Home > Kayaking > Repair > Shock Cord End

Shock Cord End

$0.50
 
Shock Cord End
$0.50

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: There are so many uses for these shock cord ends. From deck rigging to creating your own paddle keeper kit.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tony DiBenedetto
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2016
Review:
I needed a way to mount hard drives in a open case computer system I built. I wanted to "soft mount" them so that noise and vibration was not transmitted into the case. Plus, I wanted to be able to quickly remove the drives without the need for tools. I'd used shock cord before but never found a good way to attach it to the hard drives. These ends were perfect, like I had custom designed them for this very job! They were a bit hard to put on, needing a bit of help from some pliers, but I'm very pleased with the final results.
Reviewer:
Thomas F.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2015
Review:
These work great. I had no trouble using 1/4" shock cord with this. Installation was very easy. I used these for paddle keeper on both sides of my kayak along with a J hook.
Reviewer:
GARY W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2015
Review:
Brought some 1/4 " shock cord with it so I could replace some worn out shock cord and fittings. Great little item
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2014
Review:
Product works great!
Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
3
Date:
6/9/2014
Review:
They work great once installed but they could use a set of instructions. Difficult to put back together. Had to bang together with a hammer while the end was held in place by a vise.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2014
Review:
Great product & price, easy to install, very fast delivery, thank- you Austin Kayak! I used these to replace a set of scuba fin straps.
Reviewer:
jean
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
works well when assembled tricky to assemble, had to slightly relieve interior to facilitate, press together
Reviewer:
al5zking
Rating:
3
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Very hard to get onto end of 1/4" bungee cord. Appears to be designed for 3/16". Maybe there is a secrete to the install?? I'll be ordering some 3/16 bungee to make these work.
ACK's Response:
These are designed for a tight fit and sometimes require a pair of pliers to assist in seating the collar properly.
Reviewer:
RealBigReel
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2012
Review:
Great for tacking down bungee ends.
Reviewer:
JOE
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2012
Review:
very good quality ! works perfect ! web site works perfect
Reviewer:
Matt F.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
Working perfectly once put together. I did need to use a dremel to work down the end of the insert to be able to get it seated.
Reviewer:
Arsuaga
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
Easy to install .
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat