Home > Kayaking > Repair > Prodigy Replacement Seat Back
Prodigy Replacement Seat Back
 
Prodigy Replacement Seat Back

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Repair.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: East to replace and just as good as your old one. The Prodigy replacement seat back is a perfect fit.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris H.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2011
Review:
Was not an exact fit, but it will work. My original had a center tab that is not on the replacement. Original also had a way to install an adjustable lumbar support. Will not work with the replacement. Otherwise, and exact match.
Reviewer:
Vicky Vrabel
Rating:
2
Date:
12/1/2010
Review:
It also broke on the third use of a two day weekend trip, not a good design at all, looking for new kayaks, tired of replacing seats!!!
Reviewer:
hihumidity
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
Very nice fit on my Acadia! Customer service at ack is the BEST THANKS!!!!
Reviewer:
OKKayakKid
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
Used as a replacement for a 2000 Perception Swifty. Even though the kayak was 10 years old and used a different seat back, the replacement seat back work perfectly.
Reviewer:
Deb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2010
Review:
This replacement seat for the prodigy is a good product for the money. when we started looking to replace the one that broke,no one carried anything like it my area.. easy to replace .. Great fast shipping
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
I bought this to replace the short back on my dagger blackwater 10.5 and it works great. removed the old back and this one slipped right over the supporting plastic and ran the adjusting strap through the loop on the back side and I was done. Five minute fix and it supports my back so much better.Thanks for a great product.
Reviewer:
rws06
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2010
Review:
It works great! I much prefer it to the original Prodigy seat, which I suffered with for 2 years.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
The seat was just what I needed -a true replacement for the one I broke. It arrived promptly too.
Reviewer:
Gary Tiffany
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2010
Review:
I am very pleased with the replacement part I ordered, but even more pleased with the way the replacement part was delivered more quickly than it was even promised. Your establishment was recommended to me by the Customer Service Representative at Perception Kayaks. I maintain 12 Pelican brand canoes and 2 Perception Kayaks for our Church group. I'll definitely come to you the next time I need anything. Thank you, Gary.
Reviewer:
Leigh C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
Very happy to have found this replacement. It is inexpensive, easy to replace and functions well. I have to say, I have ordered several things from ACK in the past few years and they are terrific to deal with. When it comes to kayaking I don't think I'll look anywhere else again!
Reviewer:
Arthur B
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
I was very pleased to find this at ACK, just for the model kayak, I have and what a nice price.
Reviewer:
Arthur B
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
How affordable were these, and just as functional and well constructed as the more expensive ones, such as available at REI.
Live chat by BoldChat