Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. Product Details.
$24.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Philip Friend
Rating:
4
Date:
10/20/2012
Review:
Excellent holding power, compact. This is far superior to the 7.5 pound fluted anchor I had been using on the Chesapeake Bay. I really wish theyd included an anchor line float in the package.
Reviewer:
oldvet01
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
I find the product to be easy to use and easy to store thatk you very much.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Works as expected. Holds in 10- 15 knot wind. Stores well in my tackle crate. Best when combined with anchor trolley for optimum positioning.
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Born and raised on the ocean I have learned that the #1 piece of safety equipment for any boater is an anchor. Not so much for a kayak on a lake but with wind and current the ocean can be unforgiving. This anchor is a key piece of my peace of mind and it works great in all kinds of bottoms. I just hope 50' of rope will be enough.
Reviewer:
Rose
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
great fast delivery...I would deffinitly order again
Reviewer:
WildBilly
Rating:
2
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
Decent anchor, but same or similar available locally at WestMarine for less than fifteen bucks. Just saw it today. Nonetheless, ACK rocks.
Reviewer:
rick
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
good
Reviewer:
Cory Barnes
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
50 of rope. And a collapsing 3# anchor. It does what it is supposed to do. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
Great product
Reviewer:
Dario Compain
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
Compact, yet heavy enough to hold the kayak in place. The spikes fold in requiring less space for storage. Grabs really good on sand as well as muddy subsurfaces. Great tool to have.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2011
Review:
This anchor works great on a local river, but it has lots of structure to grab hold of. I tried to use it on a lake with a mud bottom in high wind, and it didn't hold. You might want to go with bruce-style anchor if you'll over a muddy bottom.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2011
Review:
This is a good functional product. I used it mainly on a creek with a "fist or double fist sized" rock bottom in a 16.5' canoe. It held me firmly in place and allowed me to fish in moderate current without having to paddle and fish simultaneously. I have a seat in the center of my canoe and tie the anchor off to a thwart within reach that is about 1/3 of the way back from the bow. It worked out well for me. Recovery was also easy. It works out equally well with a 10' fishing kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat