Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

$16.99
 
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
3
Date:
7/7/2016
Review:
Product does the job. The length is appropriate given the types of fishing I do. Wish the construction were much durable. I can see an accident occurring where this may accidentally crack.
Reviewer:
Vince lena
Rating:
3
Date:
6/22/2016
Review:
Difficult to read lines unless you ink them
Reviewer:
Bruce M.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2016
Review:
Very effective and did its job it's a little Flimsy so I glued wood dowels in the bottom tracks and it is very sturdy now.
Reviewer:
Chris S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2016
Review:
Just what I needed to compete in Kayak tourney's
Reviewer:
Alain G.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2016
Review:
great product....there are multiple ways to secure the hawg trough to your kayak, I like the RAM ball going through the hole and fastening to a geartrack.....works for me!
Reviewer:
Jeremy D.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2016
Review:
I like it.Use it all the time.
Reviewer:
Brian B.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/25/2016
Review:
This is my second one. They are a little flimsier than I'd like but can last a while if your aware of your surroundings/actions.
Reviewer:
KJFISHMAN
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2016
Review:
As others have stated the lines need to be marked and it should float. I found suggestion to insert a 3/8 square or round dowel rod in the 2 slots on the back. Great price and works great otherwise.
Reviewer:
Rod
Rating:
4
Date:
5/18/2016
Review:
The lines need to be black like the numbers are. Other than that is a good product and a must have if you kayak tournament fish.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2016
Review:
The Hawg Trough measuring stick needed to have the increments painted or marked like the inch marks were. Other than that, good product.
Reviewer:
Sean H.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2016
Review:
Hawg trough is plastic construction and the measuring tick marks are non-marked. Would be nice if they were since it's required for tournaments. Easy fix with the side of a sharpy marker though. This one does not float but there are two small troughs build into the bottom where I glued in backer rods (used for filling deep voids when applying a sealant or caulk). This was also an easy fix and works great. I would deduct a star for not being marked since it is required but that was clearly conveyed and would add cost. So I maintain the 5 stars for passing the savings to me.
Reviewer:
Sean B.
Rating:
3
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
First impression seemed a little flimsy but it's light and works just not sure how long it will last if you are mounting it I don't think it's strength would be a concern but I plan on leaving it un mounted and was concerned a bit but it may last decades I have only had it a few months.
Live Chat