Three Day Only Saris Promotion. Up to 20% off gear! Shop Now
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > YakAttack ParkNPole Stakeout Pole - 8 ft
YakAttack ParkNPole Stakeout Pole - 8 ft
$79.95
 
YakAttack ParkNPole Stakeout Pole - 8 ft
$79.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2015
Review:
I love this stakeout pole. I use as a stake out, a push pole and if I need to stand up in my pro angler to get my lure out of the trees its a support pole. It is also sturdy enough to use it on my 17' open fisher boat.
Reviewer:
Cody Yarbrough
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Great product. I use it with my 16ft fishing kayak and my canoe. Just be sure to wrap about 2-4 ft of paracord around the pole with a caribiner on the opposite side to enable you to attach it to your boat of choice.
Reviewer:
Jim Fox
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2015
Review:
Exactly as described, works very well. Pole is very light. Awesome product.
Reviewer:
Jason W.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/22/2015
Review:
I used this stake out pole for the first time this weekend. It worked magnificently. A good sized breeze kicked up & I simply put the stake through my anchor trolley ring & stabbed it into the ground. My kayak did not budge. The person with me was fighting the wind in his kayak & I was spending my time fishing. I also purchased the little stick as well. It's easier to use in very shallow water. I simply keep it in a rod holder behind me. I keep the longer pole attached to the side of the kayak. I know these things are very pricey, but they're worth the money. Mainly because there isn't anything better on the market. They are very well built. Plus they are fiberglass. You can always DIY your own stake out pole, but you won't match these. I guarantee that. I give it 4 stars because I still think the price is a little too high. Other than that, it's great.
Reviewer:
chrisgriffin71
Rating:
4
Date:
12/13/2014
Review:
Great piece of gear. Well made. Good materials. 8ft is the perfect length for poling from my Jackson with the seat elevated. Only recommendation is that the spike tip be made of metal and maybe sharper. It takes a lot of force to drive it into anything but mud.
Reviewer:
Grant j.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2014
Review:
Great product, floats, longer length comes in handy
Reviewer:
ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2014
Review:
lightweight and strong. stores nicely on my jackson cuda 12
Reviewer:
Jose B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
Glad I finally bought this pole! It is light and very strong!
Reviewer:
George C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
A bit on the pricey side, but definitely worth the money. Use it on a regular basis. Very convenient.
Reviewer:
Grover
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2014
Review:
Possibly the best purchase I have made- fished from my kayak for a year before owning the pole and can't believe how much easier it is- 8' version works well in 5-6' of water the pole sticks up through the scupper hole a foot or so - not in the way but long enuff to anchor-- I put pole down fish a corner for a few minute pull pole and use it to glide 10' down or so fish next spot -works great
Reviewer:
Bernie
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2014
Review:
Excellent product. Well made and light weight. Easy to handle. Debated about the 8 foot length & almost bought a shorter pole. After the first time out was total sold on the 8' lenght. My only concern is the lack of a metal tip. Not sure of ultimate durability of the point over time. We'll just have to wait & see. Very satisfied overall.
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2014
Review:
This is perfect accessory for our kayak, light durable and floats. With the clips to attach it makes it is ready to use when needed and out of the way when not. ACK provided speedy delivery after order placed and I will be shopping here again for my kayak needs
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat