Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Flags & Signaling > 4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag
4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag
 
4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Flags & Signaling.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie 4 foot kayak Safety flag can be seen before you are by boaters, skiers or rescue crews. Give yourself the piece of mind to enjoy where you are and not what's coming at you.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
Most of my "yakking" is done on the Sacramento Delta, year round, in all kinds of weather, including fog. This 4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag appears to catch the eye of other boaters and gives me piece of mind.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
Excellent product at an excellent price. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
2
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
This is a quality product but I feel it would be better suited to a dune buggy rather than a kayak. It appears very durable but is very heavy and I fear mounting it to the surface of my kayak will distort the area or break the plastic hull if any shock were applied to the pole or flag. I will most likely search for another pole and use the flag.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2009
Review:
I do a lot of kayaking on the river- sharing the space with power boats, and sail boats. This 4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag is a natural for safety. Be seen and not missed and possibly hurt. Safety is no accident. Some may think it is dorky, but everyone sees me and is aware. of my presence while on the river.
Reviewer:
LennyD
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2009
Review:
Excellent product, fast shipping, AustinKayak is the best!
Reviewer:
cty
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2008
Review:
Excellent product. Bright color good quality. only one problem: don't know how to remove the cap at the tip of the pole.
Reviewer:
kayak don
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2008
Review:
Great product. I have a dark olive fishing kayak, and use it on a dark water flowage. This really makes me feel that I'm visible to other boaters. Flag/pole/mount are made well and very substantial. Nevertheless, I did add a fender washer above and below deck to spread out the load in case the flag pole got accidentally whacked.
Reviewer:
nate
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
You kinda feel like the nerd with flag on your bike .. but when you are crossing the channel and boats are flying around ..you are glad to be a nerd with flag they can see over the waves.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.103.17 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat