Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Pumps, Floats & Sponges > NRS Sea Kayak Paddle Float
NRS Sea Kayak Paddle Float
$49.95
 
NRS Sea Kayak Paddle Float
$49.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: How many times have you been fishing and been passed by a motor boat and almost gotten tossed by the waves they kick up? You don't have to anymore with the NRS sea kayak paddle float from NRS. This easy to carry and install float creates a formidable outrigger to battle all un easy situations.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Vickii G.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/16/2014
Review:
large and bulky. would be nice to be smaller. but seems to do its job.
Reviewer:
Susan A.
Rating:
1
Date:
9/22/2014
Review:
I like to keep it on the front deck while paddling but it's way too bulky. It doesn't fold up nicely.
Reviewer:
SRP
Rating:
1
Date:
7/23/2014
Review:
Hi , Firstly I'd like to express that I have purchased many NRS products through the years and I have always thought that whatever I bought was of the highest quality . With that said I'm writing to tell of my experience and concerns with the NRS Sea Kayak Paddle Float which I purchased through ACK . I took the paddle float out last week to practice with it in calm waters and upon performing the evolution I noticed that a substantial amount of water had gotten into one of the air chambers , So much water as to weigh the float down considerably when trying to lift it from the water . This obviously defeats the purpose of a paddle float . Trying to get this water out was no easy or quick task in fact standing in my kitchen afterwards trying to get the last remaining ounces out was quite frustrating , there is a few ounces still in there that i cannot get out . Fast forward I contacted ACK about this and they arranged for a new one to be sent and for me to return the original . New one arrived and first thing i did was to bring it over to the sink to see if the new one would take on water , which unfortunately it did . Apparently this is the present design and to be quite honest not a very good one , in the instructions there is no mention of that , if one or both of the valves are in the open position that it is possible if not imminent that the float will take on water through the valves and that while stored and deployed valves should be in the closed position until read y to inflate . I think that at the very least this important piece of information should be added to the packaging/instructions . As for myself I will be returning the float to ACK as I find it a bit dangerous to use like this especially if I found myself capsized in a rough water scenario . In this day of our litigious society I would hope they look further into this issue and perhaps find a type of valve that works in a different manner .
Reviewer:
Jan
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
Used it once so far. Works as it should. Looks well made. Safety first.
Reviewer:
Terry McBurney
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2013
Review:
Well made. Easy to work. Stores solidly.
Reviewer:
SWP
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
Well made and works well.
Reviewer:
elizabeth
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
ideal design and easy to use
Reviewer:
Lasrman
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2012
Review:
High quality product. Tested it out as soon as we got it and both the wife and I did an easy self-rescue with it. Easy to mount on the paddle and quick to inflate. Dual chambers add safety backup; only one is needed to float the paddle. This should last years. Dont leave home without it.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
Have been practicing my self rescue with it. Easy to use, any problems stem from my physical limitations rather than the product. Rugged & well designed.
Reviewer:
Omar
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2011
Review:
Extremely portable, high visibility, only 3 breaths and ready to go. It will also double as additional personal flotation "Plus".
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2010
Review:
This is a great paddle float. Easy to install/inflate for easy recovery.
Reviewer:
Jack McDermott
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2010
Review:
Double air chamber provides good stability. Inflation is accomplished with ease. Drawstring quickly secures float to paddle...as you dangle with one leg to kayak so it doesn't wander away...
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.80.63.78 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat