Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Monday 7/6/2015.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Randy Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
Our fishing club "NAKA" uses this ruler as a standard for our tournaments. The fish are photographed and the photos are turned in at the end of the tournament. The markings are not clear enough to see in photos. I would like to see you go ahead and "blacken" the markings where they show easier. I also think that it needs to be a little more rigid. Over all a great product.
Reviewer:
james s.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
Well made.
Reviewer:
Stephen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2015
Review:
Great product
Reviewer:
Emmanuel Marie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2015
Review:
très bon produit .très utile.le site de vente ACK et parfait .j achète depuis la France et tout ce passe correctement.merci.
Reviewer:
SD Williams
Rating:
1
Date:
5/23/2015
Review:
Two Fold Review - (1) The Hawg Trough is exactly as advirtised and is the product that I was expecting; no complaints. (2) The Hawg Trough has become the "go to" device across the country for competitions / tournaments. This device is flimsy, takes up valuable space on a kayak, and the accuracy from one board to another is inconsistant. When competitive fishing, buy 20 and then pick the one which will most benefit you. If you are not required to have this device by tournament rools, don't waste you money.
Reviewer:
Outlawtoon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2015
Review:
Great trough, marked the lines with a permanent black marker, placed bubble rap on the back so it will float. Wonderful tool for catching the length of your fish. They just lay in it like there in a trance, most of the time.
Reviewer:
runmav
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2015
Review:
Great product, performed as it should. Purchased for an upcoming kayak fishing tournament. Put a measuring tape to it once arrived, no discrepancies. ***purchase & shipping was extremely easy and super fast.
Reviewer:
B. Hernandez
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2015
Review:
Great item at a great price, easy to use.
Reviewer:
J. Jones
Rating:
4
Date:
4/10/2015
Review:
Great product. The only drawbacks are that it does not float and you have to use a sharpie to highlite the measurement lines
Reviewer:
Mang V.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2015
Review:
Great product very bright I have mine standing up and also acts like a safty flash hazard for other boaters so they can see you. Very bright
Reviewer:
Steve L.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/30/2015
Review:
This will cradle a fish well and has large numbers to easily measure your catch. A few negatives from a yak fisherman would be that it's bulky and doesn't stow easily. I would love to see a collapsable version of this. I marine gooped some foam onto the back to keep from losing it should it go overboard. A few minor changes would make this a great product.
Reviewer:
Kong
Rating:
4
Date:
3/25/2015
Review:
The hawg trough board is ok. It could be better if the board would float and had black lines in the measurements. Nothing ACK could do about that product bc I really like ACK, the shipping is super fast.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat