FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. Product Details.
$24.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2014
Review:
Kit works as designed. Use with a YakAttack Sidewinder to help manage your anchor line.
Reviewer:
Junior
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2014
Review:
Works perfect on the small rivers I fish on in Michigan. Holds in the current OK with my pro angler and have only hung it on a log once and the tie wrap release broke as is designed to do and retrieved the anchor without a problem.
Reviewer:
Billie Calvert
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2014
Review:
I got this for my son and he loved it. good price for me.
Reviewer:
Flats HUnter
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2014
Review:
Nice anchor kit, easy to stored in the included bag.
Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Big fan of the rigging instructions which will save your anchor (and yourself) when it gets stuck. Great product for use anywhere there's some structure to grab onto, may not be best for use on smooth/sandy bottom though
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
10/28/2013
Review:
Would be nice if it came with 100' of anchor line.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
This anchor kit is great. I don't have a trolley on my kayak (OK Trident 13) yet, so I've just secured the anchor to another location on the boat. It was very windy yesterday (~26 kt gusts) so the anchor didn't hold well in the mud. In a bit calmer waters it did a great job! I must say that I'm really a fan of the rigging instructions (zip-tie around the top). I got my anchor hooked up on something pretty bad yesterday. I pulled hard and broke the tie, the anchor flipped upside down and came up easily. Put another tie on it and was good to go! GREAT method!
Reviewer:
ajbeebster
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2013
Review:
great anchor. plenty of strong rope. good price.
Reviewer:
jd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
perfect for small river fishing from my kayak
Reviewer:
Brandon
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
This is a great anchor for kayaking. The rope is plenty long for the areas that I fish, the anchor holds the bottom well, and it comes with a bag to keep it all together. You won't find a better setup for this price. Austin Kayak was prompt with the shipping as well.
Reviewer:
WYSIWYG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
Just what I was looking for for my sot kayak w/anchor trolley. Though 50' of line is kind of worthless unless you anchor in 17' of water. Should include 100'-150' (3x water dept is standard).
Reviewer:
capthowe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2013
Review:
excellent product. being in the kayak charter business you need to have equipment that is easy for the client to use to anchor. this is the right product for kayak anchoring. push poles do not work in any amount of current of a hard bottom. this anchor works everywhere. thanks for a wonderful product
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.126.197 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat