Hobie Mirage Inflatable Tandem Kayak i14t - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Inflatable Tandem Kayak i14t Product Details.
$2,699.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Sharp
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2013
Review:
This kayak is awesome!! Inflates fast and works fantastic in the water. Travels well too! We bought this online after visiting the Austin Kayak store. They were awesome and very helpful. We took our Kayak as luggage to our home in Turks and Caicos. We are loving it!
Reviewer:
happy floridian
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2013
Review:
Awesome kayak so easy to inflate and used 1st trip we received a lot of compliments peoples never saw kayak like that we should make publicity for hobie they would sell a lot of the inflatable.
Reviewer:
Alicia & Randy
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2012
Review:
Great product except hands tend to catch on carrying handles when paddeling. Very easy to assemble, inflate and deflate. Difficult to repack kayak in provided bag. Mirage drive worked better than expected.
Reviewer:
SailorGirl
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
Love our Hobie Mirage Inflatable Tandem i14t! On days with no wind, we get out the kayak to spend time on the lake. Paddle awhile, peddle awhile - nice little workout. We took it to Table Rock Lake on vacation and went on some longer outings with a picnic. It does draw attention! With the 12 volt inflator, it takes no time to set up and take down to store. Only a few pumps by hand to finesse the inflation. We bought two of the Mirage Drive Stow bags to protect our investment and make it easier to move the main kayak stow bag. You will also want the plug in kart. We battled with various karts on our previous hard body tandem kayak but the Hobie design makes it no effort at all.
Reviewer:
donnadrury
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
I love this boat!! I pedal, paddle and sail it in nearby rivers & lakes. It is beautifully designed and Hobie offers amazing post-purchase support. I only wish I hadn't waited so long to buy it! I bought all the accessories for my i14T from ACK. They too, provide excellent service -- I have found them to be honest, fair and courteous.
Reviewer:
pj
Rating:
4
Date:
11/30/2009
Review:
2009 - Love our tandem kayak. Have gone out for 5 and 6 hours in the ocean. Only concern is the water that seems to get in the hatch. If we could only solve this problem, we would give it a five star.
Reviewer:
kjf
Rating:
4
Date:
11/1/2008
Review:
I love this boat. I purchased the mirage sail kit, larger rudder, and turbofins for the mirage drive and now it flies. One of the O-rings near the seat (where the sail attaches) popped off, hence the 4 star rating. Otherwise the boat is very stable and performs well in choppy waters like Florida Bay.
Reviewer:
gtk
Rating:
4
Date:
4/11/2008
Review:
I have owned three other 'hard shell' Mirage Drive Hobie kayaks, and have enjoyed them for fly fishing and touring. We just purchased the i14T so we could travel to remote destinations without pulling a kayak trailer. We have a truck camper, and now we can just put the kayak in the back seat, or on a swing-a-way cargo carrier. -Setup: I use a rechargeable inflater to fill the pontoons about 90%, and finish it of with the pump that came with the kayak. This is VERY fast and easy. -I did purchase the transport wheels that plug into the bottom which makes transport very easy and secure. I will use an older 'All Terrain' canoe carrier when transporting on dirt, or uneven surface since the Hobie wheels are very narrow and hard rubber. -The sail kit sets up very fast, and the inflatable model requires three tie-down stays -Love the 'enclosed' rudder and steering cables, and the stow-and-flip rudder -The new easy click-in mirage works better than other models. -Take-down: deflating is fast and easy also, and a three fold prepares the boat for the carry case. I have a little concern about the 'fold-points' long term, and getting the boat back into the carry bag (which comes with roller wheels) is a little cumbersome. -Overall design is great, and the boat is very stable and secure. - The only reason for giving 4 stars rather than 5 is because at this time, there are NO accessory mounts available for rods and fish finder, etc.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.215.209 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat