Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. Product Details.
$24.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2011
Review:
This is a good functional product. I used it mainly on a creek with a "fist or double fist sized" rock bottom in a 16.5' canoe. It held me firmly in place and allowed me to fish in moderate current without having to paddle and fish simultaneously. I have a seat in the center of my canoe and tie the anchor off to a thwart within reach that is about 1/3 of the way back from the bow. It worked out well for me. Recovery was also easy. It works out equally well with a 10' fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
litzbrian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
This anchor is a pretty good anchor. In a strong wind it will do very little to keep you still unless you happen to hook it to a tree under the water. Overall good anchor, just wish it would dig in a little better.
Reviewer:
MarkinKY
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
Nice kit. Works fine for my purposes.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
4
Date:
4/15/2011
Review:
Very nice item. Small enough to fit anywhere. 50 feet of line is plenty. This works great for my canoe.
Reviewer:
Jason Nix
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2011
Review:
I typically fish in very strong tides, 7-10mph. This thing holds my 14' jon boat from the transom in these currents. Just for giggles we threw it in my 23' Sea Pro and were worried the rope was going to break so we canceled the torture test before I lost my anchor. Anywho...LOVE IT!!
Reviewer:
vickip
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2011
Review:
Great anchor, my husband wanted for his kayak and it works wonders.
Reviewer:
Dave B
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2010
Review:
nice product, well made. best price around
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
good value. Could have included float with package.
Reviewer:
Bryan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Perfect for what it's designed for; riverbeds with rocky bottoms. My wife & I bought it for river tubing when we don't have a ride to back upstream or just want to float and relax in one spot. Materials are good quality -good kit for the price!
Reviewer:
Sherald Friend
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Most people would not think a 3 lb. anchor would suffice for a kayak. This one is great. Holds steady in moving currents, and when fishing still waters. Great product. Watch how you tie the knot on the anchor - you may lose it otherwise.
Reviewer:
KDFROSTY
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
Works great, easy to deploy and retrieve. Would be nice if it came with a float, but for this price it's still a great value!
Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Easy to use. Tried with ACK anchor trolley kit & anchor float in the Gulf of Mexico by Pensacola Beach and it held my 14' kayak in place in 2-3' waves.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.231.221 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat