Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jon Gardner
Rating:
4
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Great measuring device for kayak fishing ,
Reviewer:
Lance Reynolds
Rating:
4
Date:
1/20/2015
Review:
Nice board but all the lines should be premarked not just the numbers and it should float. Can be marked with a permanent marker and you can make it float with some 3/8 caulk backing foam.
Reviewer:
Putter11
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2015
Review:
Gift for my son who has already measured the largest small mouth he ever caught. It works great and was delivered on time as advertised..
Reviewer:
Jonathan J.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2014
Review:
Nice, clear markings, just need some hawgs to fill the trough now!
Reviewer:
Roy Hurst jr
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2014
Review:
great product although a little on the flimsy still great product
Reviewer:
Matthew Cribbs
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2014
Review:
I bought the white Hawg Trough and it is perfect. Strong plastic construction. I got tired of rusting measuring tapes and yard sticks that break. This trough holds the fish well and allows exact measurements. I used a black sharpe and drew on some of the slot limit lines. I also drew some common size and bag limits on the back.
Reviewer:
Jeremy M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2014
Review:
Excellent product. Very helpful in measuring a catch accurately...sure beats holding a fish and trying to fumble around with a tape measure.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
Bought 2 of these so my wife and I can measure and photo are catches. We both belong to the Minnesota Kayak Fishing Association so CPR are catches. There just what we needed.
Reviewer:
Russ D.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2014
Review:
The Hawg Trough is a great tool that would be better if the measurements were more visible. ACK is a great place to purchase from.
Reviewer:
David Houser
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
Product was what I was looking for. I had to break out the Sharpie to fill in the lines to make it easier to read in photographs. I added 1/2 inch foam backer rod in the channels on the back to make it float. Great product!
Reviewer:
Mike Greathouse
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
I'll preface this review by stating I fish from a kayak. When I purchased this, I was looking for a quick and easy way to measure fish. On that count, this works well. As many others have stated, it would be nice if this floated. With limited space on a kayak, My only problem has been where to stow this while I fish. I currently keep it in the front housed in my net, but I am looking for a more convenient solution. I need it to be both accessible and out of the way. I'm sure that I will come up with a solution. In all, I am happy with the product. The trough makes it much easier to measure then the other alternatives.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
Good but it isn't ready to go fishing right out of the box. It doesn't float but those channels on the back side will securely hold a few quartered wine corks. The raised incremental measurement lines are difficult to see until you put your steady hand and a felt tip marker to work. Another version of this device has the English/standard measurements on the top and metric measurements on the bottom for those fishing outside the USA.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat