Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 3.0lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Works as expected. Holds in 10- 15 knot wind. Stores well in my tackle crate. Best when combined with anchor trolley for optimum positioning.
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Born and raised on the ocean I have learned that the #1 piece of safety equipment for any boater is an anchor. Not so much for a kayak on a lake but with wind and current the ocean can be unforgiving. This anchor is a key piece of my peace of mind and it works great in all kinds of bottoms. I just hope 50' of rope will be enough.
Reviewer:
Rose
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
great fast delivery...I would deffinitly order again
Reviewer:
WildBilly
Rating:
2
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
Decent anchor, but same or similar available locally at WestMarine for less than fifteen bucks. Just saw it today. Nonetheless, ACK rocks.
Reviewer:
rick
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
good
Reviewer:
Cory Barnes
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
50 of rope. And a collapsing 3# anchor. It does what it is supposed to do. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
Great product
Reviewer:
Dario Compain
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
Compact, yet heavy enough to hold the kayak in place. The spikes fold in requiring less space for storage. Grabs really good on sand as well as muddy subsurfaces. Great tool to have.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2011
Review:
This anchor works great on a local river, but it has lots of structure to grab hold of. I tried to use it on a lake with a mud bottom in high wind, and it didn't hold. You might want to go with bruce-style anchor if you'll over a muddy bottom.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2011
Review:
This is a good functional product. I used it mainly on a creek with a "fist or double fist sized" rock bottom in a 16.5' canoe. It held me firmly in place and allowed me to fish in moderate current without having to paddle and fish simultaneously. I have a seat in the center of my canoe and tie the anchor off to a thwart within reach that is about 1/3 of the way back from the bow. It worked out well for me. Recovery was also easy. It works out equally well with a 10' fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2011
Review:
This is a good functional product. I used it mainly on a creek with a "fist or double fist sized" rock bottom in a 16.5' canoe. It held me firmly in place and allowed me to fish in moderate current without having to paddle and fish simultaneously. I have a seat in the center of my canoe and tie the anchor off to a thwart within reach that is about 1/3 of the way back from the bow. It worked out well for me. Recovery was also easy. It works out equally well with a 10' fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
litzbrian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
This anchor is a pretty good anchor. In a strong wind it will do very little to keep you still unless you happen to hook it to a tree under the water. Overall good anchor, just wish it would dig in a little better.
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat