Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $119.95
$89.99
 
Seattle Sports Scupper Swift Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $119.95
$89.99 You Save: $29.96(25%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Miranda
Rating:
4
Date:
8/25/2015
Review:
Cart is very light weight and easy to turn. The downside is the bar is very hard to get to clamp down and stop the bars from separating when the kayak is a larger width. We have put a wooden dowel into the space to allow it grab easier.
Reviewer:
Lee kralick
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2015
Review:
Tried this on a native watercraft mariner 12.5 propel. Doesn't fit scupper holes at all!! It does not get narrow enough. My solution involved gorilla glue, an oak dowel, drill, saw, hoseclamps, and a piece of 1/2"X4" pine. I had to saw and slot the aluminum to come closer together so the risers would fit the scuppers. Then extend the wheels out past the edge of the kayak with oak dowell using the cut piece of aluminum over each side as a wheel bearing surface. I then used 2 pieces of the pine board 2' long each and put holes in the middle to slide over the scupper bars that penetrate the holes in the mariner. They act as a platform that the kayak sits on and takes all the pressure of the boat and spreads it out less concentrated on the scupper holes. I then took the foam doughnuts and placed from the top to keep the bars from moving. It works better than i could have dreamed considering how mad i was initially. The wheels are now 2' 6-1/2" apart inside measurement and the scupper "pins" are 5-3/4" center to center apart. The wheels have to clear the mariner or they will rub the bottom. The pins didnt need the wood but it makes it much less likely to damage the scupper holes and basically only uses the pins to hold cart in place with no pressure. All i can say is its much tougher than when i bought it. I stood on it and sat in the kayak with it under to no great effect. It still all fits in the hatch broken down. I gave 4 stars because "I" made a good product.
Reviewer:
heddaj
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2015
Review:
So far I am quite pleased with these wheels. I love the fact that I can turn them topside & paddle with them. My kayak club puts in , paddles 12-15 miles , Then moves cars..... great for putting in & taking out !
Reviewer:
Frederick O.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2015
Review:
pretty good - not really made for sand (found out the hard way).
Reviewer:
Bruce Powell
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2015
Review:
Great product, good price, received quickly. However the best part of the rating is the great service provided by ACK. My kayak wheels were factory damaged upon receipt. ACK had a replacement set on the way to me in a couple days. No charge, no hassle. Because of that I chose to buy my expensive Hullivator kayak hauling system from them. Buy from this company if you want to be treated well.
Reviewer:
Michelle B
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2015
Review:
The scupper cart I ordered is great...simple and effective. Easy to put together and off you go! It will hold two sit-on-top kayaks but is a little wieldy to pull/push for two females. Do-able but not optimum. That's why I ordered another one. It's much better using a single sit- on-top kayak per scupper cart.
Reviewer:
Shawn M.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2015
Review:
Easy to use, and well constructed. A lot easier to use than a kayak cart.
Reviewer:
Chun R.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2015
Review:
Great product. Very sturdy and easy to use. Can't figure out how some customers gave it a bad review. I use it with my Predator MX and have had no problems. Stores conveniently behind my seat when I'm fishing.
Reviewer:
Randall
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2015
Review:
Easy to use. I can easily roll my fully-loaded kayak down to the boat ramp and into the water. And the wheels float, so they're easy to get on and off in the water.
Reviewer:
Dave K.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2015
Review:
I would give this cart a 4 star It I easy to adjust you can put it together with out even looking at the instructions the foam pads are designed to pancake to the weight of your kayak made of memory foam the no flat wheels are top notch. And it breaks down fast for storage wish it had a storage bag with it that why I don't give it a 5 star .
Reviewer:
Darby
Rating:
3
Date:
4/12/2015
Review:
I am giving this only 3 stars because it never holds in place for very long, constantly readjusting it. The foam pads will squish down to resemble a pancake and won't regain their shape. I finally took a pool noodle and made some pads that would actually work.
Reviewer:
Andy Jones
Rating:
1
Date:
3/31/2015
Review:
This product was a total bust. The rods that extended into the Kayak are held by very tiny pins that don't lock and easily fall out. I sent back the first cart thinking it was a mfg flaw but the replacement had the same issue. Don't waste your time on this one.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat