Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device has almost become the standard measuring device for fisherman across the country. Its concave design cradles the fish for simple measurement. Available in white and yellow the Hawg Trough measures fish in 1/4 inch increments from 8 inches to 30 inches in length. A word of advice: The Hawg Trough does not float but it luckily has holes on either end to attach a leash.

• Measures fish from 8 to 30 inches in 1/4 inch increments
• Concave board with end lip makes measuring fish easy
• Holes on either end allow for leash attachment
• Available in yellow and white
Item #: 8737
Length: 18 in / 45.72 cm
Width: 3 in / 7.62 cm
Size/Color Part Number UPC
White 973050
Yellow 973055
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jeremy M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2014
Review:
Excellent product. Very helpful in measuring a catch accurately...sure beats holding a fish and trying to fumble around with a tape measure.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
Bought 2 of these so my wife and I can measure and photo are catches. We both belong to the Minnesota Kayak Fishing Association so CPR are catches. There just what we needed.
Reviewer:
Russ D.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2014
Review:
The Hawg Trough is a great tool that would be better if the measurements were more visible. ACK is a great place to purchase from.
Reviewer:
David Houser
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
Product was what I was looking for. I had to break out the Sharpie to fill in the lines to make it easier to read in photographs. I added 1/2 inch foam backer rod in the channels on the back to make it float. Great product!
Reviewer:
Mike Greathouse
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
I'll preface this review by stating I fish from a kayak. When I purchased this, I was looking for a quick and easy way to measure fish. On that count, this works well. As many others have stated, it would be nice if this floated. With limited space on a kayak, My only problem has been where to stow this while I fish. I currently keep it in the front housed in my net, but I am looking for a more convenient solution. I need it to be both accessible and out of the way. I'm sure that I will come up with a solution. In all, I am happy with the product. The trough makes it much easier to measure then the other alternatives.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
Good but it isn't ready to go fishing right out of the box. It doesn't float but those channels on the back side will securely hold a few quartered wine corks. The raised incremental measurement lines are difficult to see until you put your steady hand and a felt tip marker to work. Another version of this device has the English/standard measurements on the top and metric measurements on the bottom for those fishing outside the USA.
Reviewer:
MJP
Rating:
4
Date:
6/13/2014
Review:
Its the perfect size and color, and reasonable priced. It's a little flimsier than I thought it would be but I like the light weight so I'm ok with that compromise. Now please make it float! Sure, I can make it float a variety of ways but I'd pay a few bucks more for one that floated right out of the box.
Reviewer:
bill crawford
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2014
Review:
Would like to see this made a litttle stronger.
Reviewer:
Buzz
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
Worked well on my first trip out with it. My second time out it slipped off and slowly sank to the bottom of the Bay. PLEASE, help us save the environment and make the Hawg Trough FLOAT.
Reviewer:
TravHale
Rating:
4
Date:
4/19/2014
Review:
So far so good. As others have mentioned, measurements can be bit hard to make out at times, and the constructions is a little thin and weak. It would be nice to see a new version with contrasting measurement increments, as well as a little sturdier construction. Its sole purpose is to measure fish, and making those measurement increments more discernible would make it better suited for that task.
Reviewer:
Stolzy
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2014
Review:
Add foam to make it float (just in case) and you're ready to go. Wish they would paint the tick marks black to make it easier to read, but that's nothing a permanent marker and some patience can't fix.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
4
Date:
2/6/2014
Review:
Great product and very easy to use. I bought it because most kayak tournaments require one like this. I only gave it 4 stars because it needs to have the lines colored black with a sharpie and also a modification to make it float better. Other than that I love it and it holds the fish nicely and tucks behind the seat of my Ride 115x easily.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.204.141 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat