FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box
Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box
 
Seattle Sports Deluxe Kayak Cart - Open Box

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Carts & Carriers.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This easy to use kayak and canoe cart is a minimalists dream. This deluxe cart from Seattle Sports assembles quickly and folds down for easy transportation.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Flats....
Rating:
1
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
Flat out of the box. I tried to patch it and it still failed. I bought another tube and I thought all was well now. First time out on the lake, I placed my Ride 135 on it and walked away to come back and find a flat tire again. I literally do not have 10 feet of use out of this cart. Going for my next tube with fix-a-flat and see what happens. I should have bought a cart with no-flat tires.
Reviewer:
Tami
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
Nice cart. It's well made and works fine. The one I bought came with one flat tire and ACK replaced it immediately. Great work ACK.
Reviewer:
Risk
Rating:
4
Date:
1/11/2013
Review:
It works, but you have to strap it on tight. I have a big YAK (O.K. Trid. Ultra 4.7). It is ?ok for short hauls just to save form dragging, but kind of a pain. For long hauls it will work better. The wheels are kind of narrow ?ok on mud and rutted ground. Good on hard ground. Just ok for what I use it for.
Reviewer:
Ludwig
Rating:
4
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
This is the first kayak cart Ive owned - I wish Id bought one years ago. The Seattle Sports works fine and the price was quite reasonable. Since I dont have any other cart experience I dont know it compares to other products. It does seem as though the foam that supports the kayak could be a little more robust.
Reviewer:
Worth the price I paid
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
This little cart is pretty good. As other reviewers have already noted, the valve stems are short on the tires. Otherwise it works great. My only concern is that there is considerable flex in the wheel area when I load my Nucanoe up with everything. I do question the weight rating of 200 lbs. Perhaps less is what I think. The wheels work ok on the lakes sandy beaches nearby but on an ocean beach with deep sand and with a 120 lb load they may not be adequate. Other users have indicated problems loading the boat onto the cart. I did not encounter any problem loading the boat onto the cart all by myself so I dont understand those comments and therefore do not agree with them.
Reviewer:
Robert Zinggeler
Rating:
2
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
I have this cart for a little over 11 month. I use it in Tarpon Springs, FL with a kayak. After about 9 usages one outer wheel bearing was pushed out and the cotter bin completely rusted even the cart was never in the salt water. I pushed the bearing back in but as soon as I move the kayak over the lawn the bearing is pushed out again! There is just to much play between the inner wheel stop and the cotter pin! The bearings and cotter pins are supposed to be stainless steal, sure does not look that way. It would be a good cart if the wheels where better constructed.
Reviewer:
bc43
Rating:
4
Date:
8/31/2012
Review:
Works well, if the cart would set level it would be a an improvement. Overall its a good value.
Reviewer:
jeff d
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
this cart is awesome - my back is extremely greatful its lugging days are over ...
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
The cart works fine. I have found that bungee cords work better than the straps that come with the cart. Also follow the instructions the closer to the middle of the kayak the better it works. I have had a problem with one of the weels but it is to be replace. It does not fit in my bow storage so I store the weels there and strape the fram in the stern storage.
Reviewer:
David Dunn
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
I can load a 14 ft kayak by myself and never put a scratch on it or the car with this thing! Love it! And, even better, it breaks down and folds into my dry hatch so I do not have to climb back up to the car if I dont feel like it. This thing is great. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Gmcc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Sturdy and well built. Tires needed air, but not problem.
Reviewer:
Alaskamusher
Rating:
3
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
Seems like a good sturdy cart, large wheels. I cant wait to try it out. Unfortunately one of the tires was un-inflatable right out of the box. Cart does not work so well on only one tire.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.45.143 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat