Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > YakAttack ParkNPole Stakeout Pole - 8 ft
YakAttack ParkNPole Stakeout Pole - 8 ft
$79.95
 
YakAttack ParkNPole Stakeout Pole - 8 ft
$79.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
"Great addition !"
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2015
Review:
This little device is a real time saver for me. First thought I didn't want (all that) in my way, but it's not at all like that and I am glad tho that I got the 8 footer instead of any shorter!!! It's perfect for most of my types of fishing and I am (literally) fishing within 5 seconds of pulling up to a spot ! I mounted it on the side of my yak and leave it strung through the loop on my anchor trolley, just un-snap it from the mounting clips, turn it a quarter turn , and stick her down ! This thing saves me SOOOOOO much time, NOT messing with tangled anchor ropes alone that I wouldn't be without it now... Also when it's being used, the empty mounting clips make great temporary rod holders.... I actually bought 2 extra mounting clips just for that reason and they also work great for my Frabil folding landing net !!!
Reviewer:
Yak Fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2015
Review:
Perfect for fishing around the edges of a lake, I tie it to my zig zag anchor cleat, keeps you still.
Reviewer:
Justin R.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2015
Review:
Have the 6 footer but got the 8 footer for easier poling on the flats. Works great and the webbed hand and added grip make it really easy to stake out. The fact that it floats makes it pretty hard to lose it the water too - awesome product!
Reviewer:
Carter G.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2015
Review:
Real nice piece! 8' is perfect length.
Reviewer:
cnyoutdoorsman
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2015
Review:
Great product. Takes the pain away of fishing in the wind. Doubt this thing will ever break.
Reviewer:
Stanley W.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
Great product and a good price compared to others
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2015
Review:
I love this stakeout pole. I use as a stake out, a push pole and if I need to stand up in my pro angler to get my lure out of the trees its a support pole. It is also sturdy enough to use it on my 17' open fisher boat.
Reviewer:
Cody Yarbrough
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Great product. I use it with my 16ft fishing kayak and my canoe. Just be sure to wrap about 2-4 ft of paracord around the pole with a caribiner on the opposite side to enable you to attach it to your boat of choice.
Reviewer:
Jim Fox
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2015
Review:
Exactly as described, works very well. Pole is very light. Awesome product.
Reviewer:
Jason W.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/22/2015
Review:
I used this stake out pole for the first time this weekend. It worked magnificently. A good sized breeze kicked up & I simply put the stake through my anchor trolley ring & stabbed it into the ground. My kayak did not budge. The person with me was fighting the wind in his kayak & I was spending my time fishing. I also purchased the little stick as well. It's easier to use in very shallow water. I simply keep it in a rod holder behind me. I keep the longer pole attached to the side of the kayak. I know these things are very pricey, but they're worth the money. Mainly because there isn't anything better on the market. They are very well built. Plus they are fiberglass. You can always DIY your own stake out pole, but you won't match these. I guarantee that. I give it 4 stars because I still think the price is a little too high. Other than that, it's great.
Reviewer:
chrisgriffin71
Rating:
4
Date:
12/13/2014
Review:
Great piece of gear. Well made. Good materials. 8ft is the perfect length for poling from my Jackson with the seat elevated. Only recommendation is that the spike tip be made of metal and maybe sharper. It takes a lot of force to drive it into anything but mud.
Reviewer:
Grant j.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2014
Review:
Great product, floats, longer length comes in handy
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat