Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
HiCountry
Rating:
2
Date:
11/5/2015
Review:
The hawg trough leave a lot to be desired for a fish measuring device. It must be marked with a sharpie to be able to see the lines in a photo. It sinks and you must add flotation. All documented faults.
Reviewer:
Kayakfisher71
Rating:
1
Date:
10/2/2015
Review:
With this product being required to fish in many tournaments you would think someone would have fixed the flaws that are well known with it. 1. It sinks, it would be very easy to fix. 2. Easily broken with big fish. 3. And most important the customer has to color the lines with a marker to make the lines visible in an picture. Very frustrating that the hawg trough company doesn't try to improve their flawed product or that there isn't an acceptable alturnative to choose from.
Reviewer:
greenportyak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2015
Review:
greta and stable measuring device...makes it easy
Reviewer:
slr
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2015
Review:
Good product, but it would be great if the lines were black. I cure this with a sharpie. It feels kind of light, but has held up to the last couple of trips. It just feels like you could break it easy. Hope it holds up!
Reviewer:
James B.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/10/2015
Review:
I just can't give it more than three stars. This is my second one and I only bought it because, well it's required for the tournaments. Why just three stars. First it's been out a while and by now the mfg. should have figured out we are having to use a permanent marker to highlight the division marks. 2nd the first one I had broke because it's really just a little too flimsy for kayakers and should be made a little thicker/stiffer. 3rd We have to modify them to make them float. So the idea is great and with a little effort from the manufacturer they could be a 5 star product.
Reviewer:
Larry D.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2015
Review:
I really like the Hawg Trough, however, I took away 1 star for the following reasons. Trough does not float........There are 2 cavities along back side that I filled with backer board and now it floats. It is very hard to identify 1/4 markers in photos. I took a sharpie and darkened all of the lines. These seem to be easy remedies and think this would be 5 stars if it came this way.
Reviewer:
Kevin Stamps
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2015
Review:
The product works great. However it needs a couple upgrades. Needs permanent flotation attached Needs enamel paint on the measure marks/lines
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Super tool which will measure all my big bass!
Reviewer:
KP
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2015
Review:
The hawg trough does exactly what it was designed to do. Keeps fish in place and is easily readable.
Reviewer:
Randy Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
Our fishing club "NAKA" uses this ruler as a standard for our tournaments. The fish are photographed and the photos are turned in at the end of the tournament. The markings are not clear enough to see in photos. I would like to see you go ahead and "blacken" the markings where they show easier. I also think that it needs to be a little more rigid. Over all a great product.
Reviewer:
james s.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
Well made.
Reviewer:
Stephen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2015
Review:
Great product
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat