Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device

$16.99
 
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barry S.
Rating:
3
Date:
5/22/2017
Review:
I just had my first bass fishing tourney in which we use the Hawg Trough to judge the winner CPR ( catch, photo and release ) I was disqualified because they couldn't see the measurements between the " inch " numbers. I will have to use a black sharpie to blacken them out for my next tourney. The product itself is nice and tough and lightweight.
Reviewer:
David S.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2017
Review:
Great product at a great price
Reviewer:
Stanton M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2017
Review:
I have used many measuring devices in my kayak. This is the best, it is flexible and easy to store and will hold up in salt water.
Reviewer:
Nathen B.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/13/2017
Review:
It's a Hawg Trough. Works great but needs improvement for use during kayak bass tourneys. Square dowels epoxied into the grooves on the back, lines marked black, and some foam to keep it from sinking.
Reviewer:
Stephen M.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/17/2017
Review:
it's a little big and may be tough for some people to carry on a kayak, but overall a quality product
Reviewer:
Erica
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2017
Review:
Super fast shipping right before the holidays. My husband loves it. Durable and true to product description.
Reviewer:
Hoan H.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2017
Review:
Works great. Has a slight belly in it which helps keep the fish from sliding around when measuring. Has a couple holes where you can mount a bungee just incase it goes overboard.
Reviewer:
BK
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2016
Review:
Checked several other stores around to keep from ordering online, and waiting. Should've just ordered it from ACK to began with. Ordered the Hawg Trough about noon, and it was delivered the next day! Fantastic product! I will not hesitate to just order it from ACK next time.
Reviewer:
Sean Seaverns
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2016
Review:
Great product. I don't hit the water without it
Reviewer:
Christopher D.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
Slightly disappointed in this product. Does it measure fish? Yes, which was the ultimate purpose for the purchase but here are my design flaws. The product sinks. To alleviate this I read you can place two dowels down the back side or foam. The ruler is the same color as the board making it difficult to read. I suggest as others have as well using a sharpie to help differentiate. Lastly, very thin plastic that I would imagine will brittle in the sun through time. I don't expect more than a couple of seasons use out of this product.
Reviewer:
Vorn M.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
Products was great for the price.
Reviewer:
John Meeks
Rating:
2
Date:
9/15/2016
Review:
This particular measuring has 2 big drawbacks: (1) Breaks when pressure is applied, (2) it sinks (after I threw it in once broken, of course)
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat