Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 3 lbs. Product Details.
$24.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Billie Calvert
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2014
Review:
I got this for my son and he loved it. good price for me.
Reviewer:
Flats HUnter
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2014
Review:
Nice anchor kit, easy to stored in the included bag.
Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Big fan of the rigging instructions which will save your anchor (and yourself) when it gets stuck. Great product for use anywhere there's some structure to grab onto, may not be best for use on smooth/sandy bottom though
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
10/28/2013
Review:
Would be nice if it came with 100' of anchor line.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
This anchor kit is great. I don't have a trolley on my kayak (OK Trident 13) yet, so I've just secured the anchor to another location on the boat. It was very windy yesterday (~26 kt gusts) so the anchor didn't hold well in the mud. In a bit calmer waters it did a great job! I must say that I'm really a fan of the rigging instructions (zip-tie around the top). I got my anchor hooked up on something pretty bad yesterday. I pulled hard and broke the tie, the anchor flipped upside down and came up easily. Put another tie on it and was good to go! GREAT method!
Reviewer:
ajbeebster
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2013
Review:
great anchor. plenty of strong rope. good price.
Reviewer:
jd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
perfect for small river fishing from my kayak
Reviewer:
Brandon
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
This is a great anchor for kayaking. The rope is plenty long for the areas that I fish, the anchor holds the bottom well, and it comes with a bag to keep it all together. You won't find a better setup for this price. Austin Kayak was prompt with the shipping as well.
Reviewer:
WYSIWYG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
Just what I was looking for for my sot kayak w/anchor trolley. Though 50' of line is kind of worthless unless you anchor in 17' of water. Should include 100'-150' (3x water dept is standard).
Reviewer:
capthowe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2013
Review:
excellent product. being in the kayak charter business you need to have equipment that is easy for the client to use to anchor. this is the right product for kayak anchoring. push poles do not work in any amount of current of a hard bottom. this anchor works everywhere. thanks for a wonderful product
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2012
Review:
Excellent anchor for kayaking. Perfect lightweight for transport and secure staying power when anchored. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
capthowe
Rating:
4
Date:
10/21/2012
Review:
the anchor I bought was way too big for my kayak. I should have bought a smaller one, but that was my fault. I wish I had asked what size I needed before I bought it.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.153.104 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat