FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box - Product Reviews
Return to Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Carts & Carriers.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joel
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2010
Review:
The Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart is sturdy and easy to use.
Reviewer:
leohill
Rating:
4
Date:
12/3/2009
Review:
The Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart works fine. Replaced straps with bungees for ease of use. Unbelievably maneuverable and easy to load and unload.
Reviewer:
PNWkayak
Rating:
3
Date:
11/14/2009
Review:
This cart has some good features, for example, it stands up by itself. It just doesn't work well with the Hobie. It would be nice to have straps attached to the frame with velcro or something for easy on and off. Otherwise the cart seems to be of good quality including the wheels. It just doesn't work well for my purpose.
Reviewer:
netwurk
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2009
Review:
The Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart is more than I expected. Very easy to load. Haven't used it on sand, but on paved surfaces it works great. Looks durable. I'm using it on an OK Scrambler XT
Reviewer:
CB
Rating:
4
Date:
9/20/2009
Review:
Great product... very friendly design that works well on varied terrain. I use bungee straps instead of the one provided with the cart. I go up and down a hill below our house over rocks and debris from trees and it works great. I'm not sure others would have been so easy and the kick stand allows me to load the kayak and unload at the waters edge.
Reviewer:
BobM
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2009
Review:
With the Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart I can move my 100+lb. homemade kayak with ease. With the cart placed a little aft of center very little effort is required to lift and move it. With the cart placed further aft I am able to load the kayak on top of my car, using a home made kayak loader, with very little effort.
Reviewer:
mpiercey
Rating:
3
Date:
7/30/2009
Review:
Although great quality it doesn't work well for my Wilderness Ride 135. It tends to slip down the kayak when mounting to it. It works good if you have two people to manage it.
Reviewer:
Mel Downs
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2009
Review:
I recently used the cart to take my 21'/95# Seda kayak down a steep, 1/4 mile dirt trial to the lake at Van Meter State Park in MO. It worked very well. I love it.
Reviewer:
Wyatt
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
The cart worked great. It was a little tricky putting the kayak on the cart but once on it worked very well. The kayak wants to slid off the cart until you put on the first strap.
Reviewer:
Fishead
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2009
Review:
Excellent cart but should be offered w/ "off-road" wheel-tire combo (which IS made)
Reviewer:
mfish
Rating:
5
Date:
2/27/2009
Review:
The cart needed a new bearing in order to assemble, which Austin Kayak sent immediately. The cart is good quality, easy to use and I am glad we chose it over cheaper models. Good product.
Reviewer:
john g
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2008
Review:
Cart really worked well until collapsed on the first use. Seattle Sports tried but didn't understand problem. Austin Kayak corrected the the problem at no charge, on one phone call. Thanks
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.198.241 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat