Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device - Product Reviews
Return to Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device Product Details.
$16.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David Houser
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
Product was what I was looking for. I had to break out the Sharpie to fill in the lines to make it easier to read in photographs. I added 1/2 inch foam backer rod in the channels on the back to make it float. Great product!
Reviewer:
Mike Greathouse
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
I'll preface this review by stating I fish from a kayak. When I purchased this, I was looking for a quick and easy way to measure fish. On that count, this works well. As many others have stated, it would be nice if this floated. With limited space on a kayak, My only problem has been where to stow this while I fish. I currently keep it in the front housed in my net, but I am looking for a more convenient solution. I need it to be both accessible and out of the way. I'm sure that I will come up with a solution. In all, I am happy with the product. The trough makes it much easier to measure then the other alternatives.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
Good but it isn't ready to go fishing right out of the box. It doesn't float but those channels on the back side will securely hold a few quartered wine corks. The raised incremental measurement lines are difficult to see until you put your steady hand and a felt tip marker to work. Another version of this device has the English/standard measurements on the top and metric measurements on the bottom for those fishing outside the USA.
Reviewer:
MJP
Rating:
4
Date:
6/13/2014
Review:
Its the perfect size and color, and reasonable priced. It's a little flimsier than I thought it would be but I like the light weight so I'm ok with that compromise. Now please make it float! Sure, I can make it float a variety of ways but I'd pay a few bucks more for one that floated right out of the box.
Reviewer:
bill crawford
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2014
Review:
Would like to see this made a litttle stronger.
Reviewer:
Buzz
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
Worked well on my first trip out with it. My second time out it slipped off and slowly sank to the bottom of the Bay. PLEASE, help us save the environment and make the Hawg Trough FLOAT.
Reviewer:
TravHale
Rating:
4
Date:
4/19/2014
Review:
So far so good. As others have mentioned, measurements can be bit hard to make out at times, and the constructions is a little thin and weak. It would be nice to see a new version with contrasting measurement increments, as well as a little sturdier construction. Its sole purpose is to measure fish, and making those measurement increments more discernible would make it better suited for that task.
Reviewer:
Stolzy
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2014
Review:
Add foam to make it float (just in case) and you're ready to go. Wish they would paint the tick marks black to make it easier to read, but that's nothing a permanent marker and some patience can't fix.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
4
Date:
2/6/2014
Review:
Great product and very easy to use. I bought it because most kayak tournaments require one like this. I only gave it 4 stars because it needs to have the lines colored black with a sharpie and also a modification to make it float better. Other than that I love it and it holds the fish nicely and tucks behind the seat of my Ride 115x easily.
Reviewer:
hobie pro angler12
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2014
Review:
Great product. Very bright so easy to keep up with. Extremely durable. Have it for my Kayak to measure and release so as to catch and battle again. Shipping and service were spot on as well
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2014
Review:
Great product. Floats without adding any foam (salt and brackish water). The lines could be more visible. I simply took a Sharpie and highlighted the lines for the min and max sizes of the fish that I target most. This allows for quick at a glance checking and releasing. Being lightweight and plastic works ideal for kayak fishing. Simple, good product. Free shipping made it the best deal from ACK.
Reviewer:
Tyler
Rating:
4
Date:
11/5/2013
Review:
Needs to have lines highlighted in black. Will try to mark with a sharpie but would have been nice to come with black lines.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.231.253 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat