Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box - Product Reviews
Return to Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Carts & Carriers.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
PSM
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2012
Review:
This cart is vital to me in my kayaking. I easily load my Pungo 140 and trek the 1/4 mile down to the lake that I use. I break it down and stow it on the kayak and when done I reconfigure it to make the trek back up the hill. Never had a problem and I get many positve comments on its handiness from others. A+ product.
Reviewer:
kjc
Rating:
4
Date:
3/3/2012
Review:
I give this sturdy little kayak cart a 4 due to the short valve stems, otherwise, this is a great cart. I just set it out, lift the tail of my Tarpon 100 and slide the boat onto it. I don't use the straps, but ordered a pair of Garb-on straps for it--much quicker and easier to secure the kayak onto the cart. The cart also folds up easily and drops neatly into the back of my Tarpon so it's always handy. Does well on rocky, uneven ground too. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a solid, sturdy kayak cart.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
11/13/2011
Review:
I have only used it once and am very pleased. My kayak is a 16 1/2' sea kayak and it traveled well on the cart
Reviewer:
Allen
Rating:
3
Date:
10/29/2011
Review:
I ordered this cart with the Tarpon 10 package last spring.One wheel had to be replaced due to a failed bearing.I have had difficulty getting the kayak on the cart by myself, but once on, balanced, and strapped down, it allows you to tow with one finger. Having someone hold the cart while loading in almost a must, particularly on sloping boat ramps. If anyone has loading tips with this cart, I would be glad to receive them.
Reviewer:
Bill Fulton
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
This cart performs as advertised under both a one man sit on top and a tandem kayak. The pneumatic tires are plastic and not rubber, however; and, the valve stems are a bit short and sit close in the wheel rim. For the price, it is a handy small boat accessory.
Reviewer:
CHUCK
Rating:
3
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Good quality and works well when kayak is strapped on. It needs to have a locking arm to keep it from collapsing when laying the kayak on it. Without the arm it requires two people. One for the kayak and one to hold the cart open.
Reviewer:
J Riley
Rating:
3
Date:
6/4/2011
Review:
Excellent, does every thing it needs to.
Reviewer:
Boater J
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2011
Review:
I love the service and attention I got at the store, along with this great cart. Sure it's not the largest cart, but that is what makes it so nice. It easily packs in my kayak and doesn't get in the way. It is stable, very durable and the price makes this a great value!
Reviewer:
Moatengator
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2011
Review:
Great product! Really takes the ease of toting my yak around.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
3
Date:
4/2/2011
Review:
I like the product, it works well once its secured. But getting the boat secured in a lesson in patience and maybe a little engineering. I've not tried the bungee cord method other reviewers having mentioned, but the straps do not work well. I cannot get them tight enough to hold my 12' WS Pamlico. The cart tends to shift (or rather the boat) and becomes a bear to handle. I've resorted to using ratchet straps - takes more time but I get the boat secure. I may have to try the bungee cord.
Reviewer:
JEAN WEIBLING
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2010
Review:
I USE THE CART TO TRANSPORT MY SUP BOARD. IT WORKS WELL ON LAND AS WELL AS IN SAND. I RECOMMEND THIS CART BECAUSE IT IS EASY TO USE AS WELL AS EASY TO DISASSEMBLE AND STORE.
Reviewer:
connie
Rating:
4
Date:
10/13/2010
Review:
Easy to assemble once I got a little help on phone from ACK. So far it has made moving my kayak much easier.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.99.71 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat