Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
KJFISHMAN
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2016
Review:
As others have stated the lines need to be marked and it should float. I found suggestion to insert a 3/8 square or round dowel rod in the 2 slots on the back. Great price and works great otherwise.
Reviewer:
Rod
Rating:
4
Date:
5/18/2016
Review:
The lines need to be black like the numbers are. Other than that is a good product and a must have if you kayak tournament fish.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2016
Review:
The Hawg Trough measuring stick needed to have the increments painted or marked like the inch marks were. Other than that, good product.
Reviewer:
Sean H.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2016
Review:
Hawg trough is plastic construction and the measuring tick marks are non-marked. Would be nice if they were since it's required for tournaments. Easy fix with the side of a sharpy marker though. This one does not float but there are two small troughs build into the bottom where I glued in backer rods (used for filling deep voids when applying a sealant or caulk). This was also an easy fix and works great. I would deduct a star for not being marked since it is required but that was clearly conveyed and would add cost. So I maintain the 5 stars for passing the savings to me.
Reviewer:
Sean B.
Rating:
3
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
First impression seemed a little flimsy but it's light and works just not sure how long it will last if you are mounting it I don't think it's strength would be a concern but I plan on leaving it un mounted and was concerned a bit but it may last decades I have only had it a few months.
Reviewer:
AJ H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2016
Review:
The Hawg Trough works great on my Kayak, I have not mounted it at this time I just slide it under my seat, I have an Ascend FS128T
Reviewer:
David West
Rating:
3
Date:
4/20/2016
Review:
Good product except the lines are not detailed enough. Had to mark with a marker.
Reviewer:
Travis T.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2016
Review:
Hawg trough is a convenient cost effective device for measuring fish for tournaments and recreational fishing alike, paired with Denny Romero's hawg trough mounting bracket it is an essential accessory for kayak fishing
Reviewer:
Justin Brewer
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2016
Review:
Great product! Already gotten a lot of use out of mine.
Reviewer:
Holds the hang!
Rating:
5
Date:
2/29/2016
Review:
Great product. Note, this one doesn't have the measurement lines done in a contrasting color. Some tournaments require this.
Reviewer:
GARY W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2016
Review:
Needed one smaller then my metal 36 inch ruler for kayak
Reviewer:
HiCountry
Rating:
2
Date:
11/5/2015
Review:
The hawg trough leave a lot to be desired for a fish measuring device. It must be marked with a sharpie to be able to see the lines in a photo. It sinks and you must add flotation. All documented faults.
Live Chat