Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

$16.99
 
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BK
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2016
Review:
Checked several other stores around to keep from ordering online, and waiting. Should've just ordered it from ACK to began with. Ordered the Hawg Trough about noon, and it was delivered the next day! Fantastic product! I will not hesitate to just order it from ACK next time.
Reviewer:
Sean Seaverns
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2016
Review:
Great product. I don't hit the water without it
Reviewer:
Christopher D.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
Slightly disappointed in this product. Does it measure fish? Yes, which was the ultimate purpose for the purchase but here are my design flaws. The product sinks. To alleviate this I read you can place two dowels down the back side or foam. The ruler is the same color as the board making it difficult to read. I suggest as others have as well using a sharpie to help differentiate. Lastly, very thin plastic that I would imagine will brittle in the sun through time. I don't expect more than a couple of seasons use out of this product.
Reviewer:
Vorn M.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
Products was great for the price.
Reviewer:
John Meeks
Rating:
2
Date:
9/15/2016
Review:
This particular measuring has 2 big drawbacks: (1) Breaks when pressure is applied, (2) it sinks (after I threw it in once broken, of course)
Reviewer:
Brad P.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/15/2016
Review:
The plastic is a little flimsy, but I haven't had any issues so far
Reviewer:
Big John
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2016
Review:
Hawg Trough measuring device: Great device ,but needs to be longer to measure Cobia and Amber Jack caught in the Gulf!! Why not go out to 36"?
Reviewer:
james b.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2016
Review:
A great ruler that has a couple of issues. First this is much easier to use than the folding ruler I had been using. Like others have said it would be nice if it came with the hash marks in black and if it were capable of floating. I will say a sharpie and a can of great stuff fixed these two problems easy enough though.
Reviewer:
Garett Richards
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2016
Review:
Love my hawg trough! I bought this for a tournament, but have enjoyed using it for my everyday fishing as well.
Reviewer:
Garett Richards
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2016
Review:
This is a fantastic product! I bought it for a tournament, but have enjoyed using for everyday fishing as well. This has become an essential piece of my fishing equipment.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
3
Date:
7/7/2016
Review:
Product does the job. The length is appropriate given the types of fishing I do. Wish the construction were much durable. I can see an accident occurring where this may accidentally crack.
Reviewer:
Vince lena
Rating:
3
Date:
6/22/2016
Review:
Difficult to read lines unless you ink them
Live Chat