Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Feelfree Moken 10 Lite Kayak

Feelfree Moken 10 Lite Kayak

$729.00
 
 
Feelfree Moken 10 Lite Kayak
$729.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

Available Colors:
ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
LOUIS P.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2016
Review:
Can't wait to try it out, but I have to,, Delivered on 7/15, as expected. My wife had to have emergency surgery late on 7/14, detached retina, been home taking of her.
Reviewer:
Rod P.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2016
Review:
Purchased 2 of these Feelfree Moken 10 lite Kayaks. One in blue camo for my wife and one in winter camo for myself after reading all the reviews on line. Blue was shipped from Austin and Winter was shipped from Houston warehouse. Due to shipping differences and residential delivery the shipping company could not deliver with 18 wheeler to my residential address so they handed it off to a box truck company. What a mistake that was. I see ESTES freight company trucks in this area every day of the week and I order large items all the time for residential delivery and meet the truck at Wal mart parking lot a mile from my house and they unload the item from the 18 wheeler on to my trailer, no problem. My daughter recently purchased a kayak from ACK and that is exactly how they handled her transaction and she lives 1/2 mile from Walmart. The box truck that the kayaks were handed off to only makes a run from the ESTES terminal in Charleston to Beckley one day a week. Both kayaks arrived at the terminal the same week. One was delivered on the 13th and one was delivered on the 20th a week later. Very disappointing. There were no instructions for how to install the seat, none whatsoever. Had to get my daughter to search for instructions online and finally got it installed. One kayak had 4 little orange clips in the back with 2 extras in the glove box and a big rubber band stretched between them and one kayak had none of those. Daughter fixed me up with an online chat with ACK and was told that the only accessories that come with the kayak are the scupper plugs but I didn't get that with either of the 2 kayaks. Both kayaks seem well built and sturdy enough but do weigh a tad more than advertised. I am satisfied with the kayaks thus far but due to shipping problems and parts missing and having to set them up for fishing I have not had them in the water yet. That's comes on Monday morning, I will update this review after I have had a chance to launch them.
Reviewer:
Jimmy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2016
Review:
Received my kayak today the Moken 10 lite in line camo and looks way better in person than online!! Can't wait to try it out, but I ordered it only 5 business days ago and received it today and live in sc. The customer service is top notch and can't say enough about Steve and his help! Great business with even better customer service, I was very impressed and extremely pleased with my order! Thanks again Steve!
Reviewer:
Scott B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2015
Review:
I purchased the FeelFree Moken 10 Lite Kayak recently and here is my review. I found only a few reviews online for this kayak so I hope this helps you if you are in the market for a great fishing kayak. The kayak is very stable, it make it easy to get in and out of and no matter the depth of the water. When lake fishing I'm often being passed by water skiing boats and they send out some sizable waves which this kayak handles with NO problem. Some people have questioned its speed and tracking but I found no issues with these. Handling great in the wind, chop and on flat water. The seat is very easy to adjust and more importantly it is extremely comfortable. I have fished in this for 6+ hours and not felt like I needed to get up or get out. The kayak is easy to move around with the wheel in the keel and it gets transported in the bed of my Toyota tacoma with no trouble at all. I'm a fly angler an this kayak exceeds the my needs. One thing that you always worry about is getting fly lines caught when stripping your line. That is not the case with this kayak, everything has been thought through and all the nooks and crannies are either rounded, out of the way or recessed. I added an anchor trolly and a Scotty Fly Rod holder which has added to its functionality. I think you will find a lot of value if you purchase this model, FeeFree has put a lot of thought into these kayaks from an anglers standpoint. I got the winter camo color and have had a lot of compliments on it. I hope this review help you if you are exploring kayaks.
Reviewer:
Nathan P.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2015
Review:
I went fishing in this kayak 2 times. The lake I fish is about 1/2 mile walk. It's a little bit of a work out but with the wheel in back it's great. Great little fishing kayak. 5 star kayak.
Reviewer:
Codie
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
I have been on the kayak 5 times in the past few weeks. As soon as it was delievered I couldn't wait to get on the water. I love it!!! I have been in Ocean Kayaks and a few other kayaks and hands down this is my favorite. It is a little heavier than some of the others I have been in but it is easy to get to the water with the wheel. I packed it for a overnight kayak trip with tent, sleeping bag, thermarest sleeping pad, a camping stove and a cooler on the back with food and drinks. It was very comfortable and I would recommend this kayak to anyone.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
7/19/2014
Review:
Moken 10 lite is a stable kayak for its size and with the wheel it is easy to load and unload. Front storage is nice and lid seems watertight. Rear tankwell size is plenty for a cooler or a crate. I purchased the slide accessory, but rarely use it. The major negative for me is the scupper holes in the footwell area and under the seat pool some water even without being loaded with equipment. I am 6'1" and 200 lbs and the kayak is rated for 353 lbs. The kingfisher seat is not raised so the seat gets fairly wet which means I get wet. Not a big deal in the summer. I purchased scupper plugs that help some with the water pooling. I purchased the lime camo which is a pretty cool color.
Reviewer:
Denny Slusser
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2014
Review:
recently purchased the moken 10 lite, its a great little kayak. I do most of my fishing on medium sized creeks and lakes and it paddles great yeah its new speed demon but neither I am. its extremely sable in the water and I can cast easily from it. Storage is great the equipment racks work flawlessly. and I have a bad back and the wheel in the keel works great
Reviewer:
Keith Peverley
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
I like it. The wheel in the keel was the main reason I chose the Moken 10 lite over another contender. I would to see two wheels side by side to make it less wobbely in future models.
Reviewer:
Stolzy14
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
-Overall this is a very good fishing kayak. My biggest disappointment was the stability however. Do not expect to be able to stand and fish out of this model, you'd probably want to go with the 12ft moken or the Moken 10 Angler (much wider). Other than that, stability is just fine while sitting and can easily handle my wild hooksets while slop fishin'. -Very slick in the water, tracks well for being short and is pretty quick and cutting! -All the hatches are very nice, though the seat gets in the way of the center round hatch slightly. More of an annoyance than a problem. -The seat itself is outstanding and stays firmly in place as long as you have it rigged right. The keeper strap is critical for this! I won't lie, I went to youtube to watch how to properly install the seat as I was confused at first when it would slide out. -Track system on this kayak is outstanding. I'm running a scotty anchor on the rear track, scotty rod holder, and an elite-5 DSI on the front tracks. It's great to be able to easily remove them for transport. -Also, I plugged all the scupper holes as there is no need to have them open unless you have rough water. You aren't going to get anything coming over the sides. Note that if you buy the Feel Free plugs, they do not fit in the footwell scuppers, 1.5in ACKs work great there. -Large front hatch is rather difficult to access while on the water, so don't store anything there you need to access consistently. I use it for my batteries and shore lunch items. -I also wish the center rectangular hatch would be deeper. There is plenty of space between the bottom of the kayak and the bottom of that hatch and if it was 2 inches deeper it could easily accomodate 2 small 12v 8amp/hr batteries. -A tip for storage, I found that the space beneath the center round hatch is the perfect size to stack 3500 series plano tackle boxes in the hull. Lift up the white tackle tray and you can easily put two forward and 3 rearward, drop of few bags of plastics between them and put the tackle tray back in place. However, you will need to install some sort of stopper (I used PVC pipe and glue) to keep the tackle boxes from sliding all the way to the front or rear of the kayak. - The keel wheel! Definitely a handy thing to have, however, don't expect easy manueverability. Its a single wheel and completely rearward and that makes it very difficult to turn as the pivot point is the tail of the kayak (also somewhat tippy) BUT, it does exactly what its suppose to and thats make it very for a single person to move it to and from the water. Might have trouble in sand though, haven't tested that yet. -Anyways, long review I know, probably didn't touch everything, but overall this is an outstanding fishing kayak through and through. I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone
Reviewer:
Justin N
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
Since receiving my Moken 10 Lite, I've been out fishing a handful of time, for a total time spent fishing around 18 hours. The seat is extremely comfortable, the kayak is very stable, and the Universal Track system is great. It has more than ample amount of storage, and the side pockets are a perfect place to store often used items. The wheel-in-the- keel is a feature all kayaks should have. I wish the small hatch wasn't so close to the seat because access can be difficult, but that may just be a "me" issue since I'm not a small man. Love this kayak!
Reviewer:
Alanredfish
Rating:
2
Date:
5/19/2013
Review:
I have had many kayaks, including a Necky Dolphin and Liquid Logic Manta Ray. I got the 10 Lite because I wanted a lighter boat to get on and off the car. While it has excellent qualities, the main problem is its hull, which, like Native Watercraft, is split into three or two pontoons vs a v-shaped round hull. This results in much more resistance going thru the water, and requires much more energy to paddle and I noticed no glide whatsoever. I am going to return it and get a faster boat such as the Ocean Kayak Trident 11, which has a more efficient-shaped hull and is just as light.
ACK's Response:
The Moken Lite was not only designed to be lighter than the standard Moken 10, but also to retain the super-stable qualities of the Moken, this can result in more resistance than a 'single' hull design.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat