Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $119.95
$89.99
 
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $119.95
$89.99 You Save: $29.96(25%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2016
Review:
This is a greal product. It does what it is designed to do. Portable, light weight and easy to assemble and disassemble. The only problem was that a small spring loaded push button was broken when I receivedo it. It would seem a small effort to make on the part of the manufacturer to insure everything worked before it shipped. Otherwise the concept and overall construction is good. ACK was great to deal with and considering the many items I bought from them including the awesome OT Predator 13, this was a minor problem that they resolved quickly.
Reviewer:
tarpon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2016
Review:
I've used it 6 times now, it's doing very well. With gear my kayak only weighs 60-75 lbs, so I don't know how much it will carry. I have a 1.5 mile portage on the river I go to most, and this has made it very easy to do. I strap it in the back during paddling, so I'd have to do a follow up when it starts to rust. I use a clacker strap to secure it to the boat, probably don't need it if I wasn't lifting the back end of it time to time. I'll be buying another when this one finally rust away.
Reviewer:
Gary Belden
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2016
Review:
I have a Native propel 10 and this cart needs major modifications to keep the kayak from hitting the wheels like a brake. It's not the cart it's the shape of the hull. That's kayak fishing, if you don't like do it yourself project like I do you are probably in the wrong sport. The cart is high quality and better than the $299.00 native cart that fits the boat. Enjoy
Reviewer:
Hopper
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2016
Review:
This product is easy to use, easy to insert, and quite durable.
Reviewer:
Michael J Titmuss
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2015
Review:
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart - absolutely love the high quality, design and functionality. I have multiple types of kayaks and works well with all of them. FYI - I used a swimming pool noodle to create a couple spacers to gain a little extra wheel clearance for one of my kayaks. Very inexpensive water proof alteration and made for a perfect fit.
Reviewer:
Miranda
Rating:
4
Date:
8/25/2015
Review:
Cart is very light weight and easy to turn. The downside is the bar is very hard to get to clamp down and stop the bars from separating when the kayak is a larger width. We have put a wooden dowel into the space to allow it grab easier.
Reviewer:
Lee kralick
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2015
Review:
Tried this on a native watercraft mariner 12.5 propel. Doesn't fit scupper holes at all!! It does not get narrow enough. My solution involved gorilla glue, an oak dowel, drill, saw, hoseclamps, and a piece of 1/2"X4" pine. I had to saw and slot the aluminum to come closer together so the risers would fit the scuppers. Then extend the wheels out past the edge of the kayak with oak dowell using the cut piece of aluminum over each side as a wheel bearing surface. I then used 2 pieces of the pine board 2' long each and put holes in the middle to slide over the scupper bars that penetrate the holes in the mariner. They act as a platform that the kayak sits on and takes all the pressure of the boat and spreads it out less concentrated on the scupper holes. I then took the foam doughnuts and placed from the top to keep the bars from moving. It works better than i could have dreamed considering how mad i was initially. The wheels are now 2' 6- 1/2" apart inside measurement and the scupper "pins" are 5-3/4" center to center apart. The wheels have to clear the mariner or they will rub the bottom. The pins didnt need the wood but it makes it much less likely to damage the scupper holes and basically only uses the pins to hold cart in place with no pressure. All i can say is its much tougher than when i bought it. I stood on it and sat in the kayak with it under to no great effect. It still all fits in the hatch broken down. I gave 4 stars because "I" made a good product.
Reviewer:
heddaj
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2015
Review:
So far I am quite pleased with these wheels. I love the fact that I can turn them topside & paddle with them. My kayak club puts in , paddles 12-15 miles , Then moves cars..... great for putting in & taking out !
Reviewer:
Frederick O.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2015
Review:
pretty good - not really made for sand (found out the hard way).
Reviewer:
Bruce Powell
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2015
Review:
Great product, good price, received quickly. However the best part of the rating is the great service provided by ACK. My kayak wheels were factory damaged upon receipt. ACK had a replacement set on the way to me in a couple days. No charge, no hassle. Because of that I chose to buy my expensive Hullivator kayak hauling system from them. Buy from this company if you want to be treated well.
Reviewer:
Michelle B
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2015
Review:
The scupper cart I ordered is great...simple and effective. Easy to put together and off you go! It will hold two sit-on-top kayaks but is a little wieldy to pull/push for two females. Do-able but not optimum. That's why I ordered another one. It's much better using a single sit- on-top kayak per scupper cart.
Reviewer:
Shawn M.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2015
Review:
Easy to use, and well constructed. A lot easier to use than a kayak cart.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat