FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 3.0lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
WYSIWYG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
Just what I was looking for for my sot kayak w/anchor trolley. Though 50' of line is kind of worthless unless you anchor in 17' of water. Should include 100'-150' (3x water dept is standard).
Reviewer:
capthowe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2013
Review:
excellent product. being in the kayak charter business you need to have equipment that is easy for the client to use to anchor. this is the right product for kayak anchoring. push poles do not work in any amount of current of a hard bottom. this anchor works everywhere. thanks for a wonderful product
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2012
Review:
Excellent anchor for kayaking. Perfect lightweight for transport and secure staying power when anchored. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
capthowe
Rating:
4
Date:
10/21/2012
Review:
the anchor I bought was way too big for my kayak. I should have bought a smaller one, but that was my fault. I wish I had asked what size I needed before I bought it.
Reviewer:
Philip Friend
Rating:
4
Date:
10/20/2012
Review:
Excellent holding power, compact. This is far superior to the 7.5 pound fluted anchor I had been using on the Chesapeake Bay. I really wish theyd included an anchor line float in the package.
Reviewer:
oldvet01
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
I find the product to be easy to use and easy to store thatk you very much.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Works as expected. Holds in 10- 15 knot wind. Stores well in my tackle crate. Best when combined with anchor trolley for optimum positioning.
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Born and raised on the ocean I have learned that the #1 piece of safety equipment for any boater is an anchor. Not so much for a kayak on a lake but with wind and current the ocean can be unforgiving. This anchor is a key piece of my peace of mind and it works great in all kinds of bottoms. I just hope 50' of rope will be enough.
Reviewer:
Rose
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
great fast delivery...I would deffinitly order again
Reviewer:
WildBilly
Rating:
2
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
Decent anchor, but same or similar available locally at WestMarine for less than fifteen bucks. Just saw it today. Nonetheless, ACK rocks.
Reviewer:
rick
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
good
Reviewer:
Cory Barnes
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
50 of rope. And a collapsing 3# anchor. It does what it is supposed to do. Would buy again.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.207.53 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat