Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. contains all the necessary equipment you need to help you keep your kayak or canoe anchored in position. The Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. comes in a mesh storage bag to help keep everything together and makes storing your anchor a breeze without all of your anchoring equipment cluttering up your deck. The folding anchor that comes in this kit is perfect for all types of bottom structure from mud, sand, or even gravel bottoms. Included in the Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. is a rigging kit that contains a caribiner, 3 cable zip ties, and instructions on how to properly rig your anchor.

• Kit contains all of the necessary anchoring equipment needed
• Included anchor ideal for all types of bottom structure from mud, sand, or even gravel bottoms
• Mesh bag makes storing your anchor kit simple
• Includes anchor rigging kit and instructions
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 962
    Part Number UPC
    ACK10880
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 3.0lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
    Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Dario Compain
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/18/2011
    Review:
    Compact, yet heavy enough to hold the kayak in place. The spikes fold in requiring less space for storage. Grabs really good on sand as well as muddy subsurfaces. Great tool to have.
    Reviewer:
    Todd
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/30/2011
    Review:
    This anchor works great on a local river, but it has lots of structure to grab hold of. I tried to use it on a lake with a mud bottom in high wind, and it didn't hold. You might want to go with bruce-style anchor if you'll over a muddy bottom.
    Reviewer:
    Josh
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/15/2011
    Review:
    This is a good functional product. I used it mainly on a creek with a "fist or double fist sized" rock bottom in a 16.5' canoe. It held me firmly in place and allowed me to fish in moderate current without having to paddle and fish simultaneously. I have a seat in the center of my canoe and tie the anchor off to a thwart within reach that is about 1/3 of the way back from the bow. It worked out well for me. Recovery was also easy. It works out equally well with a 10' fishing kayak.
    Reviewer:
    Josh
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/15/2011
    Review:
    This is a good functional product. I used it mainly on a creek with a "fist or double fist sized" rock bottom in a 16.5' canoe. It held me firmly in place and allowed me to fish in moderate current without having to paddle and fish simultaneously. I have a seat in the center of my canoe and tie the anchor off to a thwart within reach that is about 1/3 of the way back from the bow. It worked out well for me. Recovery was also easy. It works out equally well with a 10' fishing kayak.
    Reviewer:
    litzbrian
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/9/2011
    Review:
    This anchor is a pretty good anchor. In a strong wind it will do very little to keep you still unless you happen to hook it to a tree under the water. Overall good anchor, just wish it would dig in a little better.
    Reviewer:
    MarkinKY
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/9/2011
    Review:
    Nice kit. Works fine for my purposes.
    Reviewer:
    Andy
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    4/15/2011
    Review:
    Very nice item. Small enough to fit anywhere. 50 feet of line is plenty. This works great for my canoe.
    Reviewer:
    Jason Nix
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/1/2011
    Review:
    I typically fish in very strong tides, 7-10mph. This thing holds my 14' jon boat from the transom in these currents. Just for giggles we threw it in my 23' Sea Pro and were worried the rope was going to break so we canceled the torture test before I lost my anchor. Anywho...LOVE IT!!
    Reviewer:
    vickip
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/15/2011
    Review:
    Great anchor, my husband wanted for his kayak and it works wonders.
    Reviewer:
    Dave B
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/16/2010
    Review:
    nice product, well made. best price around
    Reviewer:
    Ken
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    9/9/2010
    Review:
    good value. Could have included float with package.
    Reviewer:
    Bryan
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/26/2010
    Review:
    Perfect for what it's designed for; riverbeds with rocky bottoms. My wife & I bought it for river tubing when we don't have a ride to back upstream or just want to float and relax in one spot. Materials are good quality -good kit for the price!
    <<      3         >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.166.228.100 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat