Hobie 6 in. Hatch Bag Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie 6 in. Hatch Bag Kit Product Details.
$20.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Nancy
Rating:
2
Date:
8/14/2013
Review:
Looks like it would be good, but it doesn't fit the space I had for it. I assumed the portal was universal, but it's not. I think I could make it work if I took off the existing rim and installed this, but then the cover wouldn't fit. Did not work for me.
Reviewer:
Rooster
Rating:
3
Date:
3/25/2013
Review:
well the product is okay. it doesnt have a hatch made for it so if you want this sealed you will have to make something work out. i used plumming items with alot of super glue and silicone. also a screw on lid for pvc tube. all in all i would say spend the extra 10 bucks and get one with a hatch built in. also this does not sit flush to whatever your mounting it to unless you recess the screw plugs. i dremeled them down until they were the same as the rest of the black inserts ring. i would not buy another one. i would pay extra and get something better.
Reviewer:
Connie Story
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
ALTHOUGH THIS BAG IS NOT SOLD AS ONE THAT FITS THE HOBIE PURSUIT, IT WILL FIT UNDER THE ORIGINAL HATCH NEAR THE FEET AREA OF THE KAYAK! IF YOU PLACE THE BAG RING UNDER THE ORIGINAL HATCH RING, THE RIVET HOLES LINE UP PERFECTLY & THE ORIGINAL HATCH DOOR CLEARS THE BAG RING MAKING IT POSSIBLE FOR THE HATCH DOOR TO CLOSE & LATCH LIKE IT NORMALLY WOULD. I REPLACED THE RIVETS WITH THE STAINLESS SCREWS & USED A SEALER BETWEEN THE BAG RING & KAYAK, & BETWEEN THE ORIGINAL HATCH RING & THE NEW BAG RING. THIS IS A GREAT SOLUTION FOR A HATCH THAT OPENED INTO A BLACK HOLE & WAS OTHERWISE USELESS! NOW I CAN STOW MY GEAR & REMOVE THE BAG & TAKE IT WITH ME WHEN I STOP! THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME!
Reviewer:
Meagan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
Great item! Bought this for my Maui, easy to install in less than 15 minutes. Keeps my small- but-important items handy/accessible.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
Easy to install and makes the kayak hatch much more functional. Should be a standard feature on all new kayaks.
Reviewer:
Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
Excellent product, the bag could be a little larger however. In this case I'm going to have to purchase the Fat Bag to make it more useful for my needs.
Reviewer:
TC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2008
Review:
Easy to install. Just what we needed for the Sport. Wish there was an 8" for my Outback. Thanks ACK as always.
Reviewer:
Julie J
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2008
Review:
Don't leave home without it! its not truly water proof but can probably be improved with spray silicone sealant. A must with the hatch. Pops in and out with ease. does not interfere with hatch lid and it works in my ocean kayak CAPER.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.50.239 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat