Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 1.5 lbs.

Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 1.5 lbs.

$19.99
 
Kayak Folding Anchor Kit 1.5 lbs.
$19.99

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I don't normally name drop but Peter saw a need for the most obvious package and he put it together. Anchor, line and snap hook all provided in a vented bag for easy storage and use. Thank Peter for creating the 1.5lb. Folding anchor kit next time you see him.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
heddaj
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2016
Review:
This anchor is great. works well for kayaking. The ONLY problem I have with it is the fact that the zip tie has to break off when the anchor gets stuck....I HATE THIS. there is more than enough plastic floating around in our waters.
Reviewer:
Mark B.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Great anchor. The bag is nice however i use it for my scupper plugs instead of the anchor.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2014
Review:
Great anchor. I do a lot of river fishing and largely rely on this to slow me down. Likely works better in still water but I love how light, compact and rust resistant it is.
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
Great little anchor.
Reviewer:
tom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2013
Review:
very satisfied small compact, quality storage bag. long rope, use with float important.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
4
Date:
6/28/2013
Review:
I was torn between this anchor and the 3 pounder. Using the Ride 115 plus not being a small guy, this won't hold in any kind of wind at all unless you have a real soft bottom or get lucky and snag on something. I've swapped the 1.5 pound for a 3 pound, so we'll see if that works better. This kit along with the ACKessories Anchor Float is a perfect combination. I tied loops every 10 feet so that I can clip to a carabiner on my anchor trolley and looped the anchor float on the end in case I need to jettison the anchor in an emergency.
Reviewer:
works fine
Rating:
4
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
works good
Reviewer:
G-
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Nice, well made item.
Reviewer:
Cheryl D
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
Small and easy to throw, yet holds the bottom well. I would not go on the water without a good anchor. This anchor does all that it should do.
Reviewer:
Travis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
Awesome little kit! Comes with plenty of rope, and the anchor works great. Perfect addition to my kayak for fishing. I can focus on catching fish now and dont have to worry about the current carrying me away. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Terry
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Works well. Perfect for a kayak. I use it while fishing.
Reviewer:
FLHTHD#1
Rating:
4
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
Nice Kit ! Have not had a chance to use it but am looking forward to it !
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat