Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device has almost become the standard measuring device for fisherman across the country. Its concave design cradles the fish for simple measurement. Available in white and yellow the Hawg Trough measures fish in 1/4 inch increments from 8 inches to 30 inches in length. A word of advice: The Hawg Trough does not float but it luckily has holes on either end to attach a leash.

• Measures fish from 8 to 30 inches in 1/4 inch increments
• Concave board with end lip makes measuring fish easy
• Holes on either end allow for leash attachment
• Available in yellow and white
Item #: 8737
Length: 18 in / 45.72 cm
Width: 3 in / 7.62 cm
Size/Color Part Number UPC
White 973050
Yellow 973055
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
hobie pro angler12
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2014
Review:
Great product. Very bright so easy to keep up with. Extremely durable. Have it for my Kayak to measure and release so as to catch and battle again. Shipping and service were spot on as well
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2014
Review:
Great product. Floats without adding any foam (salt and brackish water). The lines could be more visible. I simply took a Sharpie and highlighted the lines for the min and max sizes of the fish that I target most. This allows for quick at a glance checking and releasing. Being lightweight and plastic works ideal for kayak fishing. Simple, good product. Free shipping made it the best deal from ACK.
Reviewer:
Tyler
Rating:
4
Date:
11/5/2013
Review:
Needs to have lines highlighted in black. Will try to mark with a sharpie but would have been nice to come with black lines.
Reviewer:
Carlos
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
This measuring device is pretty much the standard for most all fishing, especially kayak fishing tournaments. It works and looks great.
Reviewer:
clear the deck
Rating:
4
Date:
6/12/2013
Review:
good product fraction inch lines could be more visible or colored differently. also, maybe a smooth surface would be less harmful to fish & slime coat.
Reviewer:
J. Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
hawg trough works as intended but the lines are hard to see in bright sun in pictures and i was disappointed at how easily it cracked.
Reviewer:
HiCountry
Rating:
4
Date:
5/19/2013
Review:
Great product! I recommend adding some spray foam to make it float and sharpie the lines to make them stand out.
Reviewer:
House
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
The ruler has been great so far. I had to use a sharpie to make the measurements more legible, but other than that it has been a good addition to the kayak. I would like to see a version that is a bit more sturdy as this one has some flex to it which makes me doubt its durability. I'd also like to see a floating model. I sprayed expansion foam in the back of this one to make it float. $20+ dollars for a flimsy piece of plastic that doesn't float seemed a bit steep, but there isn't much else on the market to compete, so I'm still giving this item 4 stars for functionality and form.
Reviewer:
pungoknk
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
Great measuring device, well made, easy to read
Reviewer:
Dante D
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Great product. Easy to use. I recommend installing wooden dowels into the grooves on the back. it seems to make the board less brittle and it also floats
Reviewer:
Groundhog
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2012
Review:
I bought this measuring device after seeing a buddy with one. I used a sharpie marker to make the 1/2 and 1/4 inch markings more visibile. I like that its concave design makes measuring the fish quick and easy as the fish just setttles into the grove and stays in place. Another feature that I like is the high visibility of the yellow one. Its almost neon in its brightness, which makes it a handle tool to increase my visibility on the water while fishing from my kayak.
Reviewer:
shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
Good product is easy to photo and see as most competions are picture and release. It does float if you forget to tye it down.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.231.100 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat