Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Pumps, Floats & Sponges > NRS Sea Kayak Paddle Float
NRS Sea Kayak Paddle Float
$49.95
 
NRS Sea Kayak Paddle Float
$49.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: How many times have you been fishing and been passed by a motor boat and almost gotten tossed by the waves they kick up? You don't have to anymore with the NRS sea kayak paddle float from NRS. This easy to carry and install float creates a formidable outrigger to battle all un easy situations.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
MaineBob
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
I found the new paddle float to be a very good replacement from the old one that I had for years. I was due for a new one. Thanks for your good help. I appreciate it.
Reviewer:
Ralph
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
Good product. Having the Sea Kayak Paddle Float on the deck of my kayak lets this senior enjoy many more years kayaking.
Reviewer:
Diane
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2009
Review:
Bought 2 Paddle Floats through AustinKayak.com and within 3 days they were at my door....they work great and I would not go out without them now that I have them.....
Reviewer:
Bill F
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2009
Review:
After recently taking some kayak rescue instruction in Lake Michigan (51 degrees F water temp) I wholehearted endorse this product. The numbing water temperature quickly slowed my coordination and sapped my energy. I found the paddle float to be easy to recover from the overturned kayak, inflate and install on the paddle. I did have some trouble initially securing the float to the paddle but attribute most of the difficulty to the cold water. This is a great product! BTW the reflective tape on the float exterior is a nice safety feature.
Reviewer:
Andy D
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
I'm glad I now have a float. It's compact and easy to use with reflective tape and an extra chamber. I watched a video of people with all levels of kayaking experience surveyed on how quickly they could re-enter after a flip without a float. All said less than 5-10 minutes. Most took minimum of 1/2 hour. Enough said. I won't ever go without one now.
Reviewer:
Mike Schmaling
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2008
Review:
High Visibility Yellow and Reflective Tape excellent for safety requirements. Double air chamber has excellent buoyancy for paddle float re-entries. Very compact for storage when deflated. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2008
Review:
I had ordered two, 1 for my self and the other for my son, The first self rescue was a success using the paddle float for me, my son felt he didn't need one to self rescue, after several laughable attempts to mount his kayak he decided to try it and was very humbled by being successful.
Reviewer:
cayo costa
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
what can i say, it's a must for safety.
Reviewer:
Dave Renfro
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2008
Review:
It was windy and raining and I had been paddling my sit-on-top for hours when it occurred to me that I had never practiced self-rescues in such rotten conditions. With the wind blowing exactly towards my truck, I seized the opportunity and dumped my boat. I quickly learned how having a soaked cotton coat under my PFD changes the physics of scrambling onto a boat. I was gassed after about six tries and had to swim. That night I ordered a paddle float from Austin Canoe and Kayak. It is easy to use and it folds up very small. This is essential safety equipment, even for sit-on-tops.
Reviewer:
Jake
Rating:
4
Date:
1/7/2006
Review:
Double air chambers make the float easy to inflate quickly in an emergency. I wouldn't take a trip without it.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.9.248 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat