Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Hobie Rod Holder Extender
Hobie Rod Holder Extender
$19.99
 
Hobie Rod Holder Extender
$19.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Keep your fishing rods secure and reels higher out of the water with the Hobie Rod Holder Extender. These fit right into the molded-in rod holders and offer a larger diameter sleeve that is deeper than the sleeve molded into the kayak. Leash the holder extension to the boat and the rod to the holder using the molded eyelets on each side.

• These fit right into the molded-in rod holders of Hobie kayaks and offer a larger diameter sleeve that is deeper
• Leash the holder extension to the boat and the rod to the holder using the molded eyelets
• 1.75 in. diameter at the bottom, 2 in. diameter at the top (before the flange)
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 880
Part Number UPC
72020014 0792176068921
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Rod Holder Extender please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: These rod holder extensions from Hobie gives your Hobie kayaks permanent rod holders an extension for added safety so you never worry about losing your rods.
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Junior
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2014
Review:
Works fine on my pro angler 12.
Reviewer:
.jws
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2014
Review:
Great service
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
4
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Raises the rods up so they are easier to reach back over my shoulder to grab. Wish the slots were just a bit deeper for more stability of the rods. Also wish I could lock them in somehow - not much good hooking a rod leash to a rod holder that's not locked to the boat, should the rod holder come out.
Reviewer:
Fl yaker
Rating:
1
Date:
3/15/2013
Review:
The extentions are too shallow and don't allow the reel to fit into the locking space. They are also very wide for the butt of the rod. For the price and Hobie name you'd think Hobie would fix this problem. I returned mine to austin kayak !!
Reviewer:
K3ande
Rating:
3
Date:
11/9/2012
Review:
Product fits perfectly in the molded in rodholders. I was expecting it to allow for holding rods that had a longer butt which is actually one of the reasons for purchase. It does not. If your rod has the longer butt the cutout for the reelseat is useless because the rod can't slide down far enough. One big advantage over the molded rod holder is the clips on the extender that give you somewhere to wrap a bungie to hold the rod in. For that its great as the molded ones have no way to do that. Of course, Austin had a quick delivery and highest level of service of any vendor I work with. They are always at the top of thier game. Their business model of extremely high customer satisfaction is one every business that wants to sell more should adopt. Believe me...Its noticed and appreciated.
Reviewer:
ucsdsoccer
Rating:
4
Date:
10/26/2012
Review:
Fits snug into the recessed rod holders... for now. Im skeptical about it over time. Water will also well up between the extender and the rod holder hole. If you dont clean it out after every trip it can get moldy and gross.
Reviewer:
Alamoyak
Rating:
4
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Makes it a lot easier to reach for my rods since it keeps them from moving around on my kayaks built in rod holders and holds them up higher. Only complaint is theyre a bit pricey.
Reviewer:
cliff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
great holders
Reviewer:
KayakFL
Rating:
2
Date:
3/11/2011
Review:
I thought these rod holders would fit a standard rod holder....they do not...they only fit hobie kayaks....nicely made but not for general use.
Reviewer:
Olin
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2010
Review:
Rod holder extensions do exactly what there designed to do. They get your reel out of the water and makes it easy to reach around and find your rod quickly.
Reviewer:
FwG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
Makes access easier and I was able to adapt a fly rod holder without drilling holes in the yak. ACK had great service.
Reviewer:
Taylor E
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
The rod holder works great, and it is made good. I used two of them and hauled around a couple of rods like a T-top, haha.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.92.161 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat