Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Hobie Gear Keeper
$20.99
 
Hobie Gear Keeper
$20.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Attach these Hobie gear keepers to your pfd, fishing vest or rod holders to keep small items or big investments like rods and reels safe and close.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
I use them for my hook remover, pliers, line snippers, etc. I have one on each side of my seat, and will get two more for the front seat passenger on my Hobie Oasis Tandem. EXTREMELY handy.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2012
Review:
Another must have item- great for attaching those small tools that easily get misplaced.
Reviewer:
Shane
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2012
Review:
Snaps right on to just about any kind of mount. Strong cord lets you attach just about anything. I use mine to attach my lip grabbers to the inside of my boat. If I lose my grip, I wont lose my fish and grabbers.
Reviewer:
DJ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
This is a very nice piece.I just fastened it to a existing bungee on my kayak and now have my line clippers and small knife just where I need them.Fast ,easy and works GREAT !
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2011
Review:
I bought two of these after dumping my kayak and losing ALL my gear. I've been using one to tether my camera to my PFD. I put the cam in my pocket and clip the Keeper to the top of my PFD. It works great. The keeper is not strong enough to hold the camera up, but it is small and light enough to leave on the underwater housing all the time and act as an unobtrusive retractable tether so I never loose my camera. The reason I gave it 5 stars is because it has not rusted in 6 weeks. Early on, I had to use some metal tape measures for measuring fish, and they were worthless after 1-2 days on the water (saltwater).
Reviewer:
WKW
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
So versitile I just bought my third one. Tough little piece of equipment. No end to the ways to use this gear keeper. Not cheap, but they really work & cost less than what I would have dropped without them!
Reviewer:
Jeffry Crisp
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2010
Review:
Good piece of equipment, if you have need of a retriever - much more stout than most retrievers, with a stainless steel cable. The mechanism is strong enough to manage some weight - stronger than what a fisherman might actually need for knot tiers, hemostats, nail clips and the like. Pliers, knives and flashlights would be more like it - mine handles an Emerson SARK rescue knife.
Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
I use this to keep my pliers,clippers and fish grip right next to me where there easy to get to
Reviewer:
Dr Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
A bit expensive and bulky, but they do their job well.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
I bought two of these knowing that whey would be useful and sure enough, they are. they are strong and durable and seem to hold up in a saltwater environment quite well. i use one for my fishing rod and the other for my hand held GPS. In my opinion, its a cheaper and more useful alternative than installing a GPS mount on your kayak.
Reviewer:
Gregg
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2008
Review:
Bought this for my fishing pliers and it works great! Also used it for my dive light on a recent trip-worked well for that as well.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.89.60.200 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat