Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 1.5 lbs.
$19.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 1.5 lbs.
$19.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 1.5lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
Great little anchor.
Reviewer:
tom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2013
Review:
very satisfied small compact, quality storage bag. long rope, use with float important.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
4
Date:
6/28/2013
Review:
I was torn between this anchor and the 3 pounder. Using the Ride 115 plus not being a small guy, this won't hold in any kind of wind at all unless you have a real soft bottom or get lucky and snag on something. I've swapped the 1.5 pound for a 3 pound, so we'll see if that works better. This kit along with the ACKessories Anchor Float is a perfect combination. I tied loops every 10 feet so that I can clip to a carabiner on my anchor trolley and looped the anchor float on the end in case I need to jettison the anchor in an emergency.
Reviewer:
works fine
Rating:
4
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
works good
Reviewer:
G-
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Nice, well made item.
Reviewer:
Cheryl D
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
Small and easy to throw, yet holds the bottom well. I would not go on the water without a good anchor. This anchor does all that it should do.
Reviewer:
Travis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
Awesome little kit! Comes with plenty of rope, and the anchor works great. Perfect addition to my kayak for fishing. I can focus on catching fish now and dont have to worry about the current carrying me away. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Terry
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Works well. Perfect for a kayak. I use it while fishing.
Reviewer:
FLHTHD#1
Rating:
4
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
Nice Kit ! Have not had a chance to use it but am looking forward to it !
Reviewer:
dave
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2012
Review:
works great and good value
Reviewer:
jackminer99
Rating:
4
Date:
1/21/2012
Review:
I used this for a jerk string in my duck decoys. It worked fine, except that I needed a longer sting than 50'. It needs to be at least 35-40 yards long.
Reviewer:
MKB
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2011
Review:
Perfect - just we needed for our kayak and canoe!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.225.23 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat