Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Feel Free Moken 10 Lite Kayak
Feel Free Moken 10 Lite Kayak
$799.00
 
Feel Free Moken 10 Lite Kayak
$799.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Codie
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
I have been on the kayak 5 times in the past few weeks. As soon as it was delievered I couldn't wait to get on the water. I love it!!! I have been in Ocean Kayaks and a few other kayaks and hands down this is my favorite. It is a little heavier than some of the others I have been in but it is easy to get to the water with the wheel. I packed it for a overnight kayak trip with tent, sleeping bag, thermarest sleeping pad, a camping stove and a cooler on the back with food and drinks. It was very comfortable and I would recommend this kayak to anyone.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
7/19/2014
Review:
Moken 10 lite is a stable kayak for its size and with the wheel it is easy to load and unload. Front storage is nice and lid seems watertight. Rear tankwell size is plenty for a cooler or a crate. I purchased the slide accessory, but rarely use it. The major negative for me is the scupper holes in the footwell area and under the seat pool some water even without being loaded with equipment. I am 6'1" and 200 lbs and the kayak is rated for 353 lbs. The kingfisher seat is not raised so the seat gets fairly wet which means I get wet. Not a big deal in the summer. I purchased scupper plugs that help some with the water pooling. I purchased the lime camo which is a pretty cool color.
Reviewer:
Denny Slusser
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2014
Review:
recently purchased the moken 10 lite, its a great little kayak. I do most of my fishing on medium sized creeks and lakes and it paddles great yeah its new speed demon but neither I am. its extremely sable in the water and I can cast easily from it. Storage is great the equipment racks work flawlessly. and I have a bad back and the wheel in the keel works great
Reviewer:
Keith Peverley
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
I like it. The wheel in the keel was the main reason I chose the Moken 10 lite over another contender. I would to see two wheels side by side to make it less wobbely in future models.
Reviewer:
Stolzy14
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
-Overall this is a very good fishing kayak. My biggest disappointment was the stability however. Do not expect to be able to stand and fish out of this model, you'd probably want to go with the 12ft moken or the Moken 10 Angler (much wider). Other than that, stability is just fine while sitting and can easily handle my wild hooksets while slop fishin'. -Very slick in the water, tracks well for being short and is pretty quick and cutting! -All the hatches are very nice, though the seat gets in the way of the center round hatch slightly. More of an annoyance than a problem. -The seat itself is outstanding and stays firmly in place as long as you have it rigged right. The keeper strap is critical for this! I won't lie, I went to youtube to watch how to properly install the seat as I was confused at first when it would slide out. -Track system on this kayak is outstanding. I'm running a scotty anchor on the rear track, scotty rod holder, and an elite-5 DSI on the front tracks. It's great to be able to easily remove them for transport. -Also, I plugged all the scupper holes as there is no need to have them open unless you have rough water. You aren't going to get anything coming over the sides. Note that if you buy the Feel Free plugs, they do not fit in the footwell scuppers, 1.5in ACKs work great there. -Large front hatch is rather difficult to access while on the water, so don't store anything there you need to access consistently. I use it for my batteries and shore lunch items. -I also wish the center rectangular hatch would be deeper. There is plenty of space between the bottom of the kayak and the bottom of that hatch and if it was 2 inches deeper it could easily accomodate 2 small 12v 8amp/hr batteries. -A tip for storage, I found that the space beneath the center round hatch is the perfect size to stack 3500 series plano tackle boxes in the hull. Lift up the white tackle tray and you can easily put two forward and 3 rearward, drop of few bags of plastics between them and put the tackle tray back in place. However, you will need to install some sort of stopper (I used PVC pipe and glue) to keep the tackle boxes from sliding all the way to the front or rear of the kayak. - The keel wheel! Definitely a handy thing to have, however, don't expect easy manueverability. Its a single wheel and completely rearward and that makes it very difficult to turn as the pivot point is the tail of the kayak (also somewhat tippy) BUT, it does exactly what its suppose to and thats make it very for a single person to move it to and from the water. Might have trouble in sand though, haven't tested that yet. -Anyways, long review I know, probably didn't touch everything, but overall this is an outstanding fishing kayak through and through. I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone
Reviewer:
Justin N
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
Since receiving my Moken 10 Lite, I've been out fishing a handful of time, for a total time spent fishing around 18 hours. The seat is extremely comfortable, the kayak is very stable, and the Universal Track system is great. It has more than ample amount of storage, and the side pockets are a perfect place to store often used items. The wheel-in-the- keel is a feature all kayaks should have. I wish the small hatch wasn't so close to the seat because access can be difficult, but that may just be a "me" issue since I'm not a small man. Love this kayak!
Reviewer:
Alanredfish
Rating:
2
Date:
5/19/2013
Review:
I have had many kayaks, including a Necky Dolphin and Liquid Logic Manta Ray. I got the 10 Lite because I wanted a lighter boat to get on and off the car. While it has excellent qualities, the main problem is its hull, which, like Native Watercraft, is split into three or two pontoons vs a v-shaped round hull. This results in much more resistance going thru the water, and requires much more energy to paddle and I noticed no glide whatsoever. I am going to return it and get a faster boat such as the Ocean Kayak Trident 11, which has a more efficient-shaped hull and is just as light.
ACK's Response:
The Moken Lite was not only designed to be lighter than the standard Moken 10, but also to retain the super-stable qualities of the Moken, this can result in more resistance than a 'single' hull design.
Reviewer:
Mammoth Tusk
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2013
Review:
I haven't gotten a chance to get my kayak wet yet but so far outfitting it with fishing hardware has been a dream. Does not come with scupper plugs or a paddle holder. Seat is a little tricky to set up. ACK has a great video for this. Love the storage options on this model. Also the forest Camo finish that it came with is much better than the example on the site. Feel free scupper plugs do not fit in the foot rest scuppers but are great in the other 4 scuppers. So far very happy with this purchase. A great yak with tons of features for a reasonable price.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2013
Review:
Perfect. Exactly what I expected in a lightweight kayak. with the protection of a rubber bottom rug, the kayak slides over the trunk of a Corolla and onto roof racks well.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.82.123.216 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat