FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Rod Holder Extender - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Rod Holder Extender Product Details.
$18.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Adventure Andy
Rating:
3
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
I agree with most of the previously written reviews: gets the rods up away from the water and makes the rods more accessible when reaching backwards. The tubes are quite shallow and not as deep as one would suspect (the rod handle does not go down into the existing hole that is built into the kayak). Pretty heavy duty plastic and it fits the Hobie holes perfectly. I purchased these in addition to the Fly Fishing bundle which is a MUST HAVE for all avid fishermen. You'll love the sidekick ama kit, scotty mount and the other must-have accessories: http://www.austinkayak.com/products/1350/Hobie-Kayak-Fly-Fishing-Package.html
Reviewer:
Gairiw
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2010
Review:
Helps to get the rods up and out of the salt water. Sure when we go offshore and do a little more trolling will be a major advantage.
Reviewer:
yakarby
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
Very good product. Excellent service from ACK.
Reviewer:
WyattNOLA
Rating:
1
Date:
5/21/2010
Review:
Too shallow and to big for all of my spinning rods.
Reviewer:
Craig James
Rating:
4
Date:
5/13/2010
Review:
Rod extender works just fine.
Reviewer:
fisheducator
Rating:
4
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
works well,easy in and easy out so you can transport your Yak upside down.
Reviewer:
nightfishn
Rating:
3
Date:
3/1/2010
Review:
Good quality item. Only gave it 3 stars due to shallow hole for the rod to go in and width of tube(too wide for most rods) I filled in the inner portion with foam to help keep rod from bouncing around.
Reviewer:
Dan from Tallahassee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2009
Review:
Keeps the reels nice and high off the water, and the rods are stable.
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
4
Date:
12/31/2008
Review:
The rod holders work great for my casting rods, but not for the fly rods.
Reviewer:
TaosWheat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2008
Review:
The Outback rod holders are too small, so something else is required. The Hobie extensions work as advertised, but I would prefer to have some adjustment so I can tilt the rod back and down a bit. I am using the Hobie units with no problems, but I plan to rig up a Scotty or similar adjustable holder. Buy the Hobie Extensions unless you have a better solution.
Reviewer:
jdisera
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2007
Review:
Look mom, no hands. great place to stick your rod when you need both hands.
Reviewer:
George E.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/15/2007
Review:
The Rod Holder Extensions take the stress off of your back when moving your fishing rods in an out of the holder while on the water in the outfitter tandem fishing kayak.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.50.5 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat