FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box - Product Reviews
Return to Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Carts & Carriers.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Holmes
Rating:
2
Date:
10/3/2010
Review:
I have not tried this out, but I did receive in good order with exception that one tire is very low and it requires a hand pump to air it up; which I do not have. Tires should have come ready to use and included a pump. I have read other reviews that the tires deflate easily. I also requested a suggestion as to which cart to purchase for rough terrain. According to the description, this may not be the best choice. I am somewhat disappointed but do not want to mess with the return and the pricing was fair. ACK however is very good to do business with and I have already made additional purchases.
Reviewer:
Love it!
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
Easy to assemble. Easy to haul on boat. Easy to steer. Everyone that sees it wants one for their boat. Our boat is 17ft long & 80#'s, well over 2feet wide at center with spontans. Easy strap on.
Reviewer:
riverkayaker
Rating:
3
Date:
9/20/2010
Review:
I couldn't get the straps to function easily, so I replaced the straps with bungee cords and those work great- I crisscross them over my kayak. I still can't get my kayak onto it without help from another person. I'm having a hard time finding a replacement tube for one of the tires- otherwise I like it, it serves the purpose I need it for.
Reviewer:
Allen Tate
Rating:
1
Date:
8/14/2010
Review:
This cart is totally unsatisfactory. Just try to position it under the kayak without it slipping away before you can strap it down!! Not recommended unless you have an extra pair of hands to help you load it...And to put air in the tires with a hand pump (as it recommends) the stems are too short for hand pump to make connection.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2010
Review:
Works very well .. Light, easy to use , folds up nice ... The straps hold the Kayak in place great .. built well ...I would buy it again Works well on the beach ( sand ) My Kayak is 17'8" 43 lbs
Reviewer:
Kosmo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2010
Review:
Excellent product would highly recommend
Reviewer:
George B.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Good cart for the money. Easy to assemble, lightweight and comes with straps thereby making it extremely versatile. Good for most kayaks and canoes. Might not be best choice for very heavy craft since the frame also serves as the axle. Highly recommended in general.
Reviewer:
jama
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2010
Review:
i like the kayak cart very much. As i get older my kayak seems to get heavier and these wheels makes it much easier to get my kayak from the storage across the lawn to the shore. i do think the straps are much longer than necessary but I make it work.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
A must have. Love it.
Reviewer:
Jaime
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2010
Review:
A very nice product, both light and strong. I am using it to transport a 17 foot kayak to beach and it serves the purpose very well.
Reviewer:
davev
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
Works well and fits my Malibu 2 XL. Breaks down easily to fit in kayak through oval Gaspachi Hatch. I have expectations that it will also work well in sand.
Reviewer:
Ricardo Kock
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2010
Review:
Very fast shipping, excellent price. The item I bought is as advertised. Nice experience. I thank you.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.58.42 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat