Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $119.95
$89.99
 
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $119.95
$89.99 You Save: $29.96(25%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave K.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2015
Review:
I would give this cart a 4 star It I easy to adjust you can put it together with out even looking at the instructions the foam pads are designed to pancake to the weight of your kayak made of memory foam the no flat wheels are top notch. And it breaks down fast for storage wish it had a storage bag with it that why I don't give it a 5 star .
Reviewer:
Darby
Rating:
3
Date:
4/12/2015
Review:
I am giving this only 3 stars because it never holds in place for very long, constantly readjusting it. The foam pads will squish down to resemble a pancake and won't regain their shape. I finally took a pool noodle and made some pads that would actually work.
Reviewer:
Andy Jones
Rating:
1
Date:
3/31/2015
Review:
This product was a total bust. The rods that extended into the Kayak are held by very tiny pins that don't lock and easily fall out. I sent back the first cart thinking it was a mfg flaw but the replacement had the same issue. Don't waste your time on this one.
Reviewer:
Jack R.
Rating:
3
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Pros: Easy assembly, rolls easily when loaded, easy to get kayak off cart Cons: Foam cushions are too small to protect scupper holes from the cart rubbing, the arms that go through scupper holes are not locked in so if you pick up cart by the arm it pops off, this doesn't effect use but is annoying when you grab it. I can't figure out a way to load the kayak on the cart without tipping the kayak onto its side; requiring everything not tied down be unloaded.
Reviewer:
James M.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2015
Review:
Light weight, strong, not complicated, & works great on my OK Trident 13 without the strap.
Reviewer:
Marlene B.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/6/2015
Review:
Sturdy well designed product
Reviewer:
Jim Wagers
Rating:
3
Date:
12/30/2014
Review:
Well made product, excellent shipping time from Austin Kayak. One problem, Scupper Swift Cart does not fit Jackson Big Rig Kayak. Big Rig kayak hull contacts wheels. Solved problem by adding PVC spacers below foam cushions.
Reviewer:
Cathy Horton
Rating:
4
Date:
10/14/2014
Review:
Smooth ride, easy on and off
Reviewer:
Emanuel Dimitri V.
Rating:
1
Date:
9/30/2014
Review:
At first, I was thrilled with the design (breakdown and store in nose of Kayak) and the price....but after the axel failed TWICE in less than 3 months use, I am not so happy. In fairness to Seattle Sports, this cart might work well with a stripped down light kayak....but if you have a heavy kayak with a decent amount of mounted gear...the axel will bend and eventually become unusable in a short period of time. Seattle Sports sent me THREE replacements initially...and they all had manufacturing flaws with the upper riser either having a flawed weld or it was welded on crooked/slight angle. I have pictures to back it up. After the second one failed, Seattle Sports tried to say "user error" caused the failure...and they refused to warranty the product. My kayak weighs about 135 lbs loaded...they rated this cart to 150lbs....don't believe it.
Reviewer:
Matthew C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2014
Review:
Great cart! I have been using with my Hobie PA12 on 4 trips now. Works well. I use a fish gripper to lock the cart in place when unloading from my truck bed. Seem well designed/heavy duty.
Reviewer:
Ronald W.
Rating:
2
Date:
9/24/2014
Review:
This cart does not work well with the Wilderness Ride 115X. You have to use the first scupper holes at the stern or bow or the wheels rub on the bottom of the kayak. You end up lifting most of the weight of the kayak which is not light. This cart was recommended for that kayak by ACK.
Reviewer:
Wendy B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2014
Review:
Very satisfied with this cart. Works great on my Eddyline and Hobie kayaks.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat