Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 3.0lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
10/28/2013
Review:
Would be nice if it came with 100' of anchor line.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
This anchor kit is great. I don't have a trolley on my kayak (OK Trident 13) yet, so I've just secured the anchor to another location on the boat. It was very windy yesterday (~26 kt gusts) so the anchor didn't hold well in the mud. In a bit calmer waters it did a great job! I must say that I'm really a fan of the rigging instructions (zip-tie around the top). I got my anchor hooked up on something pretty bad yesterday. I pulled hard and broke the tie, the anchor flipped upside down and came up easily. Put another tie on it and was good to go! GREAT method!
Reviewer:
ajbeebster
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2013
Review:
great anchor. plenty of strong rope. good price.
Reviewer:
jd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
perfect for small river fishing from my kayak
Reviewer:
Brandon
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
This is a great anchor for kayaking. The rope is plenty long for the areas that I fish, the anchor holds the bottom well, and it comes with a bag to keep it all together. You won't find a better setup for this price. Austin Kayak was prompt with the shipping as well.
Reviewer:
WYSIWYG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
Just what I was looking for for my sot kayak w/anchor trolley. Though 50' of line is kind of worthless unless you anchor in 17' of water. Should include 100'-150' (3x water dept is standard).
Reviewer:
capthowe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2013
Review:
excellent product. being in the kayak charter business you need to have equipment that is easy for the client to use to anchor. this is the right product for kayak anchoring. push poles do not work in any amount of current of a hard bottom. this anchor works everywhere. thanks for a wonderful product
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2012
Review:
Excellent anchor for kayaking. Perfect lightweight for transport and secure staying power when anchored. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
capthowe
Rating:
4
Date:
10/21/2012
Review:
the anchor I bought was way too big for my kayak. I should have bought a smaller one, but that was my fault. I wish I had asked what size I needed before I bought it.
Reviewer:
Philip Friend
Rating:
4
Date:
10/20/2012
Review:
Excellent holding power, compact. This is far superior to the 7.5 pound fluted anchor I had been using on the Chesapeake Bay. I really wish theyd included an anchor line float in the package.
Reviewer:
oldvet01
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
I find the product to be easy to use and easy to store thatk you very much.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Works as expected. Holds in 10- 15 knot wind. Stores well in my tackle crate. Best when combined with anchor trolley for optimum positioning.
Live chat by BoldChat