Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Cruiser Life Jacket - PFD Womens
Stohlquist Cruiser Life Jacket - PFD Womens
MSRP:  $109.95
$92.99
 
Stohlquist Cruiser Life Jacket - PFD Womens
MSRP:  $109.95
$92.99 You Save: $16.96(15%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
‡ Colors/Sizes marked with '‡' ship in 48 hours.
 Product Description and Specs

Newly redesigned for 2012 the Stohlquist Cruiser High Back PFD is shaped for women, with a smaller cut, shortened torso and supportive inner cups. The Cruiser is shaped for women, with a smaller cut, shortened torso and supportive inner cups. The back side has half flotation/half cool mesh to fit comfortably above the seat back found in many of today's rec-tour boats. Neoprene padded shoulders and lower back waist band are easy on the skin when worn with a swim suit. A wide range of adjustability makes for the perfect fit.

• Ergonomic Wrapture shaped torso provides a close, low profile fit
• Cinch harness for zero ride up
• Neoprene padded shoulders and lower back waistband
• Zippered bellows pocket with drainage
• PVC-free Gaia foam
Item #: 945
PFD Type: Recreational
Approval: USCG Type III
Buoyancy: 16 lbs. 12 oz.
Shell Fabric: 500 Denier Cordura
Gender: Female
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Mango - XS/S † 523172 0053242254649
Mango - M/L 523173 0053242254656
Mango - Plus 523174 0053242254663
Powder Blue - XS/S 523148 0053242254106
Powder Blue - M/L 523149 0053242254113
Powder Blue - Plus 523150 0053242254120
Black - XS/S 523145 0053242254076
Black - M/L 523146 0053242254083
Black - Plus 523147 0053242254090
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Stohlquist PFD Sizing
Stohlquist PFD Sizing Chart
Size Chest Weight
     
Infant   < 30 lbs.
Child 22" - 25" 30-50 lbs.
Youth 24" - 29" 50-90 lbs.
     
Men's Front Entry    
S/M 30" - 42"  
L/XL 42" - 54"  
Universal Plus 30" - 54"  
     
Women's Front Entry    
XS/S 28" - 34"  
S/M 28" - 34"  
M/L 34" - 40"  
L/XL 34" - 40"  
Plus 40" - 46"  
     
Side Entry    
S/M 33" - 39"  
L/XL 40" - 46"  
XXL 48" - 54"  
*Measurement is Chest Size Range
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Stohlquist Cruiser Life Jacket - PFD Womens please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Isla Hombre
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
Bought this as a gift for a friend. Looked like a really nice quality vest when I received it. I think she is really going to like it. Sorry I can't review the functionality.
Reviewer:
SS My Toy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2014
Review:
I'm average size 5'-5" and 130. This pfd fit like a glove. very comfortable the first time I put it on. Not bulky does not interfere with paddling. Love the half back. With the discounts offered by ACK this was a very good buy.
Reviewer:
ADK Dreamer
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2014
Review:
I tried this on at a local retailer and liked the fit however, I did NOT like the cost. I found this much cheaper on ACK and received it quickly. The PFD is well made with zippers placed in good locations for easy access. It was comfortable on my 3- hour kayak paddle. Although it is a little bulky in front, it did not hinder my paddling and this is the most comfortable PDF I have ever worn. Service was swift and I'd buy from ACK again.
Reviewer:
Byron and Kerry
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
International purchase [Australia]. I purchased this for my wife after speaking with the Stohlquist staff about her intentions for the product and her measurements. My wife is absolutely delighted with the service and the product; form and function is perfect. We check a lot of local stock before deciding to import - absolutely no regrets - highly recommended. The only hassle and it was hardly worth mentioning is that the courier wasn't willing to leave the parcel at the door - so we ended up picking it up from the depot.
Reviewer:
melta
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2014
Review:
Fits my curvy shape and I dont even know its on. Love it.
Reviewer:
Liz Simmons
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2014
Review:
This PFD is definitely worth the price, slightly above some of the others, but it looks nice, and has lots of pockets and mesh. The fit is small, so size large and above (I wear size 14 in women's clothes) need to go with the Plus size, and even then I had to let out all the tighteners. ACK was great to work with when I had to exchange sizes, and each time shipping was fast!
Reviewer:
Sandra
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2014
Review:
Just great. Good price, quick service. Will certainly buy from ACK again.
Reviewer:
Paddlegrandmom
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2013
Review:
Stohlquist PFD - Best PFD I ever had; have been using it most of the summer, most recently 2 days ago. Comfort and fit are excellent. I would give it a 5.
Reviewer:
MSO
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2013
Review:
I like the way the vest hugs my body and does not rub on my arms. The multiple adjustments are the key to the fit. Thank you ACK one week and it was here.
Reviewer:
Cricket
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
I've had a Stohlquist BetSea for a couple of years and love it. I added the Cruiser since it has a mesh back that works better with my new kayak's back band. The key reason for my 5- star rating is that, like the BetSea, the Cruiser is totally adjustable to fit almost any figure.
Reviewer:
cc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2013
Review:
I purchased the M/L based on the measurements given on this site. I thought the vest was horrible. Then I went to a local store, where someone knowledgable fitted me, and I ended up with this same vest in the XS/S. Now that I have the correct size, I love this product. It does not ride up when I am sitting, and there is no rubbing under the arms. So in my case anyway, with a 35 chest, I needed to go down a size. Also, the blue is very pretty.
Reviewer:
Lake girl
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
This is a very nice vest. I am busty and have broad shoulders. It took me awhile to get the fit perfect but once I did I found it to be very comfortable. I used to use a ski vest so it took awhile to get used to the rounded padding in front, but it's all good now. I love the mango color too. It is really mango, even though it looks more yellow on my computer. I bet the blue is nice. Good quality. Lots of adjustments. Fits breast nicely with a slight bit of breast support. Go for it is a nice deal and a good price for the quality.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.36.104 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat