Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

$16.99
 
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Colin Koh
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2017
Review:
It is what it is. Works as advertised. The concave ruler helps. Simple and effective.
Reviewer:
Fred B.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2017
Review:
I'm not a tournament fisherman but I always compete against 'myself' for a new personal best. If this tool works for the tournament anglers out there, I knew it would work for me. This Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device is awesome. I darkened all of the raised measure increments with a black Sharpie (see YouTube vids for how) so getting a quick measurement is faster and easier for my older eyes and added 3/8" wood dowels in bottom grooves for flotation (which already paid off) but I'd buy another Hawg Trough in a heartbeat. Forget the tape measures, the tailors tape, blah, blah, blah; been there and used them all but "this" item is by far the best. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
AZ_BO
Rating:
3
Date:
5/31/2017
Review:
As a kayak angler, I purchased the Hawg Trough to record the length of a fish so that I could submit proof of my catch into TourneyX tournaments. Every single angler that buys this product has to take a permanent marker to it so that all the measurement lines can be clearly seen. The other modifiication is that some type of bouyant material is adhered to the backside of the trough so that kayak anglers can easily retrieve their trough from water when/if they drop their trough in any given body of water. So given these two things, I rate this product as average.
Reviewer:
James B.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2017
Review:
I recently purchased my third Hawg Trough. Unfortunately, I broke the other two. That's my only complaint with them. The plastic is a little brittle. I am considering gluing some foam padding to the back, so that it will be less likely to get broken and so that it will float. I do like the width, which enables better picture taking of a fish to be released than a narrow measuring device. I always take a Sharpie and highlight the measurement increments, but this isn't difficult. While I don't like the fact the the Hawg Trough isn't rugged, the fact that I have bought the same product to replace the ones I broke speaks to the fact that I still think it is the best device for the purpose that is available.
Reviewer:
Robert M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2017
Review:
Great measuring tool! Just wish that the lines were colored in ahead of time, then it would be worth six stars.
Reviewer:
Barry S.
Rating:
3
Date:
5/22/2017
Review:
I just had my first bass fishing tourney in which we use the Hawg Trough to judge the winner CPR ( catch, photo and release ) I was disqualified because they couldn't see the measurements between the " inch " numbers. I will have to use a black sharpie to blacken them out for my next tourney. The product itself is nice and tough and lightweight.
Reviewer:
David S.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2017
Review:
Great product at a great price
Reviewer:
Stanton M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2017
Review:
I have used many measuring devices in my kayak. This is the best, it is flexible and easy to store and will hold up in salt water.
Reviewer:
Nathen B.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/13/2017
Review:
It's a Hawg Trough. Works great but needs improvement for use during kayak bass tourneys. Square dowels epoxied into the grooves on the back, lines marked black, and some foam to keep it from sinking.
Reviewer:
Stephen M.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/17/2017
Review:
it's a little big and may be tough for some people to carry on a kayak, but overall a quality product
Reviewer:
Erica
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2017
Review:
Super fast shipping right before the holidays. My husband loves it. Durable and true to product description.
Reviewer:
Hoan H.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2017
Review:
Works great. Has a slight belly in it which helps keep the fish from sliding around when measuring. Has a couple holes where you can mount a bungee just incase it goes overboard.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat