Hobie Gear Keeper
$20.99
 
Hobie Gear Keeper
$20.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hobie Gear Keeper helps you find your equipment where you left it; safe and on-board. This low force retractor tool is ideal for small gear such as pliers, lipper tools, etc and is rated up to 60 lbs. The Gear Keeper has a 36 in. nylon coated stainless steel cable and corrosion-resistant stainless steel springs and hardware. It comes with a split ring to allow for easy tool connection or disconnection and the snap-clip easily attaches to belt loops, PFDs, coolers, dry bags, etc.

• Nylon-coated stainless steel cable, stainless steel spring and hardware
• 60 lbs. breaking strength
• Snap clip attaches easily to a D-ring or a belt loop
• Stainless steel components survive in salt water environments
• Quick-connect split ring allows quick and easy tool disconnection.
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 875
Part Number UPC
72020001 0792176796947
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Gear Keeper please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Attach these Hobie gear keepers to your pfd, fishing vest or rod holders to keep small items or big investments like rods and reels safe and close.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
I use them for my hook remover, pliers, line snippers, etc. I have one on each side of my seat, and will get two more for the front seat passenger on my Hobie Oasis Tandem. EXTREMELY handy.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2012
Review:
Another must have item- great for attaching those small tools that easily get misplaced.
Reviewer:
Shane
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2012
Review:
Snaps right on to just about any kind of mount. Strong cord lets you attach just about anything. I use mine to attach my lip grabbers to the inside of my boat. If I lose my grip, I wont lose my fish and grabbers.
Reviewer:
DJ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
This is a very nice piece.I just fastened it to a existing bungee on my kayak and now have my line clippers and small knife just where I need them.Fast ,easy and works GREAT !
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2011
Review:
I bought two of these after dumping my kayak and losing ALL my gear. I've been using one to tether my camera to my PFD. I put the cam in my pocket and clip the Keeper to the top of my PFD. It works great. The keeper is not strong enough to hold the camera up, but it is small and light enough to leave on the underwater housing all the time and act as an unobtrusive retractable tether so I never loose my camera. The reason I gave it 5 stars is because it has not rusted in 6 weeks. Early on, I had to use some metal tape measures for measuring fish, and they were worthless after 1-2 days on the water (saltwater).
Reviewer:
WKW
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
So versitile I just bought my third one. Tough little piece of equipment. No end to the ways to use this gear keeper. Not cheap, but they really work & cost less than what I would have dropped without them!
Reviewer:
Jeffry Crisp
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2010
Review:
Good piece of equipment, if you have need of a retriever - much more stout than most retrievers, with a stainless steel cable. The mechanism is strong enough to manage some weight - stronger than what a fisherman might actually need for knot tiers, hemostats, nail clips and the like. Pliers, knives and flashlights would be more like it - mine handles an Emerson SARK rescue knife.
Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
I use this to keep my pliers,clippers and fish grip right next to me where there easy to get to
Reviewer:
Dr Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
A bit expensive and bulky, but they do their job well.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
I bought two of these knowing that whey would be useful and sure enough, they are. they are strong and durable and seem to hold up in a saltwater environment quite well. i use one for my fishing rod and the other for my hand held GPS. In my opinion, its a cheaper and more useful alternative than installing a GPS mount on your kayak.
Reviewer:
Gregg
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2008
Review:
Bought this for my fishing pliers and it works great! Also used it for my dive light on a recent trip-worked well for that as well.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.92.161 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat