Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Flags & Signaling > 4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag
4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag
 
4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Flags & Signaling.
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Be Seen with the 4 ft Kayak Safety Flag. When out on your kayak, you are very low to the water. Add to that any wave or swell action and you are often hidden from other boaters view. The 4 ft. tall safety flag will help other boaters see you. Very important in areas with mixed boating traffic! If you have internal access to your boat through a hatch, you do not need any additional mounting accessories. If you do not have access to the interior of your boat, you will need the deluxe mount bracket, sold separately.

• 4 ft tall rod with flag makes you more visible to other boaters
• Rod is made of a fiberglass and resin mix to be super durable
• 3/8" rod with orange triangular flag
• Deluxe mount bracket sold separately
Item #: 876
 
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the 4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie 4 foot kayak Safety flag can be seen before you are by boaters, skiers or rescue crews. Give yourself the piece of mind to enjoy where you are and not what's coming at you.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick S.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2013
Review:
Great addition to any kayak if you are on the lake with power boats. This flag and pole really stand out.
Reviewer:
dgbingham
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
This is a pretty good flag if you can figure out a good way to mount it.
Reviewer:
B. LaC
Rating:
4
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
Great product for the price. Just what you need for kayak fishing in waters shared by bigger boats.
Reviewer:
lmurello
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2011
Review:
Great height that allows flag to be seen when you are in swells. Easily attached to my equipment box that I have behind my seat.
Reviewer:
DMY
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2010
Review:
Flag was exactly what we needed to replace the one we lost! We received it in a timely fashion and it worked out great. Thanks
Reviewer:
LRR
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2010
Review:
This does the job - ie power boaters can see the kayak and I love it and I can remove it easily before racking my boat. HOWEVER, it did not come with ANY instructions for installation. I did not want to make a mistake and had to make several phone calls before I was able to get verbal instructions. I also was able to find a competitive product online which had instructions. Once given the instructions, it was simple to install. Therefore, in order to mount it correctly, it would be nice if instructions were included. I thought it was weird that instructions were omitted.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
3
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
The way the flag comes attached to pole it has too large of an opening & the flag slides past the rubber stopper to the bottom. You will need to staple or sew in a smaller opening.
Reviewer:
Jersey Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
The flags are great. Installed easily. Great viability on the water. I am using with 2 kayaks and 1 canoe.
Reviewer:
Dr. Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
It does it's job, and fits well into the metal bracket with or without a wrench using a simple hand twist.
Reviewer:
jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
a must have for summer lake traffic - 20 bucks...wow
Reviewer:
Ellen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2010
Review:
Perfect flag to make your kayak more visible. Easy to install, easy to take on and off and certainly the orange is bright enough to be seen
Reviewer:
Liam
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2010
Review:
Excellent quality! I installed this on my wife's yak for visibility on the lake. It does the job great and I've noticed power boats take notice of her yak and even slow their wake sometimes for her. Great safety feature and easy to install.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.143.22 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat