Native Watercraft Slayer 12 Kayak - 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Native Watercraft Slayer 12 Kayak - 2014 Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Native Watercraft Slayer 12 Kayak Fishing Package available at great savings !
$1,299.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
chad
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
great boat a little heavier than i thought but is still fast enough for me. also the boat is stable enough to stand and paddle around for a better point of view.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2014
Review:
I've only had it out a couple of times, (winter in VA), I love it. It tracks well and is very stable. It is much faster than my last cheap yak. When the weather turns I'll be out on the Chesapeake Bay. The open bow well is exactly what I wanted. I can't think of anything I need to store inside the boat for a day fishing trip so anything in the bow is easily accessible. The first class seat was what attracted me first. If you sit still (fishing or hunting) for any length of time, it doesn't matter how thick the padding is on a plastic seat, it gets hard, not a problem in the Slayer. You could nap in the seat if you are so inclined. 5 STARS!!
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
First fishing kayak and I really like it. It is a little heavier than I expected but the tow wheel helps a lot. Excellent seat and plenty of storage options for gear. Very configurable without having to drill holes in the body. Excellent for someone who wants to tinker with his rig all the time.
Reviewer:
Kayakmatt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2013
Review:
I now own this Slayer, and a Native Manta Ray 11, and a Jackson Coosa. This Native Slayer is preferred over the others because of comfort, and a good tradeoff of tracking and turning ability...similar to the Manta Ray. I would have preferred a sealed compartment. And yes, it sorely needs a clip in paddle holder!! All these kayaks in this class are heavy, but once in the water, this one is overall a great boat.
Reviewer:
Wilkie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
I really like the Slayer. It has enough room for me and my boys. I am 6` 2`` and my boys are 3 and 5. I only wish it came with paddle holder.
Reviewer:
TarponKen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
I replaced another kayak with the new Slayer. I am really enjoying this kayak. I originally planned on a hybrid, but when this one came out I knew I wanted it. The Slayer is extremely stable. A little slower than my last kayak, but not an issue with me. Tracks just fine to me. I like a SOT, but was cramped for space in my old yak. The roomy floor space is great, love the tackle box holders beside the seat and between your feet. The seat is awesome. I have added an anchor trolly(from ACK, its a good one) and my fish finder. The only downside I've found is too little access to the inside. My deer feeder battery w/box will not fit through the small hatch and your pretty much stuck with using well nuts for the trolly and other accessories you want, something I try to avoid if possible, so far so good however. I've gone back to using AA batteries for my FF, small enough to fit in the hatch. ACK service is great, had a small broken part on mine, which was promptly replaced w/better hardware(bungee hook).
Reviewer:
D.Madsen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
My 3rd kayak. The slayer is perfect. Stable. Paddles well. I can stand up. Sitting is extremely comfortable. Very functional. Added trolley, rod holders, stick holder, paddle holder. Spend the money and get the Slayer. You will not regret it. And, it gets great gas mileage!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.21.23.126 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat