Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Sean B.
Rating:
3
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
First impression seemed a little flimsy but it's light and works just not sure how long it will last if you are mounting it I don't think it's strength would be a concern but I plan on leaving it un mounted and was concerned a bit but it may last decades I have only had it a few months.
Reviewer:
AJ H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2016
Review:
The Hawg Trough works great on my Kayak, I have not mounted it at this time I just slide it under my seat, I have an Ascend FS128T
Reviewer:
David West
Rating:
3
Date:
4/20/2016
Review:
Good product except the lines are not detailed enough. Had to mark with a marker.
Reviewer:
Travis T.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2016
Review:
Hawg trough is a convenient cost effective device for measuring fish for tournaments and recreational fishing alike, paired with Denny Romero's hawg trough mounting bracket it is an essential accessory for kayak fishing
Reviewer:
Justin Brewer
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2016
Review:
Great product! Already gotten a lot of use out of mine.
Reviewer:
Holds the hang!
Rating:
5
Date:
2/29/2016
Review:
Great product. Note, this one doesn't have the measurement lines done in a contrasting color. Some tournaments require this.
Reviewer:
GARY W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2016
Review:
Needed one smaller then my metal 36 inch ruler for kayak
Reviewer:
HiCountry
Rating:
2
Date:
11/5/2015
Review:
The hawg trough leave a lot to be desired for a fish measuring device. It must be marked with a sharpie to be able to see the lines in a photo. It sinks and you must add flotation. All documented faults.
Reviewer:
Kayakfisher71
Rating:
1
Date:
10/2/2015
Review:
With this product being required to fish in many tournaments you would think someone would have fixed the flaws that are well known with it. 1. It sinks, it would be very easy to fix. 2. Easily broken with big fish. 3. And most important the customer has to color the lines with a marker to make the lines visible in an picture. Very frustrating that the hawg trough company doesn't try to improve their flawed product or that there isn't an acceptable alturnative to choose from.
Reviewer:
greenportyak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2015
Review:
greta and stable measuring device...makes it easy
Reviewer:
slr
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2015
Review:
Good product, but it would be great if the lines were black. I cure this with a sharpie. It feels kind of light, but has held up to the last couple of trips. It just feels like you could break it easy. Hope it holds up!
Reviewer:
James B.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/10/2015
Review:
I just can't give it more than three stars. This is my second one and I only bought it because, well it's required for the tournaments. Why just three stars. First it's been out a while and by now the mfg. should have figured out we are having to use a permanent marker to highlight the division marks. 2nd the first one I had broke because it's really just a little too flimsy for kayakers and should be made a little thicker/stiffer. 3rd We have to modify them to make them float. So the idea is great and with a little effort from the manufacturer they could be a 5 star product.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat