Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 3.0lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
Great product
Reviewer:
Dario Compain
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
Compact, yet heavy enough to hold the kayak in place. The spikes fold in requiring less space for storage. Grabs really good on sand as well as muddy subsurfaces. Great tool to have.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2011
Review:
This anchor works great on a local river, but it has lots of structure to grab hold of. I tried to use it on a lake with a mud bottom in high wind, and it didn't hold. You might want to go with bruce-style anchor if you'll over a muddy bottom.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2011
Review:
This is a good functional product. I used it mainly on a creek with a "fist or double fist sized" rock bottom in a 16.5' canoe. It held me firmly in place and allowed me to fish in moderate current without having to paddle and fish simultaneously. I have a seat in the center of my canoe and tie the anchor off to a thwart within reach that is about 1/3 of the way back from the bow. It worked out well for me. Recovery was also easy. It works out equally well with a 10' fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2011
Review:
This is a good functional product. I used it mainly on a creek with a "fist or double fist sized" rock bottom in a 16.5' canoe. It held me firmly in place and allowed me to fish in moderate current without having to paddle and fish simultaneously. I have a seat in the center of my canoe and tie the anchor off to a thwart within reach that is about 1/3 of the way back from the bow. It worked out well for me. Recovery was also easy. It works out equally well with a 10' fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
litzbrian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
This anchor is a pretty good anchor. In a strong wind it will do very little to keep you still unless you happen to hook it to a tree under the water. Overall good anchor, just wish it would dig in a little better.
Reviewer:
MarkinKY
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
Nice kit. Works fine for my purposes.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
4
Date:
4/15/2011
Review:
Very nice item. Small enough to fit anywhere. 50 feet of line is plenty. This works great for my canoe.
Reviewer:
Jason Nix
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2011
Review:
I typically fish in very strong tides, 7-10mph. This thing holds my 14' jon boat from the transom in these currents. Just for giggles we threw it in my 23' Sea Pro and were worried the rope was going to break so we canceled the torture test before I lost my anchor. Anywho...LOVE IT!!
Reviewer:
vickip
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2011
Review:
Great anchor, my husband wanted for his kayak and it works wonders.
Reviewer:
Dave B
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2010
Review:
nice product, well made. best price around
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
good value. Could have included float with package.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.41.242 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat