Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Wilderness Systems AirPro Freedom Elite Advance Kayak Seat - High
Wilderness Systems AirPro Freedom Elite Advance Kayak Seat - High
$179.00
 
Wilderness Systems AirPro Freedom Elite Advance Kayak Seat - High
$179.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The AirPro Advance Kayak seat adds over 4” of increased height over the standard Ride seat. The contoured seat and seat backs have been designed with increased comfort in mind. Multiple-sized holes in the special foam padding produce varying densities to provide extra cushioning along the spine and under the legs while comfortably supporting the sit bones. The flexible back rest features a cutaway for spinal support and a more rounded design to conform to your back; the seat's leg lifter area has a softer edge and is more contoured to your thighs. The Air Pro also features carefully selected material over the perforated foam, greatly improving ventilation so you and your seat breathe and dry out quickly. This seat fits the Ride 115 and 135.

• AirPro Advance Freedom Elite Kayak seat increases the overall paddling height by over 4 inches
• Increased seat height improves ability to change from sitting to standing and back - Great for anglers
• Variable padding densities and carefully selected material over padding greatly improves air ventilation
• Ergonomically located controls make adjustments simple and easy while out on the water
• Fits the Ride 115 and 135 models
Item #: 9223
Part Number UPC
8023550 0729282051172
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Wilderness Systems AirPro Freedom Elite Advance Kayak Seat - High please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BassThumbSam
Rating:
4
Date:
1/14/2014
Review:
Has greatly improved my ability to stand on my WS Rider 135. My only complaint (reason for a 4/5) is that the padding on the back rest easily comes undone. The low/original seat does no such thing. It's quite annoying and has to be adjusted frequently. Other than that, very sturdy build, and an absolutely pleasure to sit in all day. GREATLY assists with standing and sitting down without "flopping."
Reviewer:
DDman
Rating:
2
Date:
11/25/2013
Review:
For this much money I would expect reasonable cushioning or better contouring - I have an Old Town kayak with a seat with no cushioning that you can sit in 8 hours comfortably. This seat started getting uncomfortable after 15 minutes. When I use it with an additional bottom and back cushion it's fine.
Reviewer:
GrungyNA
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2013
Review:
I waited for several trips out with this seat so I could provide a fair review. The added seat height is great on my Ride 135, as well as the additional storage options. I find myself using the seat perimeter storage but not the underseat storage. I guess I don't think about it when I'm on the water. My biggest negative issue is with the seat bottom cushioning. The cushioning is very thin and to be honest, I've been off the water for 12 hours now and still have a sore tail bone. My original 2012 Ride 135 seat never gave me any pain and I would fish for six hours at a time. I do hope to resolve this with an additional seat cushion or padding.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Nice comfortable seat the exra 4 inche height allows you to seat comfortablly
Reviewer:
Eric Esper
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
Great addition to the ride platformBetter in calmer water, i still prefer the low seat for big water or Rapidly moving water but with both I have the best of both worlds.
Reviewer:
Manny - YakFishingTexas.c
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2013
Review:
Adding to my previous review, the airpro high seat gives you a completely new feeling where you need to get use to being higher and finding your center of gravity again. I had a couple of minutes to get use to it, but soon I felt as secure as the low seat for the conditions that I fish (i.e., protected bays, marshes, and freshwater lakes). I'm not a BTB fisherman, but if I ever try that experience I would use the low seat first as I don't know how I would fare with the breakers. The 4-5 inches higher means that my 220cm paddle is not getting into the water properly, so my strokes are not as effective, and I get behind the pack. More reason to get the proper 240cm paddle now since I'm 6ft and the ride is 33 inches wide. Overall, a very comfortable seat for those who need their knees bended and want to stand up easier from a sitting position in the RIDE systems.
Reviewer:
Manny - YakFishingTexas.c
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2013
Review:
Ordered the AirPro high seat with the idea of being able to stand up straight from the seating position and be more comfortable by having the knees bend while using my RIDE115. I was on a kayak fishing trip for 7 hours with the previous seat and ended with a severe back pain that spread to the back of my left leg because of sitting too long with them straight to the foot rest pedals. Now I feel I'm in a more natural position and can enjoy again long fishing days/nights. Wish they had come with this option sooner!
Reviewer:
ron ward
Rating:
4
Date:
12/19/2012
Review:
needs more lumbar support. otherwise its a great addition to an already great fishing platform
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
3
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
The seat is designed very well and a big improvement over the original Ride 115 seat my boat came with but the foam is very thin like the original. You would think the Wilderness Systems people would have at least doubled the thickness of the foam especially since the new foam has holes in it anyway. If the foam was twice as thick I would have given this a 5 star rating instead of a 3 star rating.
Reviewer:
thedel
Rating:
4
Date:
11/5/2012
Review:
I only had the chance to take this out on my Ride 115 for an hour or so. First impressions: 1 Although only four or five inches higher, the change in perspective is dramatic. Now my 115 seems too short -- wish I had a 135 at least until I have to deal with it on land. 2 My foot pegs are now too far away. Had to move them several notches closer. Im 61 200 pounds. 3 There is an under-seat compartment that I had expected to use for a plastic tackle box, but its too far back under the seat for my hand to reach. Might be a good place for a first aid kit or some infrequently used item. 4 The higher position is great for fishing: I can cast farther, and visibility into the water is much improved. Overall, I like this seat, but it will take some getting used to. I wish it was convertible, but I can still install my original low seat if I want. I think there will be times when I will want the feeling of actually sitting in the kayak - in wind or bigger water, for instance - as opposed to sitting on top of it. Ill know more next trip out.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.168.88 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat