Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
James B.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/10/2015
Review:
I just can't give it more than three stars. This is my second one and I only bought it because, well it's required for the tournaments. Why just three stars. First it's been out a while and by now the mfg. should have figured out we are having to use a permanent marker to highlight the division marks. 2nd the first one I had broke because it's really just a little too flimsy for kayakers and should be made a little thicker/stiffer. 3rd We have to modify them to make them float. So the idea is great and with a little effort from the manufacturer they could be a 5 star product.
Reviewer:
Larry D.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2015
Review:
I really like the Hawg Trough, however, I took away 1 star for the following reasons. Trough does not float........There are 2 cavities along back side that I filled with backer board and now it floats. It is very hard to identify 1/4 markers in photos. I took a sharpie and darkened all of the lines. These seem to be easy remedies and think this would be 5 stars if it came this way.
Reviewer:
Kevin Stamps
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2015
Review:
The product works great. However it needs a couple upgrades. Needs permanent flotation attached Needs enamel paint on the measure marks/lines
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Super tool which will measure all my big bass!
Reviewer:
KP
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2015
Review:
The hawg trough does exactly what it was designed to do. Keeps fish in place and is easily readable.
Reviewer:
Randy Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
Our fishing club "NAKA" uses this ruler as a standard for our tournaments. The fish are photographed and the photos are turned in at the end of the tournament. The markings are not clear enough to see in photos. I would like to see you go ahead and "blacken" the markings where they show easier. I also think that it needs to be a little more rigid. Over all a great product.
Reviewer:
james s.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
Well made.
Reviewer:
Stephen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2015
Review:
Great product
Reviewer:
Emmanuel Marie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2015
Review:
très bon produit .très utile.le site de vente ACK et parfait .j achète depuis la France et tout ce passe correctement.merci.
Reviewer:
SD Williams
Rating:
1
Date:
5/23/2015
Review:
Two Fold Review - (1) The Hawg Trough is exactly as advirtised and is the product that I was expecting; no complaints. (2) The Hawg Trough has become the "go to" device across the country for competitions / tournaments. This device is flimsy, takes up valuable space on a kayak, and the accuracy from one board to another is inconsistant. When competitive fishing, buy 20 and then pick the one which will most benefit you. If you are not required to have this device by tournament rools, don't waste you money.
Reviewer:
Outlawtoon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2015
Review:
Great trough, marked the lines with a permanent black marker, placed bubble rap on the back so it will float. Wonderful tool for catching the length of your fish. They just lay in it like there in a trance, most of the time.
Reviewer:
runmav
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2015
Review:
Great product, performed as it should. Purchased for an upcoming kayak fishing tournament. Put a measuring tape to it once arrived, no discrepancies. ***purchase & shipping was extremely easy and super fast.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat