FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Measuring & Weighing > Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
 
Hawg Trough Fish Measuring Device
$16.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jonathan J.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2014
Review:
Nice, clear markings, just need some hawgs to fill the trough now!
Reviewer:
Roy Hurst jr
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2014
Review:
great product although a little on the flimsy still great product
Reviewer:
Matthew Cribbs
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2014
Review:
I bought the white Hawg Trough and it is perfect. Strong plastic construction. I got tired of rusting measuring tapes and yard sticks that break. This trough holds the fish well and allows exact measurements. I used a black sharpe and drew on some of the slot limit lines. I also drew some common size and bag limits on the back.
Reviewer:
Jeremy M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2014
Review:
Excellent product. Very helpful in measuring a catch accurately...sure beats holding a fish and trying to fumble around with a tape measure.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
Bought 2 of these so my wife and I can measure and photo are catches. We both belong to the Minnesota Kayak Fishing Association so CPR are catches. There just what we needed.
Reviewer:
Russ D.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2014
Review:
The Hawg Trough is a great tool that would be better if the measurements were more visible. ACK is a great place to purchase from.
Reviewer:
David Houser
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
Product was what I was looking for. I had to break out the Sharpie to fill in the lines to make it easier to read in photographs. I added 1/2 inch foam backer rod in the channels on the back to make it float. Great product!
Reviewer:
Mike Greathouse
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
I'll preface this review by stating I fish from a kayak. When I purchased this, I was looking for a quick and easy way to measure fish. On that count, this works well. As many others have stated, it would be nice if this floated. With limited space on a kayak, My only problem has been where to stow this while I fish. I currently keep it in the front housed in my net, but I am looking for a more convenient solution. I need it to be both accessible and out of the way. I'm sure that I will come up with a solution. In all, I am happy with the product. The trough makes it much easier to measure then the other alternatives.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
Good but it isn't ready to go fishing right out of the box. It doesn't float but those channels on the back side will securely hold a few quartered wine corks. The raised incremental measurement lines are difficult to see until you put your steady hand and a felt tip marker to work. Another version of this device has the English/standard measurements on the top and metric measurements on the bottom for those fishing outside the USA.
Reviewer:
MJP
Rating:
4
Date:
6/13/2014
Review:
Its the perfect size and color, and reasonable priced. It's a little flimsier than I thought it would be but I like the light weight so I'm ok with that compromise. Now please make it float! Sure, I can make it float a variety of ways but I'd pay a few bucks more for one that floated right out of the box.
Reviewer:
bill crawford
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2014
Review:
Would like to see this made a litttle stronger.
Reviewer:
Buzz
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
Worked well on my first trip out with it. My second time out it slipped off and slowly sank to the bottom of the Bay. PLEASE, help us save the environment and make the Hawg Trough FLOAT.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.120.175 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat