Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs.
$24.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. contains all the necessary equipment you need to help you keep your kayak or canoe anchored in position. The Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. comes in a mesh storage bag to help keep everything together and makes storing your anchor a breeze without all of your anchoring equipment cluttering up your deck. The folding anchor that comes in this kit is perfect for all types of bottom structure from mud, sand, or even gravel bottoms. Included in the Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. is a rigging kit that contains a caribiner, 3 cable zip ties, and instructions on how to properly rig your anchor.

• Kit contains all of the necessary anchoring equipment needed
• Included anchor ideal for all types of bottom structure from mud, sand, or even gravel bottoms
• Mesh bag makes storing your anchor kit simple
• Includes anchor rigging kit and instructions
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 962
    Part Number UPC
    ACK10880
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 3.0lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
    Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Justin Matthews
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/23/2014
    Review:
    Kit works very well.
    Reviewer:
    Chris
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/17/2014
    Review:
    Kit works as designed. Use with a YakAttack Sidewinder to help manage your anchor line.
    Reviewer:
    Junior
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/28/2014
    Review:
    Works perfect on the small rivers I fish on in Michigan. Holds in the current OK with my pro angler and have only hung it on a log once and the tie wrap release broke as is designed to do and retrieved the anchor without a problem.
    Reviewer:
    Billie Calvert
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/10/2014
    Review:
    I got this for my son and he loved it. good price for me.
    Reviewer:
    Flats HUnter
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/7/2014
    Review:
    Nice anchor kit, easy to stored in the included bag.
    Reviewer:
    Kevin D
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/19/2013
    Review:
    Big fan of the rigging instructions which will save your anchor (and yourself) when it gets stuck. Great product for use anywhere there's some structure to grab onto, may not be best for use on smooth/sandy bottom though
    Reviewer:
    Ryan
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    10/28/2013
    Review:
    Would be nice if it came with 100' of anchor line.
    Reviewer:
    Nathan
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/10/2013
    Review:
    This anchor kit is great. I don't have a trolley on my kayak (OK Trident 13) yet, so I've just secured the anchor to another location on the boat. It was very windy yesterday (~26 kt gusts) so the anchor didn't hold well in the mud. In a bit calmer waters it did a great job! I must say that I'm really a fan of the rigging instructions (zip-tie around the top). I got my anchor hooked up on something pretty bad yesterday. I pulled hard and broke the tie, the anchor flipped upside down and came up easily. Put another tie on it and was good to go! GREAT method!
    Reviewer:
    ajbeebster
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/3/2013
    Review:
    great anchor. plenty of strong rope. good price.
    Reviewer:
    jd
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/2/2013
    Review:
    perfect for small river fishing from my kayak
    Reviewer:
    Brandon
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/8/2013
    Review:
    This is a great anchor for kayaking. The rope is plenty long for the areas that I fish, the anchor holds the bottom well, and it comes with a bag to keep it all together. You won't find a better setup for this price. Austin Kayak was prompt with the shipping as well.
    Reviewer:
    WYSIWYG
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/22/2013
    Review:
    Just what I was looking for for my sot kayak w/anchor trolley. Though 50' of line is kind of worthless unless you anchor in 17' of water. Should include 100'-150' (3x water dept is standard).
    <<  <  1         >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.80.206.166 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat