Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device - Product Reviews
Return to Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device Product Details.
$16.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Carlos
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
This measuring device is pretty much the standard for most all fishing, especially kayak fishing tournaments. It works and looks great.
Reviewer:
clear the deck
Rating:
4
Date:
6/12/2013
Review:
good product fraction inch lines could be more visible or colored differently. also, maybe a smooth surface would be less harmful to fish & slime coat.
Reviewer:
J. Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
hawg trough works as intended but the lines are hard to see in bright sun in pictures and i was disappointed at how easily it cracked.
Reviewer:
HiCountry
Rating:
4
Date:
5/19/2013
Review:
Great product! I recommend adding some spray foam to make it float and sharpie the lines to make them stand out.
Reviewer:
House
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
The ruler has been great so far. I had to use a sharpie to make the measurements more legible, but other than that it has been a good addition to the kayak. I would like to see a version that is a bit more sturdy as this one has some flex to it which makes me doubt its durability. I'd also like to see a floating model. I sprayed expansion foam in the back of this one to make it float. $20+ dollars for a flimsy piece of plastic that doesn't float seemed a bit steep, but there isn't much else on the market to compete, so I'm still giving this item 4 stars for functionality and form.
Reviewer:
pungoknk
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
Great measuring device, well made, easy to read
Reviewer:
Dante D
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Great product. Easy to use. I recommend installing wooden dowels into the grooves on the back. it seems to make the board less brittle and it also floats
Reviewer:
Groundhog
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2012
Review:
I bought this measuring device after seeing a buddy with one. I used a sharpie marker to make the 1/2 and 1/4 inch markings more visibile. I like that its concave design makes measuring the fish quick and easy as the fish just setttles into the grove and stays in place. Another feature that I like is the high visibility of the yellow one. Its almost neon in its brightness, which makes it a handle tool to increase my visibility on the water while fishing from my kayak.
Reviewer:
shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
Good product is easy to photo and see as most competions are picture and release. It does float if you forget to tye it down.
Reviewer:
Redfish Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2012
Review:
I needed this for a charity Kayak fishing tournament- catch, photo and release tourney- I had been using a wooden yardstick until I got my Hog Trough- only downsize is storage- this is a big appliance- it is precise, easy to use and seems to calm fish pretty quickly so the lay still while you measure them- you dont make mistakes in measuring legal fish for a keeper or for a release citation- it seems flimsily, but it holds up in use- surprisingly durable-
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.248.240 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat