4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag - Product Reviews
Return to 4 Foot Kayak Safety Flag Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Flags & Signaling.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick S.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2013
Review:
Great addition to any kayak if you are on the lake with power boats. This flag and pole really stand out.
Reviewer:
dgbingham
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
This is a pretty good flag if you can figure out a good way to mount it.
Reviewer:
B. LaC
Rating:
4
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
Great product for the price. Just what you need for kayak fishing in waters shared by bigger boats.
Reviewer:
lmurello
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2011
Review:
Great height that allows flag to be seen when you are in swells. Easily attached to my equipment box that I have behind my seat.
Reviewer:
DMY
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2010
Review:
Flag was exactly what we needed to replace the one we lost! We received it in a timely fashion and it worked out great. Thanks
Reviewer:
LRR
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2010
Review:
This does the job - ie power boaters can see the kayak and I love it and I can remove it easily before racking my boat. HOWEVER, it did not come with ANY instructions for installation. I did not want to make a mistake and had to make several phone calls before I was able to get verbal instructions. I also was able to find a competitive product online which had instructions. Once given the instructions, it was simple to install. Therefore, in order to mount it correctly, it would be nice if instructions were included. I thought it was weird that instructions were omitted.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
3
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
The way the flag comes attached to pole it has too large of an opening & the flag slides past the rubber stopper to the bottom. You will need to staple or sew in a smaller opening.
Reviewer:
Jersey Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
The flags are great. Installed easily. Great viability on the water. I am using with 2 kayaks and 1 canoe.
Reviewer:
Dr. Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
It does it's job, and fits well into the metal bracket with or without a wrench using a simple hand twist.
Reviewer:
jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
a must have for summer lake traffic - 20 bucks...wow
Reviewer:
Ellen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2010
Review:
Perfect flag to make your kayak more visible. Easy to install, easy to take on and off and certainly the orange is bright enough to be seen
Reviewer:
Liam
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2010
Review:
Excellent quality! I installed this on my wife's yak for visibility on the lake. It does the job great and I've noticed power boats take notice of her yak and even slow their wake sometimes for her. Great safety feature and easy to install.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.7.174 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat