK Customer Service was extremely kind and sent me another without asking me to send the other back because shipping costs back made no sense. You just don't get customer service like this often anymore and I am amazed at the fast service, prompt reply to emails and overall willingness to help a customer. For that I give ACK 10 +++++ STARS! Naturally, I have purchased other items for my Hobie and feel confident that I will be completely satisfied. THANK YOU!
Reviewer:
Deral
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2009
Review:
Good value. Nicely thought out kit. Mesh bag even has a strap which makes it easy to clip/secure the kit/bag to one's kayak.
Reviewer:
Kidney
Rating:
3
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
It works. The collar that folds it all together comes loose quite often, making it easy to get the anchor arms snagged on things inside the kayak.
Reviewer:
Gerry
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2009
Review:
Nice product - I recommend it.
Reviewer:
kcturtleking
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2009
Review:
love it! love it! love it! way better than the rigs i put together myself :)
Reviewer:
nostil
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2009
Review:
added a couple of feet of coated chain to the rode and away i went.....excellent for fishing.
Reviewer:
JW
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2009
Review:
Excellent buy. I tried to put my own kit together before I found this kit. You can't find a better bag anywhere. Anchor is easy to use and I am glad to have purchased the three pounder, It can get windy on the east coast and inter-coastal where I am.
Reviewer:
Poach79
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2008
Review:
Anchor does what it's supposed to and that's to hold you in place. Nice little kit, would be nice if it came with the bouy but overall a great value.
Reviewer:
Stingray427
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2008
Review:
Great bang for buck, works nicely when fishing in the port and offshore, would recommend adding some chain to it for high current areas as it will help secure anchor to bottom better.
Reviewer:
maggie
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2008
Review:
The item is great. Haven't been able to use it yet but it is just what I wanted.
Reviewer:
Jason Newman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2008
Review:
I use this anchor in the river fishing for small mouth. It has worked great,I couldn't be happier.I would suggest also getting the trolley system too. They work great together.
Reviewer:
Hoang Pham
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2008
Review:
The anchor came in a neat package. Easy storage and easy to use. I used it several times on both a tandem kayak and a single kayak. On one less windy day we hooked both kayaks together and was kept in placed for some great fishing.
Live chat by BoldChat