Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $119.95
$89.99
 
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $119.95
$89.99 You Save: $29.96(25%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Cathy Horton
Rating:
4
Date:
10/14/2014
Review:
Smooth ride, easy on and off
Reviewer:
Emanuel Dimitri V.
Rating:
1
Date:
9/30/2014
Review:
At first, I was thrilled with the design (breakdown and store in nose of Kayak) and the price....but after the axel failed TWICE in less than 3 months use, I am not so happy. In fairness to Seattle Sports, this cart might work well with a stripped down light kayak....but if you have a heavy kayak with a decent amount of mounted gear...the axel will bend and eventually become unusable in a short period of time. Seattle Sports sent me THREE replacements initially...and they all had manufacturing flaws with the upper riser either having a flawed weld or it was welded on crooked/slight angle. I have pictures to back it up. After the second one failed, Seattle Sports tried to say "user error" caused the failure...and they refused to warranty the product. My kayak weighs about 135 lbs loaded...they rated this cart to 150lbs....don't believe it.
Reviewer:
Matthew C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2014
Review:
Great cart! I have been using with my Hobie PA12 on 4 trips now. Works well. I use a fish gripper to lock the cart in place when unloading from my truck bed. Seem well designed/heavy duty.
Reviewer:
Ronald W.
Rating:
2
Date:
9/24/2014
Review:
This cart does not work well with the Wilderness Ride 115X. You have to use the first scupper holes at the stern or bow or the wheels rub on the bottom of the kayak. You end up lifting most of the weight of the kayak which is not light. This cart was recommended for that kayak by ACK.
Reviewer:
Wendy B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2014
Review:
Very satisfied with this cart. Works great on my Eddyline and Hobie kayaks.
Reviewer:
William C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2014
Review:
Really love these wheels very good design only hade one little flaw the screw on the inside of the main tube stuck through to far used the grinder problem solved. This is a must have for the Jackson Big Rig turns a heavy two person job into a one person walk in the park. Love being able to take apart an store it and never having to worry about the tires.
Reviewer:
Vicki
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2014
Review:
Arrived quickly. Great quality; super great! Easy to adjust and fits my 2 Sit-ons without adjusting! (different brands) Love that I don't need to keep checking air in tires. Works hauling through some loose kinda deep sand. I use strap to hold on as I slide Yaks part way into back of p-up truck then easily remove wheels (put 'em on same way). Cart performs as advertised. (I've used and purchased numerous carts. This is perfect for the ones with scupper holes.)
Reviewer:
Christopher sabin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
Seattle Sports Scupper kayak cart / The Quality durability and craftsmanship were more than expected I am very satisfied. I did buy two and will be buying another, Thanks for getting them shipped out right away I got them in four days these break down small enough to fit through an eight inch hatch opening and stow out of sight and way...thanx Chris
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2014
Review:
Right out the box I was impressed. High quality, great workmanship and assembled in no time. Bought this with my new WS Ride135 and easily adjusts to the scupper holes. Now I can load all of my gear and make it to the water in one easy trip. Well worth the price and loved my 15% discount ACK!
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
3/19/2014
Review:
As usual ACK provided prompt delivery. The product is very well built and works great. I have two Hobie mirages and had bought one set of hobie wheels when I purchased the Kayaks. Have since decided I needed another set and went with these as they cost less and are well made.
Reviewer:
darryl cook
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
works great!
Reviewer:
P Sousa
Rating:
4
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
Just received...arrived in 3 days. Just seconds to assemble, but one end of the axle required I drill the missing 15/64" second hole for fully inserting the cotter pin. Easy to adjust to and insert into my Ocean Kayak SOT's scuppers. Rolled around the yard easily. Looking forward to a riverside test soon!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:174.129.103.100 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat