Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

$16.99
 
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2016
Review:
Just what I needed to compete in Kayak tourney's
Reviewer:
Alain G.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2016
Review:
great product....there are multiple ways to secure the hawg trough to your kayak, I like the RAM ball going through the hole and fastening to a geartrack.....works for me!
Reviewer:
Jeremy D.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2016
Review:
I like it.Use it all the time.
Reviewer:
Brian B.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/25/2016
Review:
This is my second one. They are a little flimsier than I'd like but can last a while if your aware of your surroundings/actions.
Reviewer:
KJFISHMAN
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2016
Review:
As others have stated the lines need to be marked and it should float. I found suggestion to insert a 3/8 square or round dowel rod in the 2 slots on the back. Great price and works great otherwise.
Reviewer:
Rod
Rating:
4
Date:
5/18/2016
Review:
The lines need to be black like the numbers are. Other than that is a good product and a must have if you kayak tournament fish.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2016
Review:
The Hawg Trough measuring stick needed to have the increments painted or marked like the inch marks were. Other than that, good product.
Reviewer:
Sean H.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2016
Review:
Hawg trough is plastic construction and the measuring tick marks are non-marked. Would be nice if they were since it's required for tournaments. Easy fix with the side of a sharpy marker though. This one does not float but there are two small troughs build into the bottom where I glued in backer rods (used for filling deep voids when applying a sealant or caulk). This was also an easy fix and works great. I would deduct a star for not being marked since it is required but that was clearly conveyed and would add cost. So I maintain the 5 stars for passing the savings to me.
Reviewer:
Sean B.
Rating:
3
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
First impression seemed a little flimsy but it's light and works just not sure how long it will last if you are mounting it I don't think it's strength would be a concern but I plan on leaving it un mounted and was concerned a bit but it may last decades I have only had it a few months.
Reviewer:
AJ H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2016
Review:
The Hawg Trough works great on my Kayak, I have not mounted it at this time I just slide it under my seat, I have an Ascend FS128T
Reviewer:
David West
Rating:
3
Date:
4/20/2016
Review:
Good product except the lines are not detailed enough. Had to mark with a marker.
Reviewer:
Travis T.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2016
Review:
Hawg trough is a convenient cost effective device for measuring fish for tournaments and recreational fishing alike, paired with Denny Romero's hawg trough mounting bracket it is an essential accessory for kayak fishing
Live Chat