Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. contains all the necessary equipment you need to help you keep your kayak or canoe anchored in position. The Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. comes in a mesh storage bag to help keep everything together and makes storing your anchor a breeze without all of your anchoring equipment cluttering up your deck. The folding anchor that comes in this kit is perfect for all types of bottom structure from mud, sand, or even gravel bottoms. Included in the Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. is a rigging kit that contains a caribiner, 3 cable zip ties, and instructions on how to properly rig your anchor.

• Kit contains all of the necessary anchoring equipment needed
• Included anchor ideal for all types of bottom structure from mud, sand, or even gravel bottoms
• Mesh bag makes storing your anchor kit simple
• Includes anchor rigging kit and instructions
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 962
    Part Number UPC
    ACK10880
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 3.0lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
    Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Debbie M
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    10/2/2009
    Review:
    Great package and price!
    Reviewer:
    talljetsfan
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/21/2009
    Review:
    Sweet little package! Very happy with my purchase and as usual, ACK stands head & shoulders above the rest! I never shop anywhere else and I live in Florida!
    Reviewer:
    austinm4506@gmail.com
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/19/2009
    Review:
    The product is great. Unfortunately I am going to have to order another one. Only because I was an idiot and dropped it in really fast water "had to cut it" The anchor is great I will am definitely ordering another one.
    Reviewer:
    mpiercey
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/30/2009
    Review:
    Great Product, works effortlessly, digs in well and easy to retrieve. Priced right with a nice case to store it in.
    Reviewer:
    DS
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/25/2009
    Review:
    Great, order on time and everything was as should be. Will order from them again!!
    Reviewer:
    KR
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/17/2009
    Review:
    An anchor is, well an anchor. This is a good buy. But what I am so impressed with is ACK Customer Service. The order received was the 1.5 pound anchor kit and not the 3.0 kit, which was just human error - no complaint there. I sent an email and ACK sent another right away, but it was not received and lost somewhere in shipping. ACK Customer Service was extremely kind and sent me another without asking me to send the other back because shipping costs back made no sense. You just don't get customer service like this often anymore and I am amazed at the fast service, prompt reply to emails and overall willingness to help a customer. For that I give ACK 10 +++++ STARS! Naturally, I have purchased other items for my Hobie and feel confident that I will be completely satisfied. THANK YOU!
    Reviewer:
    Deral
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/16/2009
    Review:
    Good value. Nicely thought out kit. Mesh bag even has a strap which makes it easy to clip/secure the kit/bag to one's kayak.
    Reviewer:
    Kidney
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    7/7/2009
    Review:
    It works. The collar that folds it all together comes loose quite often, making it easy to get the anchor arms snagged on things inside the kayak.
    Reviewer:
    Gerry
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    7/2/2009
    Review:
    Nice product - I recommend it.
    Reviewer:
    kcturtleking
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/15/2009
    Review:
    love it! love it! love it! way better than the rigs i put together myself :)
    Reviewer:
    nostil
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/1/2009
    Review:
    added a couple of feet of coated chain to the rode and away i went.....excellent for fishing.
    Reviewer:
    JW
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/11/2009
    Review:
    Excellent buy. I tried to put my own kit together before I found this kit. You can't find a better bag anywhere. Anchor is easy to use and I am glad to have purchased the three pounder, It can get windy on the east coast and inter-coastal where I am.
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.161.190.9 svr:123
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat