Save Up To 20% OFF* Select Kayak Packages Here!
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

$16.99
 
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Stephen M.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/17/2017
Review:
it's a little big and may be tough for some people to carry on a kayak, but overall a quality product
Reviewer:
Erica
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2017
Review:
Super fast shipping right before the holidays. My husband loves it. Durable and true to product description.
Reviewer:
Hoan H.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2017
Review:
Works great. Has a slight belly in it which helps keep the fish from sliding around when measuring. Has a couple holes where you can mount a bungee just incase it goes overboard.
Reviewer:
BK
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2016
Review:
Checked several other stores around to keep from ordering online, and waiting. Should've just ordered it from ACK to began with. Ordered the Hawg Trough about noon, and it was delivered the next day! Fantastic product! I will not hesitate to just order it from ACK next time.
Reviewer:
Sean Seaverns
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2016
Review:
Great product. I don't hit the water without it
Reviewer:
Christopher D.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
Slightly disappointed in this product. Does it measure fish? Yes, which was the ultimate purpose for the purchase but here are my design flaws. The product sinks. To alleviate this I read you can place two dowels down the back side or foam. The ruler is the same color as the board making it difficult to read. I suggest as others have as well using a sharpie to help differentiate. Lastly, very thin plastic that I would imagine will brittle in the sun through time. I don't expect more than a couple of seasons use out of this product.
Reviewer:
Vorn M.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
Products was great for the price.
Reviewer:
John Meeks
Rating:
2
Date:
9/15/2016
Review:
This particular measuring has 2 big drawbacks: (1) Breaks when pressure is applied, (2) it sinks (after I threw it in once broken, of course)
Reviewer:
Brad P.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/15/2016
Review:
The plastic is a little flimsy, but I haven't had any issues so far
Reviewer:
Big John
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2016
Review:
Hawg Trough measuring device: Great device ,but needs to be longer to measure Cobia and Amber Jack caught in the Gulf!! Why not go out to 36"?
Reviewer:
james b.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2016
Review:
A great ruler that has a couple of issues. First this is much easier to use than the folding ruler I had been using. Like others have said it would be nice if it came with the hash marks in black and if it were capable of floating. I will say a sharpie and a can of great stuff fixed these two problems easy enough though.
Reviewer:
Garett Richards
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2016
Review:
Love my hawg trough! I bought this for a tournament, but have enjoyed using it for my everyday fishing as well.
Live Chat