Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Native Watercraft Slayer 12 Kayak
Native Watercraft Slayer 12 Kayak
$1,299.00
 
Native Watercraft Slayer 12 Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Native Watercraft Slayer 12 Kayak Fishing Package available at great savings !
$1,299.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
joshua O.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
Love my slayer 12 !!! Great kayak very stable for a 31 inch kayak. I'm 240 lbs. And I can stand and paddle this kayak it takes some getting used to but really this kayak is very stable. All around the perfect boat
Reviewer:
Logan
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2015
Review:
This boat is amazing, Have only been on a few outing thus far but i love it. Self draining yak is a must and def not over rated. Did well on the river in some decent rapids. Tipped over a water fall and the bungee's held everything is place. I wish the front hatch cover came standard. The wheel is very nice for entry and exit esp on a boat ramp. Just load up everything by the car and wheel it on down right into the water. Also light enough i can secure it on top of the truck by myself. My main complaint is the foot pedals not as comfortable with bare feet as i would like. Seems like an important issue that was over looked. They are however easily adjustable. Seat is a little awkward to adjust positions on the water, i am sure it will get easier with practice. wish there was a few built in rod holders as there is room for them behind the seat. more built in dry storage would be a plus. The one that's on there is pretty small. Very stable
Reviewer:
Jacob reimer
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2015
Review:
An amazing kayak. I just recently purchased this kayak and have had no issues whatsoever. It is very stable and I am able to stand so I can jack up under the trees. No water gets into the hull. kayak and have had no issues whatsoever. It is very stable and I am able to stand so I can jig up under the trees. No water gets into the hull. The wheel is very handy for docking the boat. Very nice real system. The seat is insanely comfy. The wheel is very handy for docking the boat. Very nice rail system. Overall best kayak ive had for fishing
Reviewer:
Love It
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2015
Review:
I've had the Slayer 12 for about 6 months and have fished around hobies and wilderness, i wouldn't trade it for any other. Great YAK, Great Investment, Well Worth It!
Reviewer:
Janet R.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2015
Review:
Awesome kayak! Tracks great, fast for a fishing kayak, and very stable. Lots of room and everything is accessible while on the water. I have had several kayaks before the Slayer but I think I have found the "one". I can't say enough about the first class seat. It is by far one of the most comfortable seat on the market. Eight hour trips are no problem in this kayak.
Reviewer:
Donald W.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2014
Review:
One word ------------------- awesome! Tracks well, stable, space efficient, superb seat, quality construction, and fun! Highly recommend this kayak.
Reviewer:
chad
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
great boat a little heavier than i thought but is still fast enough for me. also the boat is stable enough to stand and paddle around for a better point of view.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2014
Review:
I've only had it out a couple of times, (winter in VA), I love it. It tracks well and is very stable. It is much faster than my last cheap yak. When the weather turns I'll be out on the Chesapeake Bay. The open bow well is exactly what I wanted. I can't think of anything I need to store inside the boat for a day fishing trip so anything in the bow is easily accessible. The first class seat was what attracted me first. If you sit still (fishing or hunting) for any length of time, it doesn't matter how thick the padding is on a plastic seat, it gets hard, not a problem in the Slayer. You could nap in the seat if you are so inclined. 5 STARS!!
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
First fishing kayak and I really like it. It is a little heavier than I expected but the tow wheel helps a lot. Excellent seat and plenty of storage options for gear. Very configurable without having to drill holes in the body. Excellent for someone who wants to tinker with his rig all the time.
Reviewer:
Kayakmatt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2013
Review:
I now own this Slayer, and a Native Manta Ray 11, and a Jackson Coosa. This Native Slayer is preferred over the others because of comfort, and a good tradeoff of tracking and turning ability...similar to the Manta Ray. I would have preferred a sealed compartment. And yes, it sorely needs a clip in paddle holder!! All these kayaks in this class are heavy, but once in the water, this one is overall a great boat.
Reviewer:
Wilkie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
I really like the Slayer. It has enough room for me and my boys. I am 6` 2`` and my boys are 3 and 5. I only wish it came with paddle holder.
Reviewer:
TarponKen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
I replaced another kayak with the new Slayer. I am really enjoying this kayak. I originally planned on a hybrid, but when this one came out I knew I wanted it. The Slayer is extremely stable. A little slower than my last kayak, but not an issue with me. Tracks just fine to me. I like a SOT, but was cramped for space in my old yak. The roomy floor space is great, love the tackle box holders beside the seat and between your feet. The seat is awesome. I have added an anchor trolly(from ACK, its a good one) and my fish finder. The only downside I've found is too little access to the inside. My deer feeder battery w/box will not fit through the small hatch and your pretty much stuck with using well nuts for the trolly and other accessories you want, something I try to avoid if possible, so far so good however. I've gone back to using AA batteries for my FF, small enough to fit in the hatch. ACK service is great, had a small broken part on mine, which was promptly replaced w/better hardware(bungee hook).
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat