Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device - Product Reviews
Return to Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device Product Details.
$16.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Stolzy
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2014
Review:
Add foam to make it float (just in case) and you're ready to go. Wish they would paint the tick marks black to make it easier to read, but that's nothing a permanent marker and some patience can't fix.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
4
Date:
2/6/2014
Review:
Great product and very easy to use. I bought it because most kayak tournaments require one like this. I only gave it 4 stars because it needs to have the lines colored black with a sharpie and also a modification to make it float better. Other than that I love it and it holds the fish nicely and tucks behind the seat of my Ride 115x easily.
Reviewer:
hobie pro angler12
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2014
Review:
Great product. Very bright so easy to keep up with. Extremely durable. Have it for my Kayak to measure and release so as to catch and battle again. Shipping and service were spot on as well
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2014
Review:
Great product. Floats without adding any foam (salt and brackish water). The lines could be more visible. I simply took a Sharpie and highlighted the lines for the min and max sizes of the fish that I target most. This allows for quick at a glance checking and releasing. Being lightweight and plastic works ideal for kayak fishing. Simple, good product. Free shipping made it the best deal from ACK.
Reviewer:
Tyler
Rating:
4
Date:
11/5/2013
Review:
Needs to have lines highlighted in black. Will try to mark with a sharpie but would have been nice to come with black lines.
Reviewer:
Carlos
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
This measuring device is pretty much the standard for most all fishing, especially kayak fishing tournaments. It works and looks great.
Reviewer:
clear the deck
Rating:
4
Date:
6/12/2013
Review:
good product fraction inch lines could be more visible or colored differently. also, maybe a smooth surface would be less harmful to fish & slime coat.
Reviewer:
J. Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
hawg trough works as intended but the lines are hard to see in bright sun in pictures and i was disappointed at how easily it cracked.
Reviewer:
HiCountry
Rating:
4
Date:
5/19/2013
Review:
Great product! I recommend adding some spray foam to make it float and sharpie the lines to make them stand out.
Reviewer:
House
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
The ruler has been great so far. I had to use a sharpie to make the measurements more legible, but other than that it has been a good addition to the kayak. I would like to see a version that is a bit more sturdy as this one has some flex to it which makes me doubt its durability. I'd also like to see a floating model. I sprayed expansion foam in the back of this one to make it float. $20+ dollars for a flimsy piece of plastic that doesn't float seemed a bit steep, but there isn't much else on the market to compete, so I'm still giving this item 4 stars for functionality and form.
Reviewer:
pungoknk
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
Great measuring device, well made, easy to read
Reviewer:
Dante D
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Great product. Easy to use. I recommend installing wooden dowels into the grooves on the back. it seems to make the board less brittle and it also floats
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat