Hobie Rod Holder Extender - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Rod Holder Extender Product Details.
$18.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
.jws
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2014
Review:
Great service
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
4
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Raises the rods up so they are easier to reach back over my shoulder to grab. Wish the slots were just a bit deeper for more stability of the rods. Also wish I could lock them in somehow - not much good hooking a rod leash to a rod holder that's not locked to the boat, should the rod holder come out.
Reviewer:
Fl yaker
Rating:
1
Date:
3/15/2013
Review:
The extentions are too shallow and don't allow the reel to fit into the locking space. They are also very wide for the butt of the rod. For the price and Hobie name you'd think Hobie would fix this problem. I returned mine to austin kayak !!
Reviewer:
K3ande
Rating:
3
Date:
11/9/2012
Review:
Product fits perfectly in the molded in rodholders. I was expecting it to allow for holding rods that had a longer butt which is actually one of the reasons for purchase. It does not. If your rod has the longer butt the cutout for the reelseat is useless because the rod can't slide down far enough. One big advantage over the molded rod holder is the clips on the extender that give you somewhere to wrap a bungie to hold the rod in. For that its great as the molded ones have no way to do that. Of course, Austin had a quick delivery and highest level of service of any vendor I work with. They are always at the top of thier game. Their business model of extremely high customer satisfaction is one every business that wants to sell more should adopt. Believe me...Its noticed and appreciated.
Reviewer:
ucsdsoccer
Rating:
4
Date:
10/26/2012
Review:
Fits snug into the recessed rod holders... for now. Im skeptical about it over time. Water will also well up between the extender and the rod holder hole. If you dont clean it out after every trip it can get moldy and gross.
Reviewer:
Alamoyak
Rating:
4
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Makes it a lot easier to reach for my rods since it keeps them from moving around on my kayaks built in rod holders and holds them up higher. Only complaint is theyre a bit pricey.
Reviewer:
cliff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
great holders
Reviewer:
KayakFL
Rating:
2
Date:
3/11/2011
Review:
I thought these rod holders would fit a standard rod holder....they do not...they only fit hobie kayaks....nicely made but not for general use.
Reviewer:
Olin
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2010
Review:
Rod holder extensions do exactly what there designed to do. They get your reel out of the water and makes it easy to reach around and find your rod quickly.
Reviewer:
FwG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
Makes access easier and I was able to adapt a fly rod holder without drilling holes in the yak. ACK had great service.
Reviewer:
Taylor E
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
The rod holder works great, and it is made good. I used two of them and hauled around a couple of rods like a T-top, haha.
Reviewer:
Adventure Andy
Rating:
3
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
I agree with most of the previously written reviews: gets the rods up away from the water and makes the rods more accessible when reaching backwards. The tubes are quite shallow and not as deep as one would suspect (the rod handle does not go down into the existing hole that is built into the kayak). Pretty heavy duty plastic and it fits the Hobie holes perfectly. I purchased these in addition to the Fly Fishing bundle which is a MUST HAVE for all avid fishermen. You'll love the sidekick ama kit, scotty mount and the other must-have accessories: http://www.austinkayak.com/products/1350/Hobie-Kayak-Fly-Fishing-Package.html
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat