Black Friday 20% Accessories w/Kayak + FREE Shipping* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > AT Paddles Exodus Fishstix Kayak Paddle
AT Paddles Exodus Fishstix Kayak Paddle
$354.99
 
AT Paddles Exodus Fishstix Kayak Paddle
$354.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Rembrandt had paintbrush's and anglers should have the Fishstix kayak paddle from AT. This paddle is light, strong and camo. How can you not love it?
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jonah
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
I couldnt be happier with this paddle. I knew my size for my kayak before I ordered so it was a perfect fit. It weighs very little and has decreased the strain on my wrists. It was shipped promptly. I dont know that the camo will fool many trout but I can hunt turkey with it this fall if I can find the right ammo for it.
Reviewer:
gaff
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Quality paddle. Wish I got it one size longer.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
I owned the original and gave it lots of use. This version performs just as well and is redesigned at the center connect point and im told to make the blade edges stronger. Only thing that surprised me is that it no longer has drip rings. no biggie. Great paddle for kayak river fishing.
Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2012
Review:
Very impressed with this paddle...ACK best price, shipping and customer service so far from my online purchase experience. If you're looking for a quality touring/fishing paddle...this is it!
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
4
Date:
2/25/2012
Review:
It is almost as if I recieved a second. Part of the handle is slick as glass and some of it has a pattern in it like the carbon fiber is showing through. The blade on the edge has spots like this also. It is like the gel coat is not this enough on the handle and the gel coat did not get spread out completely on the blade. I was anxious to use it and see how it performed as I had never used a bent shaft paddle. It was uncomfortable the first 2 days but after that I will have to say I would not trade it for another straight shaft paddle ever. The weight of the carbon technology is awesome. I can overlook the flaws for the performance.
Reviewer:
RAM3
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
I bought this paddle after attending a class at Slowrides Guide Service. He let me use the paddle while we were out on the water and it put my stock paddle to shame. It is a very light, comfortable and stiff paddle, you can feel the full stroke being transferred to the water with very little flex in the blade. My paddle did not come with the drip rings but one call to Kyle at ACK and 5 days later I got 2 in the mail. Great paddle and great customer service.
Reviewer:
Big D
Rating:
1
Date:
3/1/2011
Review:
I've heard nothing but good things about AT paddles. Unfortunately, it did not live up to it's reputation. In less than six months both blades began to separate. Very disappointing for a paddle in this price range
Reviewer:
Roy K
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
I had a chance to use this paddle one day when I was out paddling with a friend. We fish from our kayaks and constantly use one hand to help maintain boat position. With the bent shaft it is easy to get the paddle into a postion with one hand that allows for much easier boat control. After a day on the water using the paddle I knew I had to have one.
Reviewer:
John W.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
I love this paddle. So light and hadn't feathered my previous paddles, what an improvement! Much more comfortable to hold due to the ergo grips, that combined with feathering at any angle, I can paddle for much, much longer, without a break.
Reviewer:
ESierra
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
This paddle is very nice to use. The lock at the connection is very good, easy to use, and you don't end up busting a finger pushing buttons to get paddles apart. The paddle is also adjustable not only in length but in angle as well, very nice.
Reviewer:
Eddie from O-town
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2009
Review:
I use this paddle for inshore fishing in eastern central florida. High quality fit/finish and hardly no blemishes in the gelcoat. I like the bent shaft, took a while to get used to and initially thought I made a mistake purchasing it sight unseen. Now it has grown on me, muscle memory and the 2 ways I paddle with it... High stroke for cruising. Side arm for the shallow spots (like using a scythe with wide grip) and I adjust my hand position on the center and outer portions of the bend transitions. This motion on my old paddle caused like tennis elbow and the bent shaft helps alot. Only detractors are it is black and gets hot of course, and a little on the heavy side (I think 35 oz for 230 cm OS) and pricey.
Reviewer:
Bill S
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2009
Review:
Nearly perfect paddle. I got the OS paddle blade/230 length. It's amazing how much better for kayak fishing this is than the AT2 whitewater play paddle I was using (which is also a great paddle.) If I'm really going hard on an attain move I get feel the paddle flex; but otherwise it's more performance than I expected and I expected a great paddle.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.226.192.202 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat